No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The St George Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Durham Tees Valley Airport , Darlington, DL2 1RH
A friendly and convenient venue to choose when visiting Tees-side, County Durham or North Yorkshire. The Hotel offers comfortable accommodation, excellent Conference Suites, a traditional Officers Club style Bar and relaxing Restaurant.The Hotel is well signposted throughout the North East from all main roads, and is conveniently linked to a comprehensive network of rail and air links. Remember, when you are looking for accommodation in the area - please contact The St George Hotel.

Free unlimited WiFi.

Picture of The St George Hotel, Darlington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor room set up
Double room was made up from a twin which made the head board a set of wall lights

Reviewed by
steven l

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

WiFi not available in all rooms
Good hotel, clean rooms, polite staff, but WiFi strength was weak and Internet unusable in the room I was allocated.

Reviewed by
Dimitrios n

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was tidy but had tired decor, signs of damp on wall, paper peeling next to the bed.

Reviewed by
Nigel b

From Rotherham , UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

adequate & quiet
Friendly staff, rooms tired but adequate. I arrived late restaurant was closed so had bar snack which at £8:50 was expensive & unappetising

Reviewed by
Donald B

From Brixworth , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late booking
My stay was a last minute arrangement - 10.30 p.m. !. We didn't arrive until after 11 p.m. and were greeted professionally and courteously. Would definitely stay again. The room was quite large with all the usual facilities which were clean.

Reviewed by
Ian L

From Cwmbran, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great experience and dogs welcome too!

Reviewed by
Sam G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem
Ideally situated for airport and work in the North East

Reviewed by
Rex Oliver

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value room, Food terrible
The room was clean, and bed comfortable. Yes the towel rail did come on at night making the room hot even with the window open but i closed the bathroom door and this solved that problem. No problem with noise from the airport even with the window open. The Hotel was nice but the food terrible. I had the beef burger. I was hungry but left most of it and im not that fussy. I think it was all just microwaved. The thick cut roasted potato chips were soggy and not edible, the cheese on top burnt on the corners and the burger soggy. Good hotel but eat before you get here!
The staff were friendly and check out quick. Shame about the food as this lets the hotel down.

Reviewed by
R James

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Early flight stay over
Hotel is with approx. 100m walk to Durham Tees Valley (Teesside) airport check in, friendly staff, clean rooms and all the facilities you need for an overnight stay.

Reviewed by
Stuart M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Showers let it down!
Nice location, nice room but the shower was not very good at all! We mentioned the poor shower after 1st night and they changed our room the shower in the second room was only slightly better! I would love to stay again if the plumbing was better!!

Reviewed by
Ian Jones

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next