No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Newcastle

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Cobalt Business Park Silverlink , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE27 0BY
Village Newcastle located near to the A19/A191 is the perfect place to stay when visiting Newcastle and the Northumberland coast, for work or leisure. Metro Centre or Eldon Square offer a shoppers paradise or explore the beautiful coast and historic sites of Alnwick Castle, a location used in the popular Harry Potter films.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; on site Italian dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Newcastle.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 125 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Healthy & Relaxing Getaway
I am a picky traveler but have to confess that everything about this venue was pleasing. From the reception upon arrival to the decor & ambiance, the food, the facilities. A most pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Jayne R

From USA
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay. Good access for Newcastle/Alnwick Castle.
staff excellent, room good, breakfast good, evening meal average. Overall a good deal though for the money. If you didnt have a car you could get into Newcastle quite easily, there is transport available.

Reviewed by
Sandra Lawrence

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous place, dbb for £30 each
Fantastic staff, fantastic surroundings, outstanding food, only gripe is its a bit far out of city centre, but overall very pleasure able experience, will be back.

Reviewed by
Barry H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Made to feel very uncomfortable on check in and check out.
They would not believe that we had the deal that we had. I had to show them on check in and out proof that evening meal was included we were made to feel very uncomfortable especially with many people watching we had done nothing wrong but were interrogated for quite some time. We have stayed here on four occasions but we will not be returning.

Reviewed by
A Barnes

From Prudhoe, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely place
we went to Newcastle for a family wedding and wanted to somewhere and found Village Hotel a very good for value and quality.
This group of hotel is brilliant, we booked their place near Reading and Watford for both of our children's wedding.
recommend this to anyone one.

Reviewed by
navtej m

From England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Loved every second of my stay comfy room and most of all comfy bed

Reviewed by
Keeley A

From Brixton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money
Needed somewhere to stay when visiting family in the north east - this came up at a good rate and as we weren't going into the city centre that evening the out of town location wasn't a problem.

Reviewed by
colin leggatt

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sat 15th June
I have stayed at the Village on several occasions with my 2 children at the Newcastle Hotel but unfortunately my recent stay on Sat 15th June, was not so pleasant as recent stays, as I found it to be a bit noisy with running along corridoors outside my room in the early hours, I appreciate there was a Wedding going on in the hotel, but the Hotel is big enough to segregate Family's from large parties of guests. After having a disturbed nights sleep we found we had to queue for 20 mins in the Breakfast room to be seated, as the hotel is operating a Breakfast for the public as well as the guests in the Hotel, I found the staff to be struggling as as quick as they were seated the queue was growing.
I really enjoy the facilities in the Hotel and the kids love it too.
Kind Regards
Mark Shaw

Reviewed by
Mark Shaw

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great resort will stay again - only issues were dirty shower in room and food price and quality in the Italian restaurant weren't great

Reviewed by
L Morgan

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away
Great hotel with great swimming pool facilities. Lovely rooms and nice breakfast. Quite far from the town centre and nightlife though.

Reviewed by
Jordan N

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next