No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The St George Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Durham Tees Valley Airport , Darlington, DL2 1RH
A friendly and convenient venue to choose when visiting Tees-side, County Durham or North Yorkshire. The Hotel offers comfortable accommodation, excellent Conference Suites, a traditional Officers Club style Bar and relaxing Restaurant.The Hotel is well signposted throughout the North East from all main roads, and is conveniently linked to a comprehensive network of rail and air links. Remember, when you are looking for accommodation in the area - please contact The St George Hotel.

Free unlimited WiFi.

Picture of The St George Hotel, Darlington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful,comfortable,warm

Reviewed by
R Sidgwick

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Opportunity wasted
I'm a new area manager of the North of England for a large company that has 4 sites close to this hotel. This was my first and unfortunately my last stay at this hotel, due to the state of my room I stayed in a room that was dirty/ bathroom sides coming apart and loose wiring behind side cabinet were extremely dangerous. There was a noise coming from the towel rail to which was uncomfortable for me to sleep to which I address this with reception and the duty manager came to my room. I showed him the problems and he also tried to solve the noise but unfortunately couldn't. There were no other rooms available to move to so he removed my food from my total bill. But still charged me full price for a sleepless night. He was very apologetic and professional and its a shame that the staff are let down by such poor accommodation. I truly believe as this hotel is situated in a perfect location for my business I would have spent a lot of money here if the hotel was in better condition. Real shame to never use your facilities again.

Reviewed by
Mike G

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

St George Hotel
Stayed overnight due to training presentations over 2 days. Rooms are beginning to show their age a bit, but facilities were good, clean and staff were helpful & friendly. Excellent stopover point for anyone using the airport and all round good value for money.

Reviewed by
Clive Lowery

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The St George Hotel
Lovely room, minus the draft. Staffs were very pleasant. The only negative was the drinks were quite expensive and there was not much milk or coffee in the room.

Reviewed by
K Hall

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very well presented but dated room. Only slight issue where there was no spoons or tea on arrival. Plenty of coffee in the room though. Room service was excellent and helpfulness of staff was excellent as I was working nights.

Reviewed by
S Morris

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

St George Hotel
Arrived Saturday evening, room clean & smelled fresh. Problems with noise/smoking from the people in next room was dealt with quickly by reception.
Very comfortable bed. Flat screen TV in room. Tea/coffee making facilities. No noise from airport until Monday morning. Buffet breakfast served until 09.30.

Reviewed by
brian p

From Atherstone, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor room set up
Double room was made up from a twin which made the head board a set of wall lights

Reviewed by
steven l

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

WiFi not available in all rooms
Good hotel, clean rooms, polite staff, but WiFi strength was weak and Internet unusable in the room I was allocated.

Reviewed by
Dimitrios n

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was tidy but had tired decor, signs of damp on wall, paper peeling next to the bed.

Reviewed by
Nigel b

From Rotherham , UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

adequate & quiet
Friendly staff, rooms tired but adequate. I arrived late restaurant was closed so had bar snack which at £8:50 was expensive & unappetising

Reviewed by
Donald B

From Brixworth , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next