No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Marwell Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Owslebury , Winchester, SO21 1JY
The 67 bedroomed hotel, offers a range of dining options, including 'The Dining Room' restaurant, bar and lounge and 24 hour room service.

All rooms are comfortable, en-suite with bath and shower and well equipped, with digital freeview television, complimentary tea and coffee, internet access, iron and ironing board and hairdryer and overlook the surrounding gardens.

The leisure centre offers complimentary use of the swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi and treadmills to all hotel guests.

With 5 Function and Conference rooms, the Marwell Hotel is the ideal choice for your wedding, function or conference.

The hotel golf centre, with two 18 hole golf courses, driving range, pro shop and Greenside Bar and Restaurant is just 5 minutes away

Picture of Marwell Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel, Winchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
comfortable bed well soundproofed room plenty of tv channel choices with Sky. Bathroom a little dated but a programme of upgrading is underway. Breakfast was really good with plenty of choice simply ask for egg choice. Great to watch the antics of wildlife from the hotel walkways. Warm pool although hot tub and sauna require attention i.e. no coals which is dangerous and tub suction issues.

Reviewed by
Susan M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent wee gem
Great wee hotel pleasantly surprised nothing really bad about experience - except limited bar supper menu but overall a great find and look forward to next time

Reviewed by
N Sutton

From Broxburn, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel in beautiful setting
Lovely hotel in lovely setting. Great pool and jacuzzi. Room was big bright and airy with a balcony. Food good as well.

Reviewed by
Amanda B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall everything was very good could do with a bigger menu with more choices

Reviewed by
martin n

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Marwell
Pleasantly surprised with the size of my room. Good value as a single occupant. Staff were very helpful. Good breakfast. Enjoyed having use of pool.

Reviewed by
Kathryn J

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed for one night and found the staff really helpful, breakfast excellent, room comfortable.

Reviewed by
Rosemary Ahier

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place to stay
Only stayed for one night and it was perfectly fine. The staff we very good and solved my TV problem without any fuss.
Bathrooms are dated but there were no issues. Pool was small but fine for a quick swim after a long day travelling.
All in all, perfectly acceptable.

Reviewed by
David M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay at Marwell
we were extremely happy with our room and felt the service was excellent. we were especially happy with the food.
The bar and reception area are beautifully done out, however the dining area seemed a little dated in comparison.

Reviewed by
E Vaughan

From Winchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did mention to the desk staff that the pricing of the "taster meal" was badly worded. Although delicious, my daughter and I were both surprised that we had been charged 49.50 EACH, instead of what we thought would be the charge for the TABLE.
Otherwise staff were friendly and helpful, and the accommodation was comfortable and clean. As a bonus we had the spa to ourselves!

Reviewed by
Anna S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Different
The zoo or should I say the safari theme works well.
But is in need of some TLC now as the rooms are tired.
Food was good, but I was not told about the £10.99 steak deal and a glass of wine.
Breakfast great.

Reviewed by
Richard Holliday

From Thornton Cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next