Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Newcastle


Cobalt Business Park Silverlink, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE27 0BY

Price From 188.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (82)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • H Butterfield

  • April 2014

Booked a meal in the Italian restaurant in the evening and the food was terrible.

Eight people in our party and only one of us ate the food - worst meal I have ever had and cost the best part of £200.00!

  • Sarah K

  • April 2014

Pool and accommodation was great but Italian restaurant was a little disappointing

We found the hotel easily enough and were impressed by its size and luxury.

The hotel reception staff were helpful and accommodating, allowing my university student daughter to join us for a swim although she was not a hotel resident. The pool was fabulous with three separate small relaxing pools. The area was really clean and the changing rooms were excellent.

Our room was spacious and clean however there was some corridor noise at night.

The only disappointment was the Italian restaurant. We considered the food to be quite expensive for what it was. We would try the other restaurant next time. Breakfast was good and plentiful. My younger daughter and I will stay there again if we can get another great deal. The hotel is close to a metro station so central Newcastle was easily accessible when needed. Excellent retail shopping park close by.

  • Richard C

  • April 2014

Great family break

The pool was the big draw for my young family.

A great facility that the kids could not get enough of. Good parking, but despite its location meant that access was easy, with just a shot drive into the city centre. I recommend the hotel whole heartedly!

  • L Richards

  • April 2014

Village Newcastle Easter Break

Lovely hotel staff are fantastic, they make you welcome and nothing is to much trouble, recommended

  • K Robertson

  • April 2014

Short break

Very relaxing short break, value for money.

Great spa, swimming pool, sauna and steam room. We were able to check-in before check-in time (3, with 3 being rather late), and had full use of the facilities. Self-serve breakfast was available with the room which was gorgeous. We weren't really impressed with the Italian restaurant, the layout was impressive, however the food was average. Recommended as a short stay, as there wasn't much attraction around the area within walking distance. Nice walking area if you had dogs along with your stay.

  • David Keenan

  • April 2014

Staff at the hotel were warm and friendly always happy to help.

It is our second time of staying at the hotel. we will be staying again

  • Adrian W

  • April 2014

business trip

Hotel and fitness club facilities very good however decor in rooms dark and dismall .

generally clean however dusty window blinds and broken floor tiles in bathroom.. Meal in Italian restaurant very disappointing, my chicken and sausage pizza was very sparse on meat. Complaint was on deaf ears. Not what we would expect from this calibre of hotel.

  • S Balcon

  • April 2014

Had some very good aspects such as great breakfast with very efficient friendly service and one of the best hotel swimming pools that I have been in.

Really good size pool, very clean and bright and a relaxing place to sit as well, the water was also just the right temperature. Although the room was a good size and clean I felt it was a bit let down by the stripey décor and having very dark furnishings. However I would definitely stay here again.

  • erica taylor

  • April 2014

An all round experience

Enjoyed the fact the hotel had lots to offer so tried to fit it all in.

A filling italian meal and good wine, a sky movie, beautiful big breakfast, an hour playing in the gym and a energising swim. Felt like I had been in the hotel for a long weekend not just one night. Look forward to the edinburgh landing where we will defo visit an upper deck x

  • L Dawes

  • April 2014


The hotel was ok but the food in the Italian restaurant was not good.

This is the second time I have been here and the food was not good last time

The room was of a reasonable standard and the wifi was easy to access. The staff are friendly and helpful.