No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ambassadors Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
16 Collingham Road , London, SW5 0LX
Superbly located hotel, 3 mins walk from Earls Court and Gloucester Road Underground Stations. Quick, easy access to all areas of London and for leisure visitors looking to explore London’s fabulous attractions, such as Tower of London, Houses of Parliament, London Eye, Science Museum, British Museum, Big Ben, theatres, shopping and nightlife. Harrods and Knightsbridge are 5 mins away by tube and its only 5 mins walk to Earls Court Exhibition Centre with Olympia Exhibition Centre 5 mins by tube. Heathrow Airport is 40 mins by tube. NCP secure car park 13 mins walk away. 150 rooms with private bathroom with shower or bath, tea/coffee making facilities, direct dial telephone, hair dryer, tv's with local channels.

Enjoy a cool beer, wine, soft drink, hot beverage in our comfortable bar lounge or try our fabulous summer cocktails. Freshly prepared snacks and meals are available.

• Earls Court Tube Station 5 mins walk
• Gloucester Tube Station 3 mins walk
• NCP secure car park 13 mins walk away
• 150 ensuite rooms with both baths and showers
• Easy and quick access to all of London’s sightseeing attractions, museums, theatres, nightlife, bars & shopping
• Heathrow Airport 40 mins by tube from nearby Earls Court Tube Station
• Eurostar St Pancras International Station 20 mins by tube
• Bar
• Harrods and Knightsbridge shopping 5 mins by tube
• Oxford Street 10 mins by tube
• Westfield Shopping Centre 15 mins by tube
• Earls Court Venue – 5 mins walk
• Olympia Venue - 5 mins from Earls Court by tube
• Cromwell Hospital – 3 mins walk
Picture of Ambassadors Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 117 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
58% recommended this accommodation to a friend 62% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A place in need of refurbishment
A tired looking hotel from reception to rooms. In need of a make over. Priced about right though.

Reviewed by
P Timms

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I booked a double room which ended up actually just being two single beds pushed together which wasn't comfortable .The hotel was clean and there was access to all of the things that we needed, however the room could have done with a litttle makeover as the taps were loose and the paint work chipped. Overall it was a pleasant experience and great for one night.

Reviewed by
J Kemp

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel but given an awful room!!
Overall the hotel was good to say it was a 3 star. Myself and mum (60+) were presented with excellent customer service at reception when checking in...he told us he had upgraded us to a 'deluxe' twin room as the standard twin room we had booked were full. This deluxe room was on the basement floor and at first glance it was very clean and nice. The shower was a little problematic which the reception staff found out to be as well as when he came to see why the shower wasnt working he snapped off the shower head! Throughout the night and all morning we heard heavy footed people walking back and forth and things falling constantly. The location of the room was horrific, it was so unbelievably noisy and we were unable to get a wink of sleep in the 3 nights we'd booked there. There is also problems for parking as there literally is no where to park. Personally I would not recommend this hotel and would not stay here again. I'm generally not a bad reviewer but this time this stay was genuinely awful :(

Reviewed by
Aysha A

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kensington disaster
All smoke and mirrors! Reception area looked great but as soon as you enter tiny lift all expectations of a value for money hotel go out the window. Our 'double' room was tiny and exceptionally dated. The shower, if I can call it that was so small that you couldn't lift your arm above your head! I know this hotel was in Kensington but I felt it was a complete rip off!

Reviewed by
julie b

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprisingly Good
I had a basement room. This was newly refurbished with 3 single beds. Comfy mattresses. Good bathroom with walk in shower.
I got a very good deal from LateRooms for £46 Room Only.
The only fault for me was poor Wifi.

Reviewed by
J Jackson

From York, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London stay
The hotel staff were friendly and pleasant from start to finish. Our room was clean and served a purpose. Location was excellent for the royal alber hall. The room was on rhe small side and sparsely decorated. We were at the front of the building and it was noisy from about 6am unfortunately. Building works across the street and people leaving early banging around and chatting underneath our window was not good.

Reviewed by
Michelle C

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked a De Lux twin as the beds were "Queen size" - 3'6" wide. Allocated room 110, bed size 2'
Reception manager informed us that "De Lux twin" indicated that the room had been refurbished and had nothing to do with the bed width size which was only 24". Had to argue to get the category of room booked and paid for and told that the hotel was full. Ended up in room B24 [in the basement with two 3' wide beds]. Some kind of pump or generator in the basement area going on and off all night so little sleep. Have someone check the hairdryer in the bathroom of B24, it sounds a loud as an old fashioned diesel tractor engine.

Reviewed by
Ian F

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Improvments of more staff on reception no room service or help was avalible due to low staff

Reviewed by
Ellesse G

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ambassador in Court
no frills but good accommodation for overnight stay. Decor fine - room small but adequate. Bathroom small but adequate.

Reviewed by
Michael Thomson

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If this is deluxe", what on earth is 'standard'?
I booked a "deluxe twin room" with radio (none, apart from one channel on the semi-working TV), safe (none), ensuite bath/shower (shower which worked spasmodically and then without hot water). The television reception was abysmal and the picture broke up and made violent noises throughout. Such a shame, as the place was very clean and quiet; the staff were friendly.

Reviewed by
Frances W

From Ludlow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next