No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Redworth Hall Hotel - The Hotel Collection

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Redworth , Darlington, DL5 6NL
A beautiful early Georgian hotel standing in 150 acres of peaceful woodland in County Durham. Located just a 5 minutes drive from the A1, 8 miles from Darlington and 20 miles from Durham.

Redworth Hall successfully combines traditional elegance with contemporary style. The grand old manor house dates back to 1744 with many original features, including the magnificent Great Hall and ornate staircase, lavishly decorated lounges and bedrooms. All 143 bedrooms, including 3 suites and 8 poster rooms, have been individually designed with tastefully co-ordinated fabrics and furniture. The hotel is fully Non-Smoking.

Redworth Hall Health Club includes a swimming pool, a recently refurbished gym and a beauty suite. Restaurant 1744 has been awarded an AA rosette, offering a relaxed eating environment with seasonal Table d Hote and A La Carte menus, open daily for lunch and dinner. Alternatively we have an extensive lounge and bar menu, which operates daily from 11.00am to 11.00pm. For children, there is a soft play area and an outdoor adventure playground.

Dogs are welcome at the hotel at a charge of £15 per dog per stay.
Picture of Redworth Hall Hotel - The Hotel Collection, Darlington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Redworth Hall Hotel following Wedding attendance.
Room was fine however there was no remote control for TV. One annoying thing was the constant noise throughout the night coming from what seemed to be either Air-Con units or kitchen extractors.
Breakfast and service in hotel was excellent.

Reviewed by
M CUMMINGS

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Redworth Hall Hotel - The Hotel Collection
Excellent location, faultless staff, fantastic rooms and facilities!

Reviewed by
Matthew G

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic hotel!
We loved our stay at redworth. Staff were were really helpful and the room was quality. We would definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone!

Reviewed by
darren brown

From Trimdon Station, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money

Reviewed by
Kevin R

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel lovely staff lovely food couldn't fault it
Our daughter is getting married there in February we went to check it out we took our little dog she was made very welcome had a lovely stay

Reviewed by
Tracy Parker

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stylish Hotel
Superb hotel in extensive grounds. Did not have chance to take full advantage of the facilities as arrived late and was with my son who was running in the GNR the following day, so was up early on the Sunday. Excellent breakfast btw.
Initially thought £165 B&B for my son & I was expensive, but other more basic hotels (TL & PI) were charging £170, so great value for money
Will certainly stay again and will recommend to others.

Reviewed by
John S

From Poulton le Fylde, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Georgian facade
Nice hotel - with bizarre info in guest brochure about the bathroo tap water not being drinkable. Apparently it is but this is very offputting. I also found the shower over the bath impossible to operate.
However, this was a beuatiful hotel, the Georgian facade and grounds are splendid.

Reviewed by
Shirley Bell

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Some areas in the hotel are in need of renovation.

Reviewed by
Sarah L

From Peterlee, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was excellent with good facilities and spotless, bed was very comfortable and all the staff was very friendly and helpfull

Reviewed by
John Spittlehouse

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall, we had a really great stay here. Although our room was not fully prepared for us upon arrival (which was surprising considering the lateness of our check in), but due to the room itself and the hotel staff and services we soon forgot about that. Lovely hotel with a nice atmosphere,friendly staff, very clean and good food and wine. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Rebecca B

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next