No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Newcastle

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Cobalt Business Park Silverlink , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE27 0BY
Village Newcastle located near to the A19/A191 is the perfect place to stay when visiting Newcastle and the Northumberland coast, for work or leisure. Metro Centre or Eldon Square offer a shoppers paradise or explore the beautiful coast and historic sites of Alnwick Castle, a location used in the popular Harry Potter films.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; on site Italian dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Newcastle.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 130 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
Very clean good room but disappointed that no aircon and unable to open window more than an inch. A portable fan was provided but very noisy.

Reviewed by
J Barlow

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wedding guest
Loving welcoming hotel. Facilities are fab

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed by
c smith

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel was clean and the staff were friendly.The only thing I was really disappointed with was I found the rooms quite stuffy and the window didn't open wide enough to let in some air, however my boyfriend found a fan in the cupboard so I soon stopped complaining. Not in the greatest of areas depending on the reason of your trip, bit far from city center so wouldn't recommend if you are intending to see Newcastle city without a car, but there are shopping complexes, restaurants and a cinema not too far away.

Reviewed by
Rebecca B

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Newcastle accommodation
This is most definitely the best of the last three hotels we have used recently on the outskirts of Newcastle.
We had a speedy check in with a lovely chatty lady who explained about the use of the facilities and breakfast.
Our room was clean and more than adequate for our one night stay. There was tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and everything that you would expect. We did not use the spa facilities but the pool did look inviting!
We were very happy with our choice of hotel and will use the Village Urban Resort again in the future.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed by
Kevin Dawson

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just passing
Needed to stay local and found this hotel. Staff very friendly and room was good. When I'm in that area will definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Philip Griffiths

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Stay
Upper deck room was clean and spacious. Very comfortable bed and Starbucks package in the room was well stocked and refilled daily. Food in the Italian restaurant was very high quality and waiting staff a pleasure, would definitely recommend eating there. Breakfast was also amazing. Lots to choose from from the hot buffet and continental. Really enjoyed our stay , have recommended to friends and we will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
Amanda M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The vibe Urban Resort Newcastle
Lovely staff, nice decor, great facilities. However I felt that the hotel was let down by its ambience. The music in the communal areas blared, as did the televisions. And the Starbucks was unnecessary too: most people go to a hotel to get away from that sort of thing, surely! Another negative point for me was the casual attire of the restaurant staff at breakfast. I felt this lent too casual an air to the breakfast proceedings.
Otherwise, great stay. Would recommend, but not perhaps as a relaxing getaway.

Reviewed by
judith s

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pool and accommodation was great but Italian restaurant was a little disappointing
We found the hotel easily enough and were impressed by its size and luxury. The hotel reception staff were helpful and accommodating, allowing my university student daughter to join us for a swim although she was not a hotel resident. The pool was fabulous with three separate small relaxing pools. The area was really clean and the changing rooms were excellent.
Our room was spacious and clean however there was some corridor noise at night.
The only disappointment was the Italian restaurant. We considered the food to be quite expensive for what it was. We would try the other restaurant next time. Breakfast was good and plentiful.
My younger daughter and I will stay there again if we can get another great laterooms.com deal. The hotel is close to a metro station so central Newcastle was easily accessible when needed. Excellent retail shopping park close by.

Reviewed by
Sarah K

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked a meal in the Italian restaurant in the evening and the food was terrible.
Eight people in our party and only one of us ate the food - worst meal I have ever had and cost the best part of £200.00!

Reviewed by
H Butterfield

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
Very relaxing short break, value for money. Great spa, swimming pool, sauna and steam room.
We were able to check-in before check-in time (3, with 3 being rather late), and had full use of the facilities. Self-serve breakfast was available with the room which was gorgeous.
We weren't really impressed with the Italian restaurant, the layout was impressive, however the food was average.
Recommended as a short stay, as there wasn't much attraction around the area within walking distance. Nice walking area if you had dogs along with your stay.

Reviewed by
K Robertson

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next