Reviews - Ambassadors Hotel

3

16 Collingham Road, London, SW5 0LX

Price From 145.33 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (103)

59% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rosylyn M

  • July 2015

Ambassadors Hotel

It's a good hotel in great location.

I like the surroundings too. The only problem for me was the shower as it not the most user-friendly shower. The bathroom has obviously just been retiled/refurbished but the metal fittings, i.e. tap and showers are covered in limescale and so could do with a bit of 'chrmically-enhanced' cleaning. I booked my single room accommodation via laterooms.com and I thought that that was expensive, especially that days after, cheaper rooms for as low as £40+/night appaered to have become available. For the rate that I paid, I personally think that it's s little expensive. Will stay there again though. I loved its location, I felt safe and it's close to the tube station.

  • Donna C

  • June 2015

Disappointed in the room which was supposed to be deluxe and not impressed with the infestation of ants!!!

  • D Mason

  • May 2015

Good location

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a night.

The hotel and room was nice but we were put in the basement so no windows,light bulbs had blown and not been replaced and there was no signal meaning the tv did not work and I could not connect to the Internet which I had payed £5 extra for. Would not go back and would have complained of it was more than one night we were staying.

  • G Colville

  • April 2015

Value For Money?

You get what you pay for.

Ideally located close to the museums.

We had a very small, below ground room which appeared to be thin walled. Noises were what I think above normal are. Shower was impossible to work, it couldn't keep pressure nor temperature. Gave up after 2 minutes.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Considering it's location too, you must remember you get what is paid for. Would I stay again. Yes, but I'd want above ground room with windows next time.

  • T Lawrence

  • April 2015

Nice hotel, value for money. Beds need sorting.

A fairly nice hotel for a short stay.

Rather disappointed that the 'double' bed was two singles pushed together, and this did affect the nights sleep. But would stay again.

  • Clifford L

  • April 2015

One night stay.

Excellent location for many London attractions and close to underground stations.

Room was clean and warm. Comfortable bed. Good all round facilities for the price. Would stay again.

  • Sara A

  • April 2015

Couldn't fault this place

Great hotel, five mins from tube and high St with excellent facilities.

Cannot fault the place at all, the very slight downside was the small room but it had everything we needed - great shower, comfy bed, tv, tea& coffee facilities and hairdryer. Will definitely stay again

  • Steven Coles

  • April 2015

Very basic for the price.

Rooms very small, not enough hanging space for clothes, very noisy at night(inside) tea coffee etc poor quality, overall budget quality, difinitely not budget prices!

  • Younes B

  • February 2015

Ask of what you have booked and do not accept anything less

I stayed in this hotel on previous occasions because it is close to where I go for business.

Although the Hotel owners have spent some money on the reception area, the rooms are still dated and look tired. On this occasion, I booked as usual with Laterooms for a double room as advertised, on my arrival I was given the key to a room that was single. I returned to the reception and explained the situation but was told that it was a doble room. I told the Receptionist that it was not because I kew how their double room looked like. She then knew that I was not going anywhere unless she changed my room and indeed she found another room that is a double room. In the morning, when I asked about breakfast, I was told to pay an extra £5.00 for a cooked one. I did not mind paying the money but I did mind the manner in which I was told as though I was pulling a trick on them when I asked for a cooked breakfast. Overall, pretty poor service.

  • Ann T

  • February 2015

Great value for money.

Friendly staff. would stay again.