Reviews - Village Hotel Newcastle

3

Cobalt Business Park Silverlink, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE27 0BY

Price From 164.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (72)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Steve P

  • June 2014

Hotel

The only thing that let this down was the room, there was no air conditioning in the room the windows did not open enough to let a draft in, my view from room 104 was straight onto a concrete wall, the room was way too hot and the desk fan that was in the room was poor.

The tv channels didn't work we had 4 channels and two of these were radio

  • Kevin Dawson

  • June 2014

Newcastle accommodation

This is most definitely the best of the last three hotels we have used recently on the outskirts of Newcastle.

We had a speedy check in with a lovely chatty lady who explained about the use of the facilities and breakfast. Our room was clean and more than adequate for our one night stay. There was tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and everything that you would expect. We did not use the spa facilities but the pool did look inviting. We were very happy with our choice of hotel and will use the Village Urban Resort again in the future.

  • Philip Griffiths

  • May 2014

Just passing

Needed to stay local and found this hotel.

Staff very friendly and room was good. When I'm in that area will definitely stay again

  • Amanda M

  • May 2014

Perfect Stay

Upper deck room was clean and spacious.

Very comfortable bed and Starbucks package in the room was well stocked and refilled daily. Food in the Italian restaurant was very high quality and waiting staff a pleasure, would definitely recommend eating there. Breakfast was also amazing. Lots to choose from from the hot buffet and continental. Really enjoyed our stay , have recommended to friends and we will definitely be back.

  • judith s

  • May 2014

The vibe Urban Resort Newcastle

Lovely staff, nice decor, great facilities.

However I felt that the hotel was let down by its ambience. The music in the communal areas blared, as did the televisions. And the Starbucks was unnecessary too: most people go to a hotel to get away from that sort of thing, surely. Another negative point for me was the casual attire of the restaurant staff at breakfast. I felt this lent too casual an air to the breakfast proceedings.

Otherwise, great stay. Would recommend, but not perhaps as a relaxing getaway.

  • H Butterfield

  • April 2014

Booked a meal in the Italian restaurant in the evening and the food was terrible.

Eight people in our party and only one of us ate the food - worst meal I have ever had and cost the best part of £200.00!

  • Sarah K

  • April 2014

Pool and accommodation was great but Italian restaurant was a little disappointing

We found the hotel easily enough and were impressed by its size and luxury.

The hotel reception staff were helpful and accommodating, allowing my university student daughter to join us for a swim although she was not a hotel resident. The pool was fabulous with three separate small relaxing pools. The area was really clean and the changing rooms were excellent.

Our room was spacious and clean however there was some corridor noise at night.

The only disappointment was the Italian restaurant. We considered the food to be quite expensive for what it was. We would try the other restaurant next time. Breakfast was good and plentiful. My younger daughter and I will stay there again if we can get another great laterooms.com deal. The hotel is close to a metro station so central Newcastle was easily accessible when needed. Excellent retail shopping park close by.

  • Richard C

  • April 2014

Great family break

The pool was the big draw for my young family.

A great facility that the kids could not get enough of. Good parking, but despite its location meant that access was easy, with just a shot drive into the city centre. I recommend the hotel whole heartedly!

  • L Richards

  • April 2014

Village Newcastle Easter Break

Lovely hotel staff are fantastic, they make you welcome and nothing is to much trouble, recommended

  • K Robertson

  • April 2014

Short break

Very relaxing short break, value for money.

Great spa, swimming pool, sauna and steam room. We were able to check-in before check-in time (3, with 3 being rather late), and had full use of the facilities. Self-serve breakfast was available with the room which was gorgeous. We weren't really impressed with the Italian restaurant, the layout was impressive, however the food was average. Recommended as a short stay, as there wasn't much attraction around the area within walking distance. Nice walking area if you had dogs along with your stay.