No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
YORKGATE OTLEY, LEEDS, LS21 3NU
Set above the market town of Otley, in West Yorkshire, you will find unspoiled woodland grounds, secluded accommodation and a stunning Sonas Spa.

With 49 recently refurbished hotel rooms and log cabins - you will feel a million miles from it all. However, you will also find bustling markets, fine restaurants, bars, galleries and shopping just minutes away.

Eating in our beautifully extended Lakeside Restaurant is a must where the best in local produce including Nidderdale lamb and local Dales-reared beef is on the menu.

Whether you are here for business or pleasure, you will leave refreshed and totally relaxed.

Our leisure facilities have now been extended and refurbished, offering an oasis of relaxation and tranquility including an indoor pool, Jacuzzi, steam room, outdoor hot tub and beautiful Sonas Spa.

We are located only 11 miles from Leeds however with private fishing lakes, lovely walks and roaring log fires, even staying within our grounds will help you to appreciate all Yorkshire has to offer.
Picture of Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, LEEDS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Service
Wonderful greeting and this followed through to the bar and breakfast in the morning, Overall highly recommended.

Reviewed by
c R

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good 4 day holiday

Reviewed by
james g

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyed the food and leisure facilities and the being so near the restaurant and spa.

Reviewed by
e Nichol

From Pathhead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation and facilities!!
We were pleasantly supriced when we arrived at this hotel and were taken to a wooden lodge all to our selfs! Our only disappointment is we didn't book a longer stay!

Reviewed by
Jane F

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip
I got this hotel last minute for the Yorkshire show where I was working, it was good value for money I had one of the lodges which were in the woods which was nice it was clean but did have a few spiders to get out of the shower but not an issue and you are in the woods. The room was clean and the food at the hotel was ok bit expensive but tasted good, the staff were helpful and pleasant did not use the spa so cannot comment, the only minus was no WIFI in the lodges and being on business did make things difficult if staying again would ask to stay in hotel if I need WIFI overall nice place not to far from Harrogate and the airport would stay again.

Reviewed by
S Burgess

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff could not do enough for you without any delay.Lovely spa,great rooms and great food. I've already recommended Chevin Country Park to friends and colleagues and will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
Carol G

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Some areas need attention
We had a lovely stay in one of the log cabins called The Dales..A good size room with its own outdoor hot tub..The general cleanliness of the place is good, although the bath in our room was chipped with mould and needed replacing..The staff were all friendly and helpful..I would consider staying again

Reviewed by
Claire S

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

location
Lovely setting and environment. Good quick access to Leeds city centre and countryside, with fantastic reservoirs and view.

Reviewed by
julie b

From Marlborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Used this hotel for a spa day and overnight stay. The hotel is gorgeous and the staff are very welcoming and helpful. The spa is great to use and the room was lovely. Cannot fault anything about it. Worth the money.

Reviewed by
Lauren T

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

meh
room was tired and in need of update

Reviewed by
John D

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next