No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ambassadors Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
16 Collingham Road , London, SW5 0LX
Superbly located hotel, 3 mins walk from Earls Court and Gloucester Road Underground Stations. Quick, easy access to all areas of London and for leisure visitors looking to explore London’s fabulous attractions, such as Tower of London, Houses of Parliament, London Eye, Science Museum, British Museum, Big Ben, theatres, shopping and nightlife. Harrods and Knightsbridge are 5 mins away by tube and its only 5 mins walk to Earls Court Exhibition Centre with Olympia Exhibition Centre 5 mins by tube. Heathrow Airport is 40 mins by tube. NCP secure car park 13 mins walk away. 150 rooms with private bathroom with shower or bath, tea/coffee making facilities, direct dial telephone, hair dryer, tv's with local channels.

Enjoy a cool beer, wine, soft drink, hot beverage in our comfortable bar lounge or try our fabulous summer cocktails. Freshly prepared snacks and meals are available.

• Earls Court Tube Station 5 mins walk
• Gloucester Tube Station 3 mins walk
• NCP secure car park 13 mins walk away
• 150 ensuite rooms with both baths and showers
• Easy and quick access to all of London’s sightseeing attractions, museums, theatres, nightlife, bars & shopping
• Heathrow Airport 40 mins by tube from nearby Earls Court Tube Station
• Eurostar St Pancras International Station 20 mins by tube
• Bar
• Harrods and Knightsbridge shopping 5 mins by tube
• Oxford Street 10 mins by tube
• Westfield Shopping Centre 15 mins by tube
• Earls Court Venue – 5 mins walk
• Olympia Venue - 5 mins from Earls Court by tube
• Cromwell Hospital – 3 mins walk
Picture of Ambassadors Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 107 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
59% recommended this accommodation to a friend 63% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ask of what you have booked and do not accept anything less
I stayed in this hotel on previous occasions because it is close to where I go for business. Although the Hotel owners have spent some money on the reception area, the rooms are still dated and look tired. On this occasion, I booked as usual with Laterooms for a double room as advertised, on my arrival I was given the key to a room that was single. I returned to the reception and explained the situation but was told that it was a doble room. I told the Receptionist that it was not because I kew how their double room looked like. She then knew that I was not going anywhere unless she changed my room and indeed she found another room that is a double room. In the morning, when I asked about breakfast, I was told to pay an extra £5.00 for a cooked one. I did not mind paying the money but I did mind the manner in which I was told as though I was pulling a trick on them when I asked for a cooked breakfast. Overall, pretty poor service.

Reviewed by
Younes B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable stay
Had a lovely stay, staff were very friendly, accommodation was clean and tidy.

Reviewed by
sara l

From Melksham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Stay. Good Location.
Close to Earls Court Station (tube) and West Brompton Station (overground).
Friendly staff. Quick check-in. Always ready at the bar. Came very promptly to help with heating in room when called on.
Didn't eat there so cant comment on the food/restaurant.
Room was tidy/clean and fairly modern. Ideal for the quick stay we had.

Reviewed by
M Davis

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money. Friendly staff. would stay again.

Reviewed by
Ann T

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Flying Visit
We stayed at the Ambassadors for just two nights and did not eat on the premises. We chose it because of its location close to the Victoria and Albert Museum which my wife was visiting and it proved ideal for that purpose. For a relatively central hotel the price was perfectly acceptable.
The room, whilst very clean and comfortable, was pretty small and a large person would have found the bathroom particularly difficult to negotiate.

Reviewed by
G Hughes

From Prestatyn, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad
Clean good value for the price in London

Reviewed by
Peter T

From Herne Bay, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break in Central London
Excellent value for money. Good position for Central London. Convenient for Tube and buses. Good local eateries.

Reviewed by
david michael john

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth every penny
Even with the softest oldest single beds pushed together to make a double we still felt this hotel reasonable. Bathroom adequate, rest of room clean and ok offering just enough comfort.

Reviewed by
P yates

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quite nice
Good customer service, very affordable, Internet was good although you will have to pay to use it. Bedsheets clean. I was very amazed when I got into the hotel as it looked really lovely. But when I got into the room I wasn't so impressed. But quite good ad affordable

Reviewed by
Aisat A

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Was almost put off by some of the bad reviews - but found that the hotel is perfectly fine. It's a no frills place - but clean and for the price and location is more than adequate. Seems that most of the bad reviews were complaining that it isn't a 5 star place. They're right - it isn't. If you want room service and fancy shampoo bottles stay somewhere more expensive. If you want a clean comfortable room for the night - then this is the place.

Reviewed by
Eryl P

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next