No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ambassadors Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
16 Collingham Road , London, SW5 0LX
Superbly located hotel, 3 mins walk from Earls Court and Gloucester Road Underground Stations. Quick, easy access to all areas of London and for leisure visitors looking to explore London’s fabulous attractions, such as Tower of London, Houses of Parliament, London Eye, Science Museum, British Museum, Big Ben, theatres, shopping and nightlife. Harrods and Knightsbridge are 5 mins away by tube and its only 5 mins walk to Earls Court Exhibition Centre with Olympia Exhibition Centre 5 mins by tube. Heathrow Airport is 40 mins by tube. NCP secure car park 13 mins walk away. 150 rooms with private bathroom with shower or bath, tea/coffee making facilities, direct dial telephone, hair dryer, tv's with local channels.

Enjoy a cool beer, wine, soft drink, hot beverage in our comfortable bar lounge or try our fabulous summer cocktails. Freshly prepared snacks and meals are available.

• Earls Court Tube Station 5 mins walk
• Gloucester Tube Station 3 mins walk
• NCP secure car park 13 mins walk away
• 150 ensuite rooms with both baths and showers
• Easy and quick access to all of London’s sightseeing attractions, museums, theatres, nightlife, bars & shopping
• Heathrow Airport 40 mins by tube from nearby Earls Court Tube Station
• Eurostar St Pancras International Station 20 mins by tube
• Bar
• Harrods and Knightsbridge shopping 5 mins by tube
• Oxford Street 10 mins by tube
• Westfield Shopping Centre 15 mins by tube
• Earls Court Venue – 5 mins walk
• Olympia Venue - 5 mins from Earls Court by tube
• Cromwell Hospital – 3 mins walk
Picture of Ambassadors Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 118 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
58% recommended this accommodation to a friend 62% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brian
The hotel was very good looking on entry, but when you get to a room it is so different. We booked a double room and ended up with a 3/4 bed and bathroom that had the smallest sink possible. If the shower curtain was not kept inside the shower tray, water went all over the floor.

Reviewed by
Brian Haley

From Thatcham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only spoilt by exhaust fan noise
The exhaust fan outside room 22 B is loud at night.

Reviewed by
R Russell

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great
hreat room and hotel in general. a little hot in the room but each room coes with a fan which helped but overall a fantastic stay and not too far from attractions etc. Would definitely stay again. Defo recommend the deluxe room which me and my boyfriend had.

Reviewed by
Paul Robson

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Some downsides!
Fine accomodation if you are a single male, that doesn't mind walking 25 minutes from the nearest car park, or shaving and showering in freezing cold water. Neither were very pleasant in August, but I expect unbearable in February!!
Other than the water issue, which I was told at reception is down to a dodgy water pump, the rooms are ok, although small.
Reception staff were very polite and efficient on check in and out, and the location is excellent, with plenty of tube options, as well as shops, restaurants, pubs, just around the corner.

Reviewed by
N Pepworth

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms too small
We were 6 guys visiting London for the Rugby League Cup Final. We booked 3 twin bedded rooms all were approximatley the same, we are not exactley little guys but these rooms were appallingly small. They would have been cramped for a couple.
The breakfast was advertised as £10.00 which we did not think was too bad, however on asking at reception it turned out that the £10.00 was for continental breakfast the full english was £15.00!

Reviewed by
S ROBERTSHAW

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good in parts
This is a quality hotel that has scope for improvements. Our room was small but not inadequate. Apart from the twin beds there was a simple, slightly insecure table structure and an 'open' wardrobe. Both were made of wood which was badly in need of attention to its surfaces. The bathroom was good, well-appointed and clean, though much of the floor grouting was stained. The air-conditioning was excellent and very welcome. Bedside reading lights were unmatched and not always easy to keep in position, the only other lighting in the room being a fluorescent tube hidden above the open wardrobe. Breakfast was acceptable but there were again inadequacies: there was a very limited selection of fresh fruit, only apples in fact. Fruit salad was tinned. The 'toast' was lined up in baskets and because it was put in warm, became steamed rather than dry and crispy. The rolls and other pastries were good. When we asked for the cooked 'English' breakfast we were simply offered the choice of either fried or scrambled eggs, not offered a list of items from which to choose. Having chosen scrambled eggs we were given identical plates with more items than we would have chosen had we been given the opportunity. Jams and spreads were in the ubiquitous little sachets and were of indifferent quality. No sliced cheese, ham, no boiled eggs. It was a very standard breakfast offering that does not compare well with those in other hotels we've stayed in. All in all it was a bit disappointing and certainly not as good as we had been led to expect. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

Reviewed by
Barrie W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Original room was awful but alternative given which was much better
We had stayed in the same hotel 12 months prior and had a very good experience so we booked again this year. We were given a room on the second floor where the corridors were barely wide enough to walk through and the room looked more like a prison cell. Shower was inaccessible due to position of toilet and nowhere near enough room for two people. We were not happy after paying £160 for this stay so we reported this to reception. The staff were extremely helpful and had a basement room to offer us. This was much better and were very happy with how the hotel handled our concern.

Reviewed by
J Bromfield

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All you need for 1 or 2 night stay-but not for any longer length of time
We were told we had a 'dulux' room instead of double room! It was not!!
No air conditioning (though there was a fan in the room which we had on the whole time we were in it)
The room was very small-a standard double bed but there was barely 2 feet from end of the bed to the wall! Fine for 1 or 2 night stays, nothing more
That said the staff were friendly and lovely, and the standard of cleanliness was very good!! Housekeeping do a fabulous job!

Reviewed by
G YOUNG

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
Double room was booked. If that was a double I would hate to see a single room!. Equally the bathroom only took two if one stood in the shower. A tiny unit to hang your clothes but tray of cups, tea & coffee etc were below and kept fallen on the floor when clothes were moved on rail. Breakfast was £15 and not worth it. Tea was cold. I complained and was given a new tea bag. The second day we travelled round the corner to The Blackbird pub and got an excellent breakfast for £8.95 and a boiling pot of tea.

Reviewed by
wilfrid Flynn

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean hotel, nicely located. Small but good en suite room. Breakfast isn't worth it. Would stay again

Reviewed by
Michael M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next