No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Llyndir Lane,Burton,Rossett , Chester, LL12 0AY
Best Western Llyndir Hall Hotel and Spa is the perfect country house retreat, located only 5 miles from both Chester and Wrexham just off the A55 junction for Chester Business Park. Businesses within the area include: Chester Business Park, Wrexham Business Park, Bell Meadow Business Park and Broughton Retail Park.
Individual in style, this graceful country house is very special in the tranquil setting of the countryside, yet only minutes from Chester and Wrexham. It is the perfect retreat ideal for weekend leisure breaks, weddings and conferences.

All of our 48 bedrooms are individually designed and equipped with every modern convenience or for that little extra luxury, why not upgrade to one of our suites. Guests can also enjoy the ultimate dining experience in our highly acclaimed restaurant. Take advantage of our indoor swimming pool, sauna and fully equipped gymnasium and beauty salon (extra charges apply).Best Western Llyndir Hall is the perfect base to also explore: Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet - a further 10% off for hotel guests - please ask for details, Blue Planet Aquarium, Chester Zoo and Chester Racecourse.

Three Free Drinks promotion is only available on best available BB rates. All promotional , advance purchase and room only rates are excluded. Full Terms Apply, contact Hotel.
3 Selected top branded drinks available per person per day until 2300 Hours. Not available Friday & Saturdays. Not available 9th May or 10th May.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Llyndir Hall Hotel & Spa, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food, Spa, Room
Had to wait an hour for 1st course & then another 35 minutes for dessert, it wasn't worth it. The spa area was initially unmanned & some clients were in the gym using equipment in an unsafe manner (I'm an instructor), they'd run out of towels. The room was small & dark, the lights didn't work (they were replaced). Whole place could have done with being redecorated.

Reviewed by
Karen H

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant location near Chester
Staff at this hotel were absolutely brilliant. Without exception all the young staff went above and beyond the call of duty. Really impressed with their attitude being both very efficient and friendly. Spa was lovely and gym had every facility you could want. Location perfect for. Chester and Wrexham with local buses really reliable. We had executive room very spacious with country house charm. Just make sure you don't have room above dining room if there is a function on.

Reviewed by
Linda Simmonds

From hertfordshire, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liked the hotel so we stayed an extra night
We had a long weekend with family and decided to stay an extra night.

Reviewed by
Stephen G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant hotel
Arrived at night and the hotel looked great with all the lights on.
Room was clean but a little dated.
Lounge and bar area very nice.
The outside seating area was very nice, with quiet gardens.

Reviewed by
Stephen G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

serious safety risk
Hotel is very nice, lovely suroundings, peaceful etc...However, the shower in my room was not working properly, it appears the thermostat may have broken and shower was nothing but scalding hot, even when set to cold!! I reported twice during stay and again when checking out, each time to be told someone would look at it. From a health and safety perspective, I hope the hotel informed the next guests in that room of the serious malfunction.

Reviewed by
Bill T

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful country style hotel
Lovely hotel comprising an old manor house set in beautiful, well landscaped grounds. Room and facilities, including gym, very well appointed. The food at breakfast and dinner was good quality and staff were polite and helpful. One of the best hotels I have visited on business in recent years.
The only downside, of no fault of the hotel, is the very poor mobile phone reception (although, depending on your view, this may actually be a blessing!)

Reviewed by
P Jones

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The outside looked very nice and the restuarant was nice but its needs updating
The people on reception were not helpful in helping me to access the wifi. The gym and leisure facilities were not clearly signed. and they were very poor quality and dirty. they need gutting and starting again.

Reviewed by
C Murphy

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best western
The hotel was really good friendly and helpfully staff could do enough to help.
The room was well equip and the pool gym etc was really good.
The food was absolutely spot on a bit pricey but well worth it.
Would deffinatly stay again.
Thanks!!!

Reviewed by
Andrew V

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Llyndir Hall Hotel
We used this hotel as a halfway point on our journey to the Northeast.The hotel and grounds provided a restfull overnight experience.The staff were pleasant and the breakfast excellent.

Reviewed by
Joseph P

From England
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

handy quiet location set in pleasant grounds
We were given an upgrade to "executive " room. Although the room was spacious it was in need of a refurb. The only two windows suitable for opening on a hot day were sash operated and would not stay open. One slammed shut during the night and resulted in the glazing putty falling out. This was reported to reception for maintenece team to check. Breakfasts were very good and service prompt and friendly. The hotel grounds are beautifully maintained with pleasant seating areas and bar waiter service.

Reviewed by
michael j

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next