No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Llyndir Lane,Burton,Rossett , Chester, LL12 0AY
Best Western Llyndir Hall Hotel and Spa is the perfect country house retreat, located only 5 miles from both Chester and Wrexham just off the A55 junction for Chester Business Park. Businesses within the area include: Chester Business Park, Wrexham Business Park, Bell Meadow Business Park and Broughton Retail Park.
Individual in style, this graceful country house is very special in the tranquil setting of the countryside, yet only minutes from Chester and Wrexham. It is the perfect retreat ideal for weekend leisure breaks, weddings and conferences.

All of our 48 bedrooms are individually designed and equipped with every modern convenience or for that little extra luxury, why not upgrade to one of our suites. Guests can also enjoy the ultimate dining experience in our highly acclaimed restaurant. Take advantage of our indoor swimming pool, sauna and fully equipped gymnasium and beauty salon (extra charges apply).Best Western Llyndir Hall is the perfect base to also explore: Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet - a further 10% off for hotel guests - please ask for details, Blue Planet Aquarium, Chester Zoo and Chester Racecourse.

Three Free Drinks promotion is only available on best available BB rates. All promotional , advance purchase and room only rates are excluded. Full Terms Apply, contact Hotel.
3 Selected top branded drinks available per person per day until 2300 Hours. Not available Friday & Saturdays. Not available 9th May or 10th May.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 96 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

JBG@Llyndir
Excellent venue and well appointed. We had a lovely two nights. We will be back.

Reviewed by
Jonathan Glanville

From Hope Valley, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, relaxing break.
Me and my fiance had a lovely weekend at Llyndir Hall. There was a Wedding on during our stay but did not affect our stay at all. Lively, quiet, modern room. The pool to ourselves on a few occasions. Very firendly, helpull staff. Nice, filling breakfast! Would reccomment and stay next time in the area! Thanks!!

Reviewed by
L Hughes

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what we needed
Lovely setting, very friendly staff, good accommodation & food although hot water in short supply as day went on. Good facilities and pleasant decor. Will go again.

Reviewed by
Anne T

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No spa
No jacuzzi it broke so they filled it in with a tree
sauna was cold
first room had a really noisy fan in the bathroom that you couldn't turn off so
was moved to another room which had what looked like sick on the bed.

Reviewed by
a mcknight

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just Great
fantastic value for money, nice staff and lovely food. A realy nice hotel for a break close to Chester. The room and bathroom were exceptional. I would recomend the Llyndir to anyone.

Reviewed by
S Tomkins

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful quiet place
Huge rooms, interesting interior and the most important - the best sleep ever! As it's located in the countryside and is very quiet. We enjoyed staying there. Highly recommend!

Reviewed by
Yuliia v

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place to get away
Spacious bedroom, comfortable bed. Although the hotel was busy our room was quiet. Facilities were really good, enjoying a swim & sauna whilst it rained outside. A beautiful quiet walk available down the side of the hotel when the weather relaxed. Food was excellent at a good price, service & staff are a compliment to the hotel. All in all the weekend was excellent. Well done Llyndir. If we decide on another break in Rossett, you'll have first refusal.

Reviewed by
R Hughes

From Conwy, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel and staff were excellent food was a little overpriced for the quality x

Reviewed by
cheryl O

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well appointed and comfortable hotel in a lovely setting
My only (slight) issue was that the carpet looked a bit tired and could have done with a shampoo. Otherwise this place was a little marvel, quirky but tasteful, comfy and with very welcoming staff.

Reviewed by
Sally L

From Cardigan, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wedding reception
Very smart and comfortable room friendly staff but like most hotels now run with minimum staff so waiting longer than you should on some occassions.

Reviewed by
r morgans

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next