Kenwood Hall

4

Kenwood Road, Sheffield, S7 1NQ

Price From 124.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (235)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • richard keam

  • April 2015

pleasant stay

On business trip to Sheffield, so work and leisure from this hotel.

Nice to have a reasonable hotel with grounds so near to the town centre, within a twenty minute walk. Would stay there again, but probably upgrade to the superior rooms to experience the difference.

  • Isabelle T

  • April 2015

Kenwood Hall

It was a nice room, and it was very pleasing to know there was a jacuzzi and a swimming pool if we wanted to use it.

One evening I wanted some hot chocolate and a receptionist pulled some out of her pocket and gave me more milk too which I thought was really sweet.

The room was nice. No complaints except very VERY hot which my boyfriend hated but I didn't mind.

My only downfall was that I found it awkward listening to a receptionist explain breakfast times and other add ons/ extras/ benefits of the stay that we weren't told, perhaps because we are 18/19. But I still didn't appreciate not being told (not even breakfast prices/ times) as it made me/us feel like we weren't much welcome (when there's really nothing wrong with us/ our presentation)

Overall good.

  • Jamie W

  • April 2015

Bedrooms

The bedrooms are very old and the bathrooms could do with modernising but other than that a beautiful hotel views are lovely

  • Jacqueline Tench

  • April 2015

two day break

The hotel has a beautiful setting with lovely gardens.

Allows a relaxing break.

  • Angela H

  • April 2015

Our 2 day break at Kenwood Hall was brilliant.

How I wish we'd discovered it while our son was studying at Sheffield Uni. It would have been an ideal place to stay: countrified but within easy walking distance of the city centre, relaxing, comfortable, peacefuland clean.The staff are courteous and cheerful. All amenities accessible and there's plenty to do within the hotel. The price is just right too.

  • P Owen

  • April 2015

We were put in the ground floor annex which lacked character but main problem was lack of sound insulation between the rooms.

We were woken late at night by the sound of the toilet being used in the next room and other loud plumbing sounds .- ask for a room in the main building!

  • Deborah B

  • April 2015

Enjoyable stay

Lovely hotel, good service.

would stay here again.

  • Peter F

  • April 2015

Makes a nice change, but not a luxury hotel

To cut a long story short, this is a nice hotel to stay at if you have some reason to be in Sheffield and want to stay somewhere different from the usual face-less chain brand ones; but don't expect your accommodation to be the highlight of your trip.

We paid £59pn for a standard room. It was fine at that price, but I would have felt cheated if we'd paid the full £99pn. I booked Kenwood Hall Hotel after reading the description and looking at the pictures on their website. It sounds like a unique experience; the opportunity to stay in a very old building set in twelve acres of parkland, yet within walking distance of the city centre - and we both love Sheffield. In reality, it's pretty good, though not quite what the website makes it out to be. The hotel is beautiful from the outside. Inside, it's tired-looking. The communal bar area and what I presume are the conference facilities look quite nice; they are very clean and smart looking, and well-equipped. Our room was very spacious and came with a lot of storage space and a nice desk. On the other hand, most of the furniture was very 70's, especially the TV, the carpet would have looked at home in an airport lounge (and was threadbare in places), and the bed wasn't very comfortable. The only real disappointment, however, was that so far as we could tell you can't walk through very much of the park at all. We asked the staff about this, but they didn't seem to understand what we wanted.

On the other hand, the staff were generally friendly and helpful, everything was very clean, and it is a nice location - especially for the botanical gardens, which are well worth a visit. I should also say that we did not eat at the hotel, so can't comment on the quality of the restaurant. I'm glad I booked it, though I doubt that I would do so again.

  • A Stafford-Smith

  • April 2015

Excellent Value

I stayed here on business.

Hotel was easy to find and has ample parking, I would however recommend you do not park under the trees !!. Accommodation was well appointed and bed was super comfortable, my only negative was that the bathroom was looking a little tired and dated. Staff friendly and wifi very good throughout. All in all a good stay

  • Ruth B

  • March 2015

Lovley night's sleep!

Service at reception was very friendly and helpful.

My room was spacious and immaculately clean. Breakfast was excellent with a wide range of breakfast choices with very good service. I walked around the grounds before I left and hope to come back again when the weather is kinder to make the most of other facilities. Worst part is the squeezed parking!