No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Marwell Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

3AA ประเมิน โรงแรม Ratings explained
Owslebury , Winchester, SO21 1JY
The 67 bedroomed hotel, offers a range of dining options, including 'The Dining Room' restaurant, bar and lounge and 24 hour room service.

All rooms are comfortable, en-suite with bath and shower and well equipped, with digital freeview television, complimentary tea and coffee, internet access, iron and ironing board and hairdryer and overlook the surrounding gardens.

The leisure centre offers complimentary use of the swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi and treadmills to all hotel guests.

With 5 Function and Conference rooms, the Marwell Hotel is the ideal choice for your wedding, function or conference.

The hotel golf centre, with two 18 hole golf courses, driving range, pro shop and Greenside Bar and Restaurant is just 5 minutes away

Picture of Marwell Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel, Winchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer Service Good
The Customer Service was good and the breakfast excellent. The room was a little shabby and I think this is why I wasn't too certain of it's cleanliness, especially in the bathroom. I understand that there is some refurbishment taking place and this will certainly help in the future.

Reviewed by
Faye W

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

everything really good top quality apart the cold halls and room. we used the blankets to cover the beds that where in the hall.

Reviewed by
deborah brothwood

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Whilst eating mains a waitress came out with dessert. Not impressed as mains away first then dessert. Being I work in kitchens at a hotel in whitely Im aware this was not good training. Apart from that all great.

Reviewed by
andy pike

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my stay
the hotel was excellent in every way apart from the sauna being doiwn

Reviewed by
jeffrey carroll

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

EXCELLENT IN EVERY WAY

Reviewed by
Michael Cole

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful building in a lovely location
Very comfortable room, well finished, and exceptionally clean. Good complimentary supplies such as tea and coffee and toiletries. The hotel is very out of the way! If you want peace and quiet, it's perfect. However, if you need to buy some supplies, you'll most likely have to drive into Eastleigh. Walkways can be very cold in the winter (and I imagine very warm in the summer!) as they are mainly glass.

Reviewed by
J McCoy

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

safari style snoozing...
The rooms are a bit dated but spacious and clean, has a nice safari feel to the layout of the hotel rooms separate from main building. Corridors to rooms were cold as we went in December and the pool was heated but jacuzzi and sauna weren't in the mornings. Pleasant enough for an overnight break!!

Reviewed by
Pierre C

From Fleet, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
comfortable bed well soundproofed room plenty of tv channel choices with Sky. Bathroom a little dated but a programme of upgrading is underway. Breakfast was really good with plenty of choice simply ask for egg choice. Great to watch the antics of wildlife from the hotel walkways. Warm pool although hot tub and sauna require attention i.e. no coals which is dangerous and tub suction issues.

Reviewed by
Susan M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent wee gem
Great wee hotel pleasantly surprised nothing really bad about experience - except limited bar supper menu but overall a great find and look forward to next time

Reviewed by
N Sutton

From Broxburn, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel in beautiful setting
Lovely hotel in lovely setting. Great pool and jacuzzi. Room was big bright and airy with a balcony. Food good as well.

Reviewed by
Amanda B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next