No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Newcastle

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Cobalt Business Park Silverlink , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE27 0BY
Village Newcastle located near to the A19/A191 is the perfect place to stay when visiting Newcastle and the Northumberland coast, for work or leisure. Metro Centre or Eldon Square offer a shoppers paradise or explore the beautiful coast and historic sites of Alnwick Castle, a location used in the popular Harry Potter films.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; on site Italian dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Newcastle.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 124 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great facilities, very friendly
Great hotel. great pool and gym and great team

Reviewed by
S Hurley

From Blandford Forum, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
Excellent service

Reviewed by
Fiona M

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good 3 day break & great found in Bucca Restaurant
This our third visit to this hotel and have enjoyed it each time; would recommend without hesitation. The only reservation we had was the staff being so dressed down with tank tops, t-shirts and jeans at reception and in the breakfast room bit too laid back for a Village Hotel, but the staff were all very pleasant and hepful.

Reviewed by
Laura S

From Lasswade, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Urban Village Hotel Resort Hotel
We arrived very early in the morning - the two reception men on duty were fabulous very accommodating/ friendly/ helpful ... thank you & so much appreciated - you are both a definite benefit to the hotel - fantastic customer service skills. We were concerned booking this hotel as they allow pets; having a pet allergy doesn't help. We notified them well in advance. Thank you for the room away from pets - the staff here are marvellous; any small issues were sorted straight away. We enjoyed staying here; the rooms were clean spacious good value. Breakfast good - we would visit this hotel again ........ the staff are generally very nice ........ this always goes a very long way in making your stay a pleasant one.

Reviewed by
k morris

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel, staff and facilities are great. I even got a free upgrade to the upper level. Unfortunately I would not recommend this hotel for a weekend stay, I stayed Friday & Saturday and never got to sleep until about 3am both nights due to rowdy hen nights and other functions that were on. There were people fighting at the entrance which then carried on up in the corridor outside my room. Boys who weren't even staying in the hotel going up and down the corridor shouting to find a female he clearly knew. This went on both nights of my stay and would not recommend the hotel to anyone at weekends, maybe its different during the week. If the management are going to continue to take bookings for hen nights etc they may need to address the issue of security at weekends as no one seemed bothered about what was going on. Such a shame as the hotel was lovely!

Reviewed by
F Bruce

From Beith, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lively with a warm welcome
A good sized clean room equipped with basic requirements. Restaurant and bar food offer good value. Perhaps a little noisy for some with on site entertainment and functions during this weekend stay, but I had no trouble sleeping in the comfy bed and it wouldn't put me off a return visit. My dog enjoyed the stay too and the extra charge seemed fair. Gym, pool etc were fine.

Reviewed by
Mhairi A

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed with the reception I received saying I had not got a room booked or paid for.
The reception staff member was quite negative despite me showing the email confirmation of my booking. Stated that the hotel was fully booked and I thought I might have to start looking for another hotel despite having paid for the room and breakfast. Luckily another member of staff found my booking and all was OK. I had also booked a twin room and ended up having to share a double with my friend (good job we know each other). This happened to 6 other members of our party.
Would only stay here again because it was a venue where the course we where attending was held

Reviewed by
S Wade

From Tarporley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
Friendly helpfull staff, great value for money, good food, fantastic pool and leisure facilities thank you

Reviewed by
polly f

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value stay.
We got a cheap three night deal through laterooms.com. We booked for bed and breakfast for our wedding anniversary.
The room was nice and clean with a huge bed. No air con so as we were having a heat wave the room was too warm but fans were supplied.
Nice ensuite. Shower gel, shampoo, towels and soap provided. There was also a hair dryer, iron and ironing board in the room.
The hotel has a gym and swimming pool. We used the swimming pool which was not overly big but set into lanes for length swimming so you chose a lane to match the speed you wanted to swim at. Towels provided for hotel guests. The changing rooms were huge and spotless.
Breakfast was self service but loads of choice. Yogurt, fruit, cereals, granola, toast, jam, honey, marmalade, peanut butter, Danish pastries, croissants, bacon, sausage, egg, black pudding, beans, mushrooms, tomatoes, fried eggs and scrambled eggs. Fruit juice, milk, tea and coffee. Plenty of staff and food topped up before it ran out.
We didn't use the restaurant for any other meals so ant comment on those.

Reviewed by
Amanda J

From Heckmondwike, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant
the room was brilliant but the top corners of bed sheets has holes in on both sides

Reviewed by
Cameron Wintrip

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next