VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Newcastle

3

Cobalt Business Park Silverlink, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE27 0BY

Price From 140.66 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (108)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • w atkinson

  • January 2014

very well ru hotel with cheerfull competant staff

  • MANDY JOHNSON

  • January 2014

weekend away for my husbands 50th birthday

we cannot fault this hotel it was perfect and will def be returning :)

  • michelle lewis

  • January 2014

Very impressed with the hotel...staff were friendly.

..wish we stayed for longer to make the most of the facilities. Close to the silverlink and pubs. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others.

  • Kieran F

  • December 2013

Great stuff

Good facilities, serivice

  • mary mehmet

  • December 2013

fantastic experience for two couples on weekend away from home.

The staff made you feel at ease from the moment you arrived to the moment you left,nothing was too much trouble for them from advice to the excellent service they gave.The hotel was spotless and the food was terrific the staff in the restaurant were excellent.It was a pleasure staying here and we'll be back that's guaranteed thank you very much.

  • Vanessa A

  • December 2013

The Zoo!

The hotel is very large, and very busy on a weekend.

It reminded me of a zoo. On arrival we were given our room, a double. I had clearly asked for a twin, so we returned to reception. As we were about to go straight out, the head receptionist assured us that the room would be changed by our return. The room was very spacious, and as promised the room was ready, and the bed split by the time my friend and I returned from our evening. The breakfast on the first morning was satisfactory, however on the second morning McDonalds was a better option as there was a very long queue for the dining room. The staff were very friendly.

  • Gwen Pilkington

  • November 2013

Mini holiday

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Requested a quiet room and was allocated a nice quiet room . Would stay in the same room again and could be frequent visitors as we visit the north east often to see relatives. Very impressed with breakfast with varied choice. All staff very helpful and curtious. Loved the leisure facilities. Excellent value for money. Will definitely stay again.

  • Elaine B

  • November 2013

Great Hotel. Will most definitely stay here again.

We arrived on Saturday later on in the afternoon, we were shown to our room but at the same time a party of 6 or more young ladies were checking in to the room opposite, they were a little excitable benign on a hen weekend so I asked reception if they had a quieter area for a room.

I was immediately relocated to another room. This was not a reflection of the general clientele and as it turned out they were very respectful and not noisy. We had a super clean comfortable room. The cleaner was brilliant and the breakfast, well there was NOTHING you could not have to eat.

Small tip though breakfast finishes at 10. Do not go at 9.30 as it's packed.

  • W Farrell

  • October 2013

Good hotel with good facility's all round.

The only thing that was not good was the price of average lager at £3.90 a pint in the hotel bar. It's the north east of England not the capital city

  • Graham Matley

  • October 2013

Excellent hotel, would highly recommend.

Excessive noise from the room above which stopped just before I wanted to sleep is the only negative comment I can make about this hotel.

Service was very good, the quality of my room was excellent, complimentary tea and coffee was a nice surprise. The breakfast in the restaurant was also excellent. Use of the gym and swimming pool also was available free of charge with the room but unfortunately on this occasion I didn't have time to use them. I would highly recommend this hotel.