You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Marwell Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

3

Thompsons Lane, Colden Common, Winchester, Hampshire, SO21 1JY

Price From 142.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (74)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • n hunter

  • June 2016

.

.

  • R Coxon

  • May 2016

Surprised but it's ok!

The welcome was friendly and service by staff were excellent.

Food was delicious and was beautifully presented. Good variety to suit all levels of appetite and taste. Rooms were comfortable and spacious however, there was a general feel, the whole establishment was in need of refurbishment/decoration. Also sound proofing between room would be handy - neighbours were noisy. Nevertheless, we would return because of staff, atmosphere and the food.

  • B Morgan

  • May 2016

Marwell Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

Food quality was good but choice was limited.

Breakfast was poor quality - thrown together with little thought.

  • Lynn B

  • May 2016

Marwell Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

Fabulous, comfortable and relaxing.

  • Fiona K

  • January 2016

standard room

thehotel was very nice as were the staff

we had food in the bar which i would give 10 out of 10

the room was very spacious with the added bonus of patio doors so we could go outside, however even though the room was clean it was very shabby with marks all over the walls and burn marks on the lamp shades .so a little disapointing in that respect

  • L Rawson

  • January 2016

Absolutely amazing

Me and my partner stayed here for one night in there top room and it was absolutely stunning and amazing and we will be staying again.

Staff extremely friendly food perfect and the spa was small but lovely. Thank you for a lovely stay I have already recommend to a lot of my work colleagues.

  • C Brooker

  • December 2015

Friendly and helpful staff but the rooms are tired, dated, not very clean and really hot.

The shower was absolutely rubbish and literally just a trickle but the bed was incredible. It could be so much better (lick of paint, deep clean, decent bathroom) and when walking through the corridors you could imagine staying in a treehouse. The food was great in the evening and late at night room service, however the breakfast was cold.

  • N Kelly

  • October 2015

N/A

  • Sharon M

  • October 2015

Nice short stay.

My husband and I decided to have a night stay after visiting Southampton for the day.

The hotel was easy to find with plenty of onsite parking. On checking in we found out that we had got a room upgrade which was great. The room was large very modern and in a tidy condition. The hotel offers a swimming pool and a Jacuzzi with free use for all guest which was fabulous,and even though there was children staying at the hotel the pool area wasn't very busy. In the evening we ate at the lounge bar which was very relaxed and the food was very tasty.The following morning we got up before 8 and had the whole of the pool to ourselves (a great start to the day) Breakfast was a buffet with plenty of choices. During our stay the staff were very polite and helpful. We would definitely stay again.

  • a tribe

  • September 2015

Marwell Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

Was not even told , sauna not working, breakfast, eggs undercooked and waited over 15 mins for them to be cooked, beans only warm, bacon overcooked, didn't bother the 2rd day, to many staff in breakfast room, felt as if they wanted us to leave.

Hotel outdated, duvets dirty. Hotel over priced.