Reviews - Kenwood Hall


Kenwood Road, Sheffield, S7 1NQ

Price From 157.51 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (176)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • karen sugden

  • November 2015

Kenwood Hall

Lovely setting, relaxed atmosphere worth a visit.

  • Mohammed M

  • November 2015


By far the best experience ever of any hotel

  • Julie W

  • October 2015

Pleasant break in great surroundings

This hotel is rated 4 star which would probably be fair if they updated the room.

The grounds were lovely & we did do the upgrade offered by the hotel but cant imagine what the standard room was like. The upgrade gave us a large room with a gorgeous view & big bathroom but was quite dark & dreary & could do with refurbishment. Couldnt even watch TV as the picture was terrible which was presumably as it must have been 20 years old. Time they updated to flat screens. The walls are thin & there were lots of children whose parents were happy for them to run shouting along the coridoor early in the morning. Staff were excellent, always helpful & smiling. Thought it was pretty good overall & nice location for us but not sure if we will return as not great value compared to others we have stayed in in Sheffield as was £236 for 2 nts B&B. Also 4 teas in the bar came to over £8 & was just a large pot with no biscuits or anything.

  • L HOOK

  • October 2015

A magical place for the wedding ceremony I was invited to!

I've always been a little wary of English stately hotels; most of them being dark and musty as I found out on my own honeymoon many years ago.

Kenwood Hall Hotel is beautifully kept and a far cry from my previous experiences; the wedding ceremony, breakfast and evening buffet were just perfectly done. Kind, courteous and friendly staff; I'd fully recommend it for any special occasion!

  • Paul G

  • October 2015

Resonable value for good quality hotel close to Sheffield City Centre

  • Wayne L

  • September 2015

Great hotel in a fab location...

Stopped here to spend a night out in Sheffield City centre.

The location of the hotel is perfect. It felt quite rural yet was only a 5 minute taxi ride to the City centre. The staff were great, friendly and helpful.

The hairdryer was missing from the room but a replacement quickly found when we contacted reception. The room was modern and very spacious. Will be booking again soon.

  • Natasha Langford

  • September 2015

One night stay for a wedding party.

Lovely hotel and great to have a 2pm check in as we used the fitness and leisure suite for the afternoon and made our overnight stay into a little spa break, having a swim, hot tub, steam and sauna.

The room was clean and large but the decor was starting to show a little age, nothing to complain about though. We were in a room directly above reception but it was nice and quiet. Overall a lovely stay.

  • Peter S

  • September 2015

We stayed for a wedding.

The grounds are very picturesque and the staff on the day were very helpful and friendly. However we did speak to someone on the phone who was very rude and unhelpful. The wedding was lovely and everyone had a great day.

  • M Smith

  • September 2015

Nice location, generous room, but needs updating

I would choose this over cramped city centre in a heartbeat, even though it's not fact from the city, it feels like it's in the countryside.

However, the décor on the rooms could do with some TLC and possibly updating-bathroom seals, a repaint and possibly new carpets

  • Sylvia F

  • September 2015

Enjoyable stay

We had a very good experience at this hotel.

We checked in late, then left early the next morning, so didn't have a chance to check out all the facilities, but what we did encounter was very good indeed. Lovely, big room (essentially a lounge area as well as a bedroom with en suite). The en suite needed up-grading, but was acceptable. Loved the breakfast. Pleased our dog could stay in our room, but we thought the price for this was a bit cheeky.