You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Marwell Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

3

Thompsons Lane, Colden Common, Winchester, Hampshire, SO21 1JY

Price From 167.57 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (77)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sandy S

  • September 2016

Marwell

  • E Ball

  • August 2016

Fantastic service from the floor staff, shame about the hotel

there is no air conditioning in the family rooms so you need the windows open all day and the fire door.

However this is not possible due to locking your room. The hotel is made of wood so each room is like a Swedish sauna. The rooms are in need of a decent lick of paint and modernising.

On the plus side the floor staff are amazing they will bend over backwoods to help you. They also sit in a sweat box but they still have a smile. The pool is adequate and is fine for a family visit. The games room is a great idea as well. Food was expensive. £5.50 for a childs pasta which would probably feed a 4 year old.

  • William P

  • August 2016

Beautiful Hotel

This hotel is really lovely & standards are set high, but it is vastly over priced, especially the food in the restaurant.

The rooms are family friendly, but all have patio doors instead of windows, which lead on to a grassed area, giving the feel of being in the wilds of Africa. The problem being we didn't feel safe to leave the patio window open, as it lead to a communal balcony/fire escape with no privacy or security. The room was stiflingly hot, despite the fan which was provided & would benefit from air conditioning. The staff were great & we had an excellent breakfast. The hotel was really clean & there is a lovely pool there.

  • P Cundey

  • August 2016

Dont Bother Not Worth The Money

Very disappointed with the hotel, here are just a few things, Food very poor.

Breakfast very poor, no fried eggs or black pudding, the sausages are far to spicey. Room was dirty with tea stains on the wall, mould in the bathroom and footprints on the wall, yes on the wall. The food menus had no extra portions,

The staff had no training and the guy serving the drinks had to run backwards and forwards to ask what to do. I asked for a VAT reciept after paying for my drinks and meal, that totally baffled him. The lady on reception did not ask if we had enjoyed our stay and basically was not interested. The WIFI is free but you cant get any signal, terrible, dont bother. The pillows are terrible and the bed is like a wet sponge. Enough said, dont waste your money I will never stay here again.

  • Sarah A

  • August 2016

Great stay

We have used this hotel many times before.

My children wanted to visit Marwell wildlife situated close by. The hotel came in handy for the location.

  • J Davis

  • July 2016

Great restaurant average hotel

On arrival shown to a very basic room, not child friendly for very small ones, upgraded to executive room once highlighted poor room, room not ready for use, no towels etc not fully made up, no air con anywhere in hotel, top rooms only have Dyson fan which was not effective and no water pressure in bathroom so dribble of a shower.

Restaurant in the eve was fantastic, great food great service, this is the best part of the hotel. Would definitely recommend eating here but rooms aren't up to scratch for thé price charged

  • David Briscoe

  • July 2016

Marwell

Very tired looking décor, rooms were very dated especially bathroom.

Breakfast, good selection of hot and cold food but everything on the full English was cold. Nowhere to sit and eat in the bar area at night because of a wedding, most of the wedding guests used the bar instead of the wedding room.

  • Jane M

  • July 2016

Marwell Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

Enjoyable stay

  • david s

  • July 2016

Marwell Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

work stay

  • S McCallum

  • July 2016

Marwell Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

Beautiful room, fabulous friendly staff.