No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kenwood Hall

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Kenwood Road , Sheffield, S7 1NQ
Kenwood Hall Hotel is the perfect place to stay. Leisure centre, Spa, complimentary on-site parking, 12 acres of stunning grounds and only one mile from Sheffield city centre. Additionally there is an array of international restaurants, renowned shopping district and attractions such as Chatsworth House and gardens, all within easy reach.

All 114 of the hotel's en-suite bedrooms, many with views of the gardens or lake, have been tastefully furnished, complete with satellite TV and free wi-fi to ensure your comfort is guaranteed. At the end of a tiring day the Leisure Club and Spa is the perfect place to relax with indoor swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi and fitness room. It is advisable to book all Spa treatments in advance to ensure you are not disappointed. Kenwood Hall offers a choice of dining with Tempus Restaurant serving a daily changing menu and more informal dining in the Café Bar. Complimentary, on site parking is available.

There are a wide variety of local attractions including Chatsworth House, Meadowhall Shopping centre, Ponds Forge International Sports Centre and Sheffield Arena, making Kenwood Hall an ideal location for family breaks and weekends away.
Picture of Kenwood Hall , Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 241 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful Setting!
The setting and grounds are the best thing about this hotel. My room was OK although the bed was way too firm for my liking. The view from the window would have been much better if the window had been clear but it was not and in obvious need of replacement. The bathroom had a slight 'aroma' to it and there was mildew on the ceiling but otherwise it was satisfactory. On the plus side the staff were very friendly and helpful particularly in view my disability. The gardens & lake were stunning but it would be even better if the paths were more wheelchair friendly!

Reviewed by
Jill F

From Nr Skipton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Location
More staff in the breakfast needed.
But any downfalls of Kenwood are surpassed by lovely situatuon anf terrace.

Reviewed by
Tracy Tainton

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Light spacious and airy room. Lovely comfortable bed . Pity the boiler was playing up in the morning so partner had to go elsewhere for a hot shower. However very prompt attention and an engineer appeared and fixed it in time for my own shower. Impressive!

Reviewed by
Susan S

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
We arrived about 10pm after an extremely hectic day as my mom who I was staying with had been in a and e for 9 hours prior to arrival. The receptionist was lovely we were booked into a standard double room but when she moticed we weren't a couple she upgraded us to a superior twin room free of charge giving us both a double bed each. The room was in the main building and was extremely clean with a wonderful view over the gardens. We normally stay in premier inns as we like really comfortable beds but the beds here were the best we had ever slept in they were lovely.
Breakfast in the morning cost us £10 each and was a self service buffet which had plenty of variety. Tea, coffee and toast were ordered wen we sat down and were promptly delivered. The only slight issue we had were that the serving spoons for the hot food were extremely hot and we had to search for a napkin to use them but it was a positive thing as well as it showed the food was going to be hot as well. We saw the chefs come out two or three times with fresh food which was also nice to see.
I will definitely stay here again as it was wonderful and I would like to try out the complimentary spa facilities as well.

Reviewed by
L Athersmith

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Time
Lovely room. Excellent facilities. We particularly enjoyed the pool and Jacuzzi. Gorgeous setting, everything was clean and the staff were friendly, polite and helpful. The only negative comments are that the extractor fan in the bathroom was not working, we mentioned it to housekeeping who said that she would refer it to maintenance so I expect it works now. Also the first night we were there, there were two weddings. It was quite a hot, sticky night and they must have had all the doors and windows open because we could hear the disco. The second night there was also a wedding and we heard nothing. These are minor niggles that in no way spoilt our stay.

Reviewed by
C Hawkins

From Malvern, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
room and facilities very good. Bar and Food Prices slightly higher than the norm for the area.
All told nice stay

Reviewed by
simon h

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay
Our room had been upgraded to a Superior Double which was very nice and clean. The bathroom could have been larger as you couldn't really move around especially in the shower. Kept knocking elbows on a handrail which was attached to the wall and we are not large people. Wife is a size (10/12) . The room was very hot when we arrived and the window was open but you could only open 2" or so, which we know is due to Health & Safety. Breakfast was self service but you ordered tea/coffee which was brought to your table, which was delayed as very busy. The breakfast choice was excellent and the cooked breakfast very tasty.

Reviewed by
C Staniland

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nostalgia Trip
Comfortable, clean accommodation in a beautiful location in spite of being relatively close to the centre of Sheffield. Very comfortable bed. Service a little slow at times.

Reviewed by
M Jones

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathroom escape
We booked a few nights at this hotel whilst our bathroom was being refurbished. What a wonderful experience - courteous and helpful staff (especially Laura on reception), a fabulous room overlooking the gardens and a bathroom with everything you could need!

Reviewed by
K Wilson

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review kenwood hotel
I have to visit on a regular basis and therefore have stopped at several of hotels in the south of sheffield . I do find Kenwood , far better then any other hotels. The rooms some may be in slight need of decoration , but they are all clean and are spacious ,and exceptional good value for money. I have no hesitation in recomending the kenwood.

Reviewed by
A Clarke

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next