You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Kenwood Hall

4

Kenwood Road, Sheffield, S7 1NQ

Price From 112.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (129)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Mitchell

  • August 2016

Kenwood Hall

Absolutely a disgrace to stay at this hotel....moved 4 times because of the condition of the rooms....being 7 months pregnant as well I wasnt very happy....even after the 4 move there was things in the room that no guest should still have to deal with and find in the bed there sleeping in and bathroom there using.

  • Wayne Hattersley

  • August 2016

Fantastic

Excellent for treating yourself had fantastic time

  • pam cassidy

  • August 2016

Kenwood Hall

Enjoyed our stay,hotel lovely gardens beautifull,staff helpful and polite.

  • Paddy C

  • August 2016

Room was far too hot and windows could not be opened to any great extent

  • Sylvia S

  • July 2016

one night stay for hospital apointment

Very comfortable room and good breakfast.

Lovely grounds

  • CHRISTINE CHESHAM

  • July 2016

Very dissapointing

This hotel is not worth the money, we was charged £131 for a standard room which was vey dated and quite dusty, the bed was comfy and the bathroom was clean but the furniture was very old and had not been polished for a long time.

There was weddings on at the hotel over the weekend

so breakfast was very busy, we waited about ten minutes for a table, then was shown to a dirty table

not laid up. There was no milk for cereal squeeze your own oranges but there was no oranges,they

kept running out of food we queed 3 times the last lot of sausages came out pink I complained to a

supervisor and she apologised and took them of the counter immediately, I ended up with one rasher of bacon a spoonful of beans half a tomato slice of toast. We was also charged £15 for our dog, what for we don't know what for there isn't a dog bin in the grounds and no fridge in room to keep his food in.Thank goodness we was only there for one night which was a very expensive one. ervery immediately, I ended up with one rasher of bacon, a spoonful of beans half a tomato, slice of toast. We was also charged £15 for our

  • Michele P

  • July 2016

A Charming and Quiet Place

A charming old building out of downtown Sheffield, a beautiful and relaxing garden, great food and generally kind staff.

I also loved the spa and the gym. The welcome was however quite cold and made me feel as if I was disturbing. That's not what I was looking for after a 9-hour trip.

  • Gareth C

  • July 2016

Room too hot

Even though the heating was off the room was too hot to allow sleeping so it failed the basic test.

Fans are provided but are useless and noisy.

  • Michael Claxon

  • July 2016

class is timeless

lovely classy rooms, with a wonderful leisure centre.

The heated pool and Jacuzzi overlooking the sweeping lawns leading to the lake made it for me. It is within walking distance of every restaurant, pub, bar you could ever want with Ecclesall road a mere ten minute walk away; as is the botanical gardens. Will definitely be coming back.

  • Pat H

  • June 2016

Kenwood Hall

Have stayed in this hotel several times and is excellent value for money.