Reviews - BEST WESTERN Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa

3

Llyndir Lane,Burton,Rossett, Chester, LL12 0AY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (91)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Gillian D

  • January 2016

Would not return

States hotel & spa in title but you have to prebook your treatments in advance or you wont get any.

I feel this should be called just a hotel. Room clean although bathroom had cracked tile and wobbly flush handle on the toilet. Bathroom needed slight update and tiling was not very good. Room generally nice. Comfy bed. In morning noone waiting to greet you for breakfast so you sit and wait at table until lady comes and when she does she asks you what you want when she has only just handed you the menu. Would not stay again. Food nice though had full english and tea. Breakfast room was nice. Service let down and finishes to bathroom.

  • J Macklin

  • December 2015

BEST WESTERN Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa

Really enjoyed my stay would definitely stay here again.

  • Tony M

  • December 2015

Fantasic hotel

Lovely hotel with great surroundings room very nice clean and spacious the breakfast was of very good standard and plenty of choices.

  • Ciara B

  • November 2015

Great stay!

Was a lovely stay in a lovely hotel.

Breakfast was beautiful!

  • Victoria L

  • October 2015

Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa

On arrival we were checked in and then shown around the hotel and to our room.

There was a wedding on at the hotel, however the room we were given meant that we weren't disturbed by the wedding. We had a lovely relaxing swim and sauna. The room was lovely and we had a good nights sleep.

  • I Gosling

  • October 2015

Beautiful setting

We stayed for 1 night, as we were planning to visit Chester & then Liverpool.

The hotel was set in beautiful grounds & our room was spacious. We used the sauna & pool but didn't use the gym however it looked fully equipped. We had a very pleasant stay & it was only a 10 minute drive into Chester so very convenient for this. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • wendy M

  • September 2015

Pleasant stay

Place is very quirky slightly over priced for what you get though.

Drinks and food on the expensive side. Rooms are very hot overall could do with an update as a few niggles about room but still nice would not put us off going again though. We did have a pre authorisation for the full amount of room taken on arrival and on departure same again so it appeared that we had paid twice just waiting for this to come back into my bank!. This was the only downer on the break really

  • G Chapman

  • September 2015

Anniversary weekend

We stayed at the Llyndir Hall for our 30th Anniversary and enjoyed our stay.

We did not find the staff very friendly but we had a bottle of prosseco and chocolates in the room which was a lovely gesture. JUst wish the staff could have been less serious and more fun The hotel is in need of a makeover looking tired

  • H Evans

  • August 2015

Disappointed!

Very disappointed with here.

We arrived 8pm after a long drive and found a wedding disco on. We were then put into a room right opposite the disco room. What a noise. We were tired and just wanted some peace and quiet. Fair play to the receptionist. She moved us to another room but very small and dark. Tried to get bar meals and drinks but not enough staff on. Waited a while. Then shown to a room to eat in and just left as there was no one to take our order. Food was not of a good standard. Checking out took a while too. Could do with more staff for checkout. Will not stay here again.

  • D Read

  • July 2015

Enjoyable stay.

I enjoyed our stay very much.

The staff were helpful and the evening meal was good, however the time between courses was long.