Reviews - Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa

3

YORKGATE OTLEY, LEEDS, LS21 3NU

Price From 210.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (49)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • michael heatley

  • September 2015

Wedding Anniversary

When we arrived at our room on the description it stated robe and slippers - we received no slippers.

It was also to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

  • Ian D

  • July 2015

Shabby and dated accommodation

Friendly accommodating staff, excellent dinning experience..

However shabby dated accommodation.. torn and frayed bed linen & towels. On suite bathroom with cracked, loose and broken floor tiles in shower area. Facility generally lacking maintenance, covered walkways between chalets suffering from blocked and overflowing gulleys at door entrances.

  • E Wiltshire

  • April 2015

A taste of luxury

Wow.

We booked to stay at Chevin Country Park Hotel whilst we attended a family party in nearby Yeadon and what a pleasure it was. We were put in one of the family rooms in the main hotel. Our room was amazing with two single beds upstairs for our daughter. She loved this as she felt she had her own room. We made use of the pool and jacuzzi and although the hotel is obviously a retreat from girls on spa breaks, it suited us perfectly too. Breakfast was a relaxing affair and the food was amazing. I cannot recommend the black pudding highly enough. The best I have ever tasted.

The overall feel of the hotel is amazing and you feel like you have been taken to another country to a country lodge. Our only grumble was being unable to order food in the bar before 6pm due to a wedding reception.

A must stay.

  • Michelle L

  • April 2015

  • B Anne P

  • March 2015

Excellent break for friends - some small quibbles

The family room provided good accommodation for 3 adult friends.

Found the main lighting rather dim (this also applied to the dining room in the evening). Thought the Taster menu (included in the DBB deal) excellent and, unlike other taster menus experienced elsewhere, very satisfying and did not leave you wondering where you might find a 'Chippy' to fill you up. Apart from the lighting, the only disappointment was when we discovered at the checkout that there would be a charge for the use of any card - debit or credit. This was not displayed on the Late Rooms confirmation booking of the total charge. I've never come across such a charge in any hotel of this quality and would put me off using the chain in future especially if the hotel,as this one was, were some distance from an ATM. My friends and I found the staff most helpful and pleasant

  • Jane T

  • March 2015

Good

We had a lovely time.

The food was excellent and the staff were friendly.

  • charlotte b

  • February 2015

Lovely weekend retreat!

  • C Peary

  • January 2015

Good accommodation and food.

We had entertainment which also was good. The spa was very good pool area could have been cleaner.

  • J Kenyon

  • January 2015

Chevin Lodge Stay

Fabulous hotel - couldn't be happier with our experience here - staff were lovely and very accommodating to our needs.

Highly recommend the Dales Suite (with hot tub), beautiful lodge and perfect for a romantic break.

  • MBP Phillips

  • December 2014

Super deal!

I needed a room in this area at the last minute.

I was very pleased with the cabin accommodation. Very warm. A spacious and clean bathroom. Dogs stayed in the car right outside my front door. There were lots of quiet paths to walk them. No wifi - and quality of tea very poor.