No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Llyndir Lane,Burton,Rossett , Chester, LL12 0AY
Best Western Llyndir Hall Hotel and Spa is the perfect country house retreat, located only 5 miles from both Chester and Wrexham just off the A55 junction for Chester Business Park. Businesses within the area include: Chester Business Park, Wrexham Business Park, Bell Meadow Business Park and Broughton Retail Park.
Individual in style, this graceful country house is very special in the tranquil setting of the countryside, yet only minutes from Chester and Wrexham. It is the perfect retreat ideal for weekend leisure breaks, weddings and conferences.

All of our 48 bedrooms are individually designed and equipped with every modern convenience or for that little extra luxury, why not upgrade to one of our suites. Guests can also enjoy the ultimate dining experience in our highly acclaimed restaurant. Take advantage of our indoor swimming pool, sauna and fully equipped gymnasium and beauty salon (extra charges apply).Best Western Llyndir Hall is the perfect base to also explore: Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet - a further 10% off for hotel guests - please ask for details, Blue Planet Aquarium, Chester Zoo and Chester Racecourse.

Three Free Drinks promotion is only available on best available BB rates. All promotional , advance purchase and room only rates are excluded. Full Terms Apply, contact Hotel.
3 Selected top branded drinks available per person per day until 2300 Hours. Not available Friday & Saturdays. Not available 9th May or 10th May.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 80 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room was nice, but a couple of big spiders. Also made to feel very comfortable.

Reviewed by
B Oliver

From , England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel looked tired with stained ceiling and mould in bathroom. If I had paid full price I would have been very disappointed. Also the phone service for my mobile was utter rubbish and I heard many other guests also saying this at breakfast.

Reviewed by
Juliet Smith

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay.

Reviewed by
s wallace

From Manchester, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for Money
Excellent hotel, well worth a 4star rating. Fantastic pool and spa facilities.

Reviewed by
Christopher S

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food, Spa, Room
Had to wait an hour for 1st course & then another 35 minutes for dessert, it wasn't worth it. The spa area was initially unmanned & some clients were in the gym using equipment in an unsafe manner (I'm an instructor), they'd run out of towels. The room was small & dark, the lights didn't work (they were replaced). Whole place could have done with being redecorated.

Reviewed by
Karen H

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant location near Chester
Staff at this hotel were absolutely brilliant. Without exception all the young staff went above and beyond the call of duty. Really impressed with their attitude being both very efficient and friendly. Spa was lovely and gym had every facility you could want. Location perfect for. Chester and Wrexham with local buses really reliable. We had executive room very spacious with country house charm. Just make sure you don't have room above dining room if there is a function on.

Reviewed by
Linda Simmonds

From hertfordshire, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liked the hotel so we stayed an extra night
We had a long weekend with family and decided to stay an extra night.

Reviewed by
Stephen G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant hotel
Arrived at night and the hotel looked great with all the lights on.
Room was clean but a little dated.
Lounge and bar area very nice.
The outside seating area was very nice, with quiet gardens.

Reviewed by
Stephen G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

serious safety risk
Hotel is very nice, lovely suroundings, peaceful etc...However, the shower in my room was not working properly, it appears the thermostat may have broken and shower was nothing but scalding hot, even when set to cold!! I reported twice during stay and again when checking out, each time to be told someone would look at it. From a health and safety perspective, I hope the hotel informed the next guests in that room of the serious malfunction.

Reviewed by
Bill T

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful country style hotel
Lovely hotel comprising an old manor house set in beautiful, well landscaped grounds. Room and facilities, including gym, very well appointed. The food at breakfast and dinner was good quality and staff were polite and helpful. One of the best hotels I have visited on business in recent years.
The only downside, of no fault of the hotel, is the very poor mobile phone reception (although, depending on your view, this may actually be a blessing!)

Reviewed by
P Jones

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next