No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Macdonald Gisborough Hall

4AA ประเมิน โรงแรม Ratings explained
Whitby Lane, , Guisborough, TS14 6PT
From the sweeping private driveway, to the surrounding woodlands and hills, the 71 bedroomed Four Star Gisborough Hall Hotel exudes countryside charm and exclusive seclusion. Modern comforts and traditional features combine with the hotel's extensive private grounds to provide a peaceful retreat just 20 minutes drive from the centre of Middlesbrough. Dine on award-winning cuisine in the refined surroundings of Chaloner's Restaurant, sip a drink by the open fire in the Drawing Room, enjoy a relaxing beauty treatment in the Revival Zone, or return to your individually styled bedroom after exploring the wilds of the North Yorkshire Moors.
Picture of Macdonald Gisborough Hall, Guisborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfy stay
Lucky find good nights sleep ideal distance away for my meeting next day.

Reviewed by
Steve Wilcock

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As usual it was a very pleasant stay at Gisborough Hall

Reviewed by
Simon Pain

From Dalbeattie, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, friendly helpful staff, restaurant is amazing
We stayed for hubbys 40th, impressive large hotel, rooms are a decent size with very clean spacious bathroom.
Customer service was excellent, food was first class, couldnt fault it, have booked for a return stay!! Would def recommend

Reviewed by
D Holland

From Guisborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Comfortable
The hotel is very stylish, comfortable and clean with excellent food and service.
The only surprising things are that for this level of hotel I would have expected a gym and Sky TV in the bar at least, if not in all the rooms.

Reviewed by
Ken P

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peaceful Elegance
Great location with stunning scenery. Classic room in the Woodland wing was very comfortable & spacious. My only criticism of the room was that it lacked adequate lighting. Could have done with much brighter lamps.
Staff were very courteous & service was smooth & reasonably quick - despite the Hotel being very busy that night.
Lovely place to stay for a quiet relaxing break.

Reviewed by
Dennis H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay..!
Stayed for a wedding, right from the smiling efficient staff to the lovely fresh bedroom and delicious breakfast next morning everything was great, thank you !! ( I hope the staff get to see these reviews too..?)

Reviewed by
A Taylforth

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

N R I reunion friends united
Excellent beautiful hotel .warm clean friendly lovely surroundings in this woodland countryside.

Reviewed by
Sandra H

From Northallerton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay
Had a very nice 3 day break at this hotel . it was up to its usual standard . lovely room and the staff were very helpful and polite. One minor criticism some mornings we had to call the staff to take our order even though the restaurant was not busy, however it was worth waiting for.The hotel looked amazing from the front with the leaves a lovely autumn red colour. We had a fire alarm activation at 2am one morning which was resolved within a reasonable time and a letter apologising for the inconvenience out through the door.
cant wait for my next visit

Reviewed by
C Brown

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoy the experience
Staff were so friendly and made me feel relaxed and very welcome

Reviewed by
Pamela H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect in every way !
We chose this hotel for a short break ! But I wish we could of stayed longer. Our room was a feature room with a four posted bed, I have to say our room was bigger than our house.......Breakfast was amazing.....and staff where lovely.......My Mrs said this hotel was worth five stars and hasn't stopped talking about since !

Reviewed by
Andrew P

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next