No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kegworth House

5AA Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
42 High Street, Kegworth , Derbyshire, DE74 2DA

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

An old 17th century house just minutes from the M1,M42,A50,A6, Airport, East Midlands Parkway, Donington racetrack. 11 individually designed rooms, all with free Wi-Fi and free access to local swimming pool, gym, sauna & jacuzzi. It has a fabulous walled garden and the two beautiful communal sitting rooms. The honeymoon suite is probably one of the most luxurious in the Midlands. Elegant, friendly and sumptuous - simply the best!
AA Breakfast award 2012 and 2013 and Michelin recommended 2013
Eviivo East Midlands Friendliest hotel finalist 2010 and 2011.
Trip Advisor Excellence award 2011, 2012 and 2013
Please note that we do not allow children under the age of 8.
Picture of Kegworth House, Derbyshire at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 107 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful setting, friendly helpful staff, room was beautiful with a touch of luxury. Many little touches that made it special. Very informative folder with places to eat nearby etc. we loved it and would recommend it highly and would love to visit again for longer. Perfectly situated to visit Peak District or major cities and the airport. 10 out of 10 :)

Reviewed by
Colin P

From Oulton Broad, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing break
Stopped here on route to Wales, had a lovely stay. Staff were very welcoming and made the stay very relaxing. Took advantage of the free access to the spa around the corner for a quick dip. Risked the walk on the busy road to the 'Otter' pub for an evening meal which was average - I'd suggest you try elsewhere for food.

Reviewed by
Christopher D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem in Kegworth
We are so happy with Kegworth House, our stay there was excellent, it is definitely a hidden gem in Kegworth. Our family took up three rooms with the hotel and each room was excellent in all ways, clean, comfortable, beautiful and the staff there were friendly and most helpful, loved it and Kegworth House will definitely be the only hotel we'll stay with whenever we're in the area.

Reviewed by
Ida R

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent experience
After I booked this hotel I saw further reviews about it being in the flight path. Yes, you hear the planes but they're not huge jumbo jets. The room was very pleasant (if a little pink for my husband!). The breakfast was outstanding with a great variety to choose from and very good service. We didn't take advantage of the gym facilities around the corner, but did explore it and discovered there is a pool as well. Overall an excellent experience and we would go again if in the area.

Reviewed by
J N

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

6 star rating! Could not have been better, also nice and quiet

Reviewed by
Richard Moss

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful location
We stayed here for an overnight stay.and what a lovely place. We arrived early evening to be greeted and told where everything is. Our room was lovely, the bed was a little small for us but then we have a 6ft bed at home so that's just us being fussy, the actual bed was very comfy( just small).
The breakfast, well what can I say, you had everything you could possibly imagine, from fresh fruit, cereal, to a lovely cooked breakfast. I would def say give this beautiful hotel a try if you are in Derbyshire . A def 5* for us.

Reviewed by
Jacqui B

From Farnborough, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel - plane noice till around 11pm
Lovely little hotel, nice friendly place great food. Note: you have a 5 min walk to use the Pool, gym etc.

Reviewed by
T day

From Whitstable, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mr Langan
One night stay, on a business, staff very pleasant and helpful, room very clean and tidy and a wonderfull breakfast in the morning on the whole very enjoyable and I would certainly recommend Kegworth house to any one.

Reviewed by
Paul Langan

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended!
We had a very enjoyable stay, in a lovely room, and the breakfasts were excellent!

Reviewed by
Ian C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Characterful
Kegworth House is a beautiful property with character rooms. The service upon arrival was very good and check-in was quick and efficient. Advice was given on local amenities, which were helpful and accurate. The rooms were tastefully furnished and individual and well-equipped. However, we found the bed rather small for two. There was a wide range of extras including an extensive range of toiletries. The gardens were beautifully maintained. Breakfast options were wide and of good quality. Service was quick and friendly. However, I did have one major issue, which is beyond the control of the owners; that of the flight path to East Midlands airport which runs alonside the property. I was woken up at 3 'o' clock by a series of take-offs/landings. As we were at the front of the property and had our window open because of the heat, the noise was signficant. Clearly, there is nothing that the owners can do about this, but if you are easily disturbed at night, then this might not be the place to stay. The property rightly earns its high star rating.

Reviewed by
P Clark

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next