No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Rotherham Sheffield M1, Jct.33

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
West Bawtry Road, Rotherham, S60 2XL
Holiday Inn Rotherham Sheffield is just off the M1 at Junction 33, less than 10 minutes from both Rotherham and Sheffield City Centres, near Meadowhall Shopping Centre, Motorpoint Arena, Sheffield Arena, Don Valley Stadium, Sheffield and Rotherham business community, the Derbyshire Dales and the Peak District with its stunning scenery.

The spacious bedrooms at the hotel feature satellite TV, internet access, work desks and tea/coffee making facilities. All bedrooms also feature en-suite bathrooms with bath and power shower.

Guests can relax in our extensive leisure centre, including a well equipped gym, large swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi and steam room.

The Forge Restaurant offers contemporary breakfast, lunch and dinner menus, or guests can dine from the varied bar menu. Room service is available 24 hours with hot and cold options available
Picture of Holiday Inn Rotherham Sheffield M1, Jct.33, Rotherham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
P Tan

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff
The staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel comfortable.

Reviewed by
Philip H

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent visit
Very friendly hotel, lovely pool area.

Reviewed by
Lynne R

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1st Stay at this site
Good value for money. Will be back no problem

ManagementResponse

Dear G Yates, First of all, we like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and we also like to thank you for having taken the time to share your valuable comment with us. Guest comments like yours are paramount for allowing us to focus our attention where guests’ feel it is necessary. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ferdinand, IHG Care

Reviewed by
G Yates

From Deeside, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel for the money
Lovely room and great facilities

Reviewed by
Sarah P

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay in quiet rooms on first floor at back of the hotel.
If I had to be fussy; room doors don't close very quietly, so maybe not ideal for those retiring early or on not so early starts??

Reviewed by
jeremy g

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad for 1 night
Room was very nice, we stayed here for a friends wedding ceremony and reception.
Food was ok but nothing special, didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that.

ManagementResponse

Dear I Grant-Sowden, Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay. We are happy that you found our rooms to be nice and the food served was sufficient for your needs. It is always hugely motivating on our end to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like you. Please see us soon should your travels bring you back to the area! Best Regards, Pam G IHGCare

Reviewed by
I Grant-Sowden

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

party night stay
excellent service, food and room and the party night we attended was fantastic too. Would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
c walton

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap luxury
We had to head to Sheffield for a family wedding and this hotel was in the perfect location, a junction away from Meadowhall and just a £10 taxi to the city centre! I would advise anyone going to Sheffield in general that you will need to drive everywhere! There was no cashpoint at the hotel so had to drive 10 minutes down the road to find one! The pool and sauna were great features and the pool assistant was very helpful and friendly! The room was very clean and so new it still smelt of paint! The bathroom was nice but I'm not keen on shower curtains in hotels and the sealant was a little shabby! The hotel was busy every night with events but you couldn't really head anything from the rooms so was a peaceful nights sleep!

Reviewed by
Terri C

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would go back
Gorgeous hotel, very welcoming.
Food was gorgeous, took advantage of full use of pool ect.
Room was lovely and comfortable - only disadvantage was to get internet you had to pay £14 for 24 hour acsess which is a tad ridiculous.
But a great getaway

Reviewed by
L Armstrong

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next