Marwell Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

3

Owslebury, Winchester, SO21 1JY

Price From 132.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (103)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Deborah s

  • April 2015

good time!

Secret get away with a friend.

Tried to order steak at 12 am. They only had 3 sandwiches available 2 of which I couldn't eat cause I'm vegetarian. Other than that I will be going again

  • A Owen

  • April 2015

Great value and hospitality

Staff were really helpful and friendly.

Evening meal was spot on and excellant value for money. Room was comfortable and very clean. Great value and would stop again.

  • L Witt

  • April 2015

Marwell Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

Staff are helpful, room was nice & clean, the facilities where nice & clean being the pool sauna & jacuzzi good value for money the food was very good over all an enjoyable stay.

  • robert peachey

  • April 2015

Easter at the zoo

Must say the overall experience was ok the rooms I feel not loved as much as they could be, we stayed in a superior double you could of been staying in a travel lodge or premier in bit bland no pics on wall needed a re paint as scuff marks up walls thought there might of been bit more safari like to represent the zoo I have stayed in so called superior rooms before and they felt it was worth paying the extra money but for me not here.

The staff seemed ok not sure if they are short staffed but the reception girls were doing waitress work in the evening and seemed to get a bit flustered especially when we wanted the bill but they were very welcoming the swimming pool is small full of kids and toys not really a y good for a relaxing swim but it was Easter so half term. The sauna did not work mentioned in other reviews as you are paying to use it with the bill it would be nice to get it sorted.

  • Alan K

  • March 2015

nil

none

  • frances t

  • March 2015

Lovely hotel in a very pretty setting, friendly and helpful staff.

The only downside was the buffet breakfast not being hot enough. I stayed here with my 3 year old and she didn't need to wait for her food to cool down. However we ate in the bar in the evening and the food was piping hot and very good.

We'll be back in the summer.

  • Robert J

  • March 2015

Like a wildlife lodge

I stayed over two nights to attend a nearby training event.

Pleasant room though a bit cold on arrival - the bedrooms are in lodges and up on stilts, so cold air gets under the floor of ground floor rooms, I guess. Unless it's summer, I suggest you put the heating on as soon as you arrive. Attentive service (on a quiet evening) and the food was nicely presented and most enjoyable. Regularly re-entering a simple password each time you moved from one part of the hotel (and thus one wi-fi router) to another was mildly irritating but I could live with it.

  • Rebecca C

  • March 2015

Pleasant stay and great breakfasts!

Rooms were a bit tired and dated but clean and safe enough for a toddler.

The young girls on reception were always very nice and helpful. Food was excellent but didn't eat in the dining room as although food was good not much choice. Biggest let down was the pool- the changing rooms smelled very unpleasant and the jacuzzi didn't work. It did not look like the lush pool with plants in the photos.

  • E Bateman

  • March 2015

A lovely contemporary hotel in a lovely setting.

Really enjoyed our family trip to the Marwell Hotel.

We chose this on late rooms as a last minute trip. It was next to the zoo which was convenient and we enjoyed a visit there during our stay. We managed to use the pool - lovely temperature in the spa and pool. Only problem was that the spa did not seem to be working. The room was clean but the d├ęcor was a bit run down. Very comfortable though. The breakfast in the morning was served on Sunday till 11am so you could check out first. The food and hospitality were great. Would definitely come back again as a base for visiting the south coast and Winchester.

  • M Saker

  • February 2015

Marwell Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

Buffet breakfast is ok if your early .

But if your a late riser it could be cold.