No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Newcastle

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Cobalt Business Park Silverlink , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE27 0BY
Village Newcastle located near to the A19/A191 is the perfect place to stay when visiting Newcastle and the Northumberland coast, for work or leisure. Metro Centre or Eldon Square offer a shoppers paradise or explore the beautiful coast and historic sites of Alnwick Castle, a location used in the popular Harry Potter films.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; on site Italian dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Newcastle.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 130 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very impressed with the hotel...staff were friendly. ..wish we stayed for longer to make the most of the facilities. Close to the silverlink and pubs. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others.

Reviewed by
michelle lewis

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very well ru hotel with cheerfull competant staff

Reviewed by
w atkinson

From Market Rasen, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic experience for two couples on weekend away from home.
The staff made you feel at ease from the moment you arrived to the moment you left,nothing was too much trouble for them from advice to the excellent service they gave.The hotel was spotless and the food was terrific the staff in the restaurant were excellent.It was a pleasure staying here and we'll be back that's guaranteed thank you very much.

Reviewed by
mary mehmet

From SOUTH LANARKSHIRE, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stuff
Good facilities, serivice

Reviewed by
Kieran F

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Zoo!
The hotel is very large, and very busy on a weekend. It reminded me of a zoo!
On arrival we were given our room, a double. I had clearly asked for a twin, so we returned to reception. As we were about to go straight out, the head receptionist assured us that the room would be changed by our return.
The room was very spacious, and as promised the room was ready, and the bed split by the time my friend and I returned from our evening.
The breakfast on the first morning was satisfactory, however on the second morning McDonalds was a better option as there was a very long queue for the dining room.
The staff were very friendly.

Reviewed by
Vanessa A

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mini holiday
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Requested a quiet room and was allocated a nice quiet room . Would stay in the same room again and could be frequent visitors as we visit the north east often to see relatives. Very impressed with breakfast with varied choice. All staff very helpful and curtious. Loved the leisure facilities. Excellent value for money. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Gwen Pilkington

From Darwen, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel. Will most definitely stay here again.
We arrived on Saturday later on in the afternoon, we were shown to our room but at the same time a party of 6 or more young ladies were checking in to the room opposite, they were a little excitable benign on a hen weekend so I asked reception if they had a quieter area for a room. I was immediately relocated to another room. This was not a reflection of the general clientele and as it turned out they were very respectful and not noisy. We had a super clean comfortable room. The cleaner was brilliant and the breakfast, well there was NOTHING you could not have to eat.
Small tip though breakfast finishes at 10. Do not go at 9.30 as it's packed.

Reviewed by
Elaine B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel with good facility's all round. The only thing that was not good was the price of average lager at £3.90 a pint in the hotel bar. It's the north east of England not the capital city

Reviewed by
W Farrell

From Cleethorpes, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, would highly recommend.
Excessive noise from the room above which stopped just before I wanted to sleep is the only negative comment I can make about this hotel. Service was very good, the quality of my room was excellent, complimentary tea and coffee was a nice surprise. The breakfast in the restaurant was also excellent. Use of the gym and swimming pool also was available free of charge with the room but unfortunately on this occasion I didn't have time to use them. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Graham Matley

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Newcastle visit
First visit to the Urban Village hotel. Very good welcoming, room excellent, comfortable and with all facilities. Cleaning staff very good and helpful with a couple of requests. Dining and bar facilities very good with friendly and helpful staff. All in all a very enjoyable and pleasant stay. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
John Ogglesby

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next