No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Newcastle

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Cobalt Business Park Silverlink , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE27 0BY
Village Newcastle located near to the A19/A191 is the perfect place to stay when visiting Newcastle and the Northumberland coast, for work or leisure. Metro Centre or Eldon Square offer a shoppers paradise or explore the beautiful coast and historic sites of Alnwick Castle, a location used in the popular Harry Potter films.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; on site Italian dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Newcastle.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 126 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bedroom good size , bathroom looking a bit dated but just about ok. breakfast room is in need of refurb,many chairs ripped. Breakfast food not warm enough compounded by hopeless system of having to queue to make own toast then collect hot food in separate queue or vice versa. Restaurant is expensive for standard of food. All staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
carol c

From stockport, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Toon night out
Nice hotel, clean and amazing looking swimming pool, shame I didn't get time to use it

Reviewed by
Michael S

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice relaxing break
We had a nice relaxing break

Reviewed by
Mark S

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good business hotel with excellent facilities especially the gym and pool area. Very helpful staff.
Hotel was very well located for my business stay. Only one small issue was the the selction/variety of food on offer. The main restaurant was serving more of as bar menu than restaurant food.

Reviewed by
R Hayes

From Leigh on Sea, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend away for my husbands 50th birthday
we cannot fault this hotel it was perfect and will def be returning :)

Reviewed by
MANDY JOHNSON

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very impressed with the hotel...staff were friendly. ..wish we stayed for longer to make the most of the facilities. Close to the silverlink and pubs. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others.

Reviewed by
michelle lewis

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very well ru hotel with cheerfull competant staff

Reviewed by
w atkinson

From Market Rasen, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stuff
Good facilities, serivice

Reviewed by
Kieran F

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic experience for two couples on weekend away from home.
The staff made you feel at ease from the moment you arrived to the moment you left,nothing was too much trouble for them from advice to the excellent service they gave.The hotel was spotless and the food was terrific the staff in the restaurant were excellent.It was a pleasure staying here and we'll be back that's guaranteed thank you very much.

Reviewed by
mary mehmet

From SOUTH LANARKSHIRE, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Zoo!
The hotel is very large, and very busy on a weekend. It reminded me of a zoo!
On arrival we were given our room, a double. I had clearly asked for a twin, so we returned to reception. As we were about to go straight out, the head receptionist assured us that the room would be changed by our return.
The room was very spacious, and as promised the room was ready, and the bed split by the time my friend and I returned from our evening.
The breakfast on the first morning was satisfactory, however on the second morning McDonalds was a better option as there was a very long queue for the dining room.
The staff were very friendly.

Reviewed by
Vanessa A

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next