Reviews - The St George Hotel


Durham Tees Valley Airport, Darlington, DL2 1RH

Price From 82.44 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (38)

79% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • E Jones

  • June 2015

The St George Hotel

A lovely and friendly hotel.

  • Ian G

  • June 2015

Highly recommended

Very friendly & helpful staff.

Lovely comfortable Bar. Room with en-suite, tea & coffee and 32" TV. Clean and comfortable. Excellent value for money ( this is my fourth stay at the hotel ).

  • Ian G

  • April 2015

The St George Hotel

Value for money.

  • a brennan

  • March 2015

St George hotel

Beer is far to dear in the bar.

  • R Sidgwick

  • February 2015


  • Mike G

  • January 2015

Opportunity wasted

I'm a new area manager of the North of England for a large company that has 4 sites close to this hotel.

This was my first and unfortunately my last stay at this hotel, due to the state of my room I stayed in a room that was dirty/ bathroom sides coming apart and loose wiring behind side cabinet were extremely dangerous. There was a noise coming from the towel rail to which was uncomfortable for me to sleep to which I address this with reception and the duty manager came to my room. I showed him the problems and he also tried to solve the noise but unfortunately couldn't. There were no other rooms available to move to so he removed my food from my total bill. But still charged me full price for a sleepless night. He was very apologetic and professional and its a shame that the staff are let down by such poor accommodation. I truly believe as this hotel is situated in a perfect location for my business I would have spent a lot of money here if the hotel was in better condition. Real shame to never use your facilities again.

  • Clive Lowery

  • January 2015

St George Hotel

Stayed overnight due to training presentations over 2 days.

Rooms are beginning to show their age a bit, but facilities were good, clean and staff were helpful & friendly. Excellent stopover point for anyone using the airport and all round good value for money.

  • K Hall

  • January 2015

The St George Hotel

Lovely room, minus the draft.

Staffs were very pleasant. The only negative was the drinks were quite expensive and there was not much milk or coffee in the room.

  • S Morris

  • January 2015

Very well presented but dated room.

Only slight issue where there was no spoons or tea on arrival. Plenty of coffee in the room though. Room service was excellent and helpfulness of staff was excellent as I was working nights.

  • brian p

  • December 2014

St George Hotel

Arrived Saturday evening, room clean & smelled fresh.

Problems with noise/smoking from the people in next room was dealt with quickly by reception. Very comfortable bed. Flat screen TV in room. Tea/coffee making facilities. No noise from airport until Monday morning. Buffet breakfast served until 09.30.