No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Normandy Hotel Glasgow Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Inchinnan Road, Glasgow Airport, PA4 9EJ
On the doorstep of Loch Lomond and yet close to the centre of Scotland's largest city, Glasgow. A 3 star hotel offering access to extensive leisure facilities with major emphasis to the commercial market. Local attractions include Braehead shopping centre (Scotlands Largest Indoor Shopping Centre),the famous Burrell collection, Xscape Braehead (Scotland's only indoor skiing complex) and the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre.

We are ideally suited for the business travel market as we are ideally located for the Airport and City Centre, and offer a number of services to suit the business traveller including wireless internet access, and complimentary transport to and from the Airport.

We also offer numerous packages to suit the leisure market, golf packages, packages to Xscape Braehead, Hen packages, Beauty Breaks and Shopping Breaks. We can also offer transport to Braehead and Glasgow City Centre.
Picture of Normandy Hotel Glasgow Airport, Glasgow Airport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On arrival at the Normandy, they did not have our booking inspite of having booked through Late Rooms 10 days ahead. Eventually we were allocated a room which we found to be already occupied. Next room we could not get the card key to work, Had to get help twice. Very poor.

Reviewed by
J Hall

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for travellers
WE use the Normandy for a number of years now, whilst travelling oversees.
Nice rooms are available at a decent price and you get the bonus of 14 days car park too.

Reviewed by
R Ramon

From Dufftown, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pre flight stay
We stayed here the night before we went on holiday and left our car for the week.
The checking in was quick and easy. Our room was clean and as stated. Breakfast was very relaxed and enjoyable. Our car was moved into the car park for us and we were taken to the airport at the agreed time. On our return, the hotel bus was waiting for us at the airport. We would definitely stay here again and use the park and stay facility.

Reviewed by
Gillian S

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff friendly ,room excellent and transportation to airport very good

Reviewed by
R Lace

From Dunoon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

FlyDrive
Good for the overnight early start to you holidays, car parking included and pick up and drop off at airport.

Reviewed by
Anthony R

From Wishaw, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Most Enjoyable
This is the second year I have spent the night at the Normandy before travelling to Texas the following day. Both the location and the amenities suit my needs perfectly. Keep up the good work. Thanks
Linda Foshea

Reviewed by
L Foshea

From Dunoon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the hotel was very nice and getting to leave the car was a bonus the food was good,

Reviewed by
patricia ritchie

From Fraserburgh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine detail needed
There was no reference on the confirmation sheet as to how to reach the hotel by public transport.
The light bulb in one of the bedside tables was not working.
The desk top needs replacing.
Toilet flushing system needs to be checked.

Reviewed by
B Studholme

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Normandy Hotel, "a curates egg"
Depends what you are looking for, we needed accomodation for the Commonwealth Games so the price seemed proportionatelly high, I would like to know the "normal" rate? There is plenty of free car parking which is great and the arrival/check in process was "well oiled". The bedroom was on the small side but very clean, immaculate white towels and free toiletries, plus complimentary still and sparkling water, a large cookie and 2 snack Pringle packs.
However downstairs the lounge was in need of redecoration/modernisation and the carpet was filthy, and ready to be thrown out. Helpful staff throughout our stay and other than aircraft noise from early morning no more noise than any other busy airport based hotel which also offers function suites for weddings etc. Bus service right outside the hotel gates into Glasgow so fine for transport into town every day and return at night, drink prices in the bar much cheaper compared to the likes of Premier Inn, Holiday Inn or similar, we never ate a meal other than a breakfast on our last morning which was fine, continental or cooked breakfast and plenty of it with lots of staff on duty, which at the other hotels mentioned above is not always the case!
I would give this hotel a just below good rating as we only really slept here, but the package as a whole taking into the inflated price and the "dated in need of a re-vamp look" just above average, hope this helps anyone considering it.

Reviewed by
j crichton

From Egremont, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Commonwealth Games Rip-Off
My wife booked on the explicit understanding that a family room comprised a double bed and a bunk bed. We got a double bed and a single, so I had to share with my 15-year old nephew. The staff didn't seem bothered as they were full for the Games. They had great sport at our expense.
GBP150 a night without breakfast was extortionate.
The noise from the airport was also excessive and began at 07.00.

Reviewed by
M Murphy

From St Albans, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next