No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Rotherham Sheffield M1, Jct.33

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
West Bawtry Road, Rotherham, S60 2XL
Enjoy a convenient Rotherham Location at the Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield Hotel, 5 Miles from Sheffield City Centre Our modern red-brick hotel is situated off the M1 at Junction 33, with plenty of parking space . It's not just the handy location that keeps guests coming back to Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield, but our friendly staff, spacious guest rooms and extensive Leisure Club . Natural light and wireless Internet make Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield's 11 air-conditioned meeting rooms ideal venues for your conference or celebration. There's seating for up to 250 guests in our spacious banqueting suites. Ask helpful staff about our range of wedding packages when booking your stay. The hotel is a good base for exploring the dramatic moorland of the Peak District. Just 5 miles from Sheffield city centre, you're also well-located for bargain-hunting in nearby Meadowhall shopping centre . Kids will love the explosive pyrotechnics at Magna Science Adventure Centre 's blast furnace show, 2 miles from the hotel or maybe one of the many popular events at Motorarena just 4 miles away. Enjoy access to Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield's extensive Leisure Club where you can swim, work out and pamper yourself with spa and beauty treatments. Dine on traditional international and British cuisine in the lively Forge Restaurant and Bar.
Picture of Holiday Inn Rotherham Sheffield M1, Jct.33, Rotherham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a surprising find
booked online pleasantly surprised by the hotel and its very friendly and helpful staff

Reviewed by
james s

From Tonbridge, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location with bargain prices
Was really impressed with the Holiday Inn, from the friendly receptionist to the tastefully decorated room with a large bed and wonderfully hot power shower. The full English breakfast was excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Alan M

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unhelpful, ignorant front desk staff, never again..
Totally lost my respect for this hotel, I think I am going to stop in a different hotel from now on.

Reviewed by
l mellor

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Rotherham Sheffield M1, Jct.33
Had a great stay at the holiday inn Rotherham it is very good value for money and you are well looked after there.

Reviewed by
Chris M

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not perfect but good value for money
Stayed only one night. Excellent all round except one member of bar staff obviously having an off day. Bathroom could have been a bit cleaner (black mould in places) but no real complaints. Bar food was good considering the hotel was busy with Christmas parties.
Would certainly stay again for the same price.

Reviewed by
r todd

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic getaway - very impressed will definitely be back!!

From the moment we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. We were staying for the sat night with our 4 yr old daughter- the staff were so friendly and helpful, the room was modern, clean and the bed large and comfy. As for the facilities- they are clean, the pool is big enough to do some lane swimming and all three of the sauna, steam room and jacuzzi were hot enough and very clean. We have stayed a few places in the area with the same facilities and this place beats all others hands down. Breakfast was fabulous. Looking forward to coming back- thank you:)

Reviewed by
J Walsh

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Hotel
What really stood out to me was that the staff were friendly but also showed professionalism . Their customer service skills were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. The lounge area was comfortable and relaxing. The breakfast was ok nothing special but the dining area was pleasant.

Reviewed by
Teresa R

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel at a decent price with great facilities!
Stayed for one night, we used the swimming pool, Jacuzzi and ate in the Restaurant which was fantastic.
Breakfast buffet was also a great way to start the day.
Have already booked our next stay for the end of the month for 2 nights

Reviewed by
C Stewart

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
P Tan

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff
The staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel comfortable.

Reviewed by
Philip H

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next