No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Newcastle

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Cobalt Business Park Silverlink , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE27 0BY
Village Newcastle located near to the A19/A191 is the perfect place to stay when visiting Newcastle and the Northumberland coast, for work or leisure. Metro Centre or Eldon Square offer a shoppers paradise or explore the beautiful coast and historic sites of Alnwick Castle, a location used in the popular Harry Potter films.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; on site Italian dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Newcastle.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 126 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor standard of hotel
This hotel had poor standards and the food was microwave slop!! The staff however tried to help but as the standards are so low they were limited to help.

Reviewed by
Ian R

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was really pleased with everything on a whole
Would have preferred a proper double bed rather than two single beds
Pushed together as either I or my partner ended up in the gap not
Comfortable at all but apart from that really enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
Philip S

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Hotel and facilities are 1st class. Rooms are clean, bed very comfortable. Everything you need for a night out. Will recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay when visiting Newcastle.

Reviewed by
Lesley R

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing stay that we will never forget
We walked in at 8pm on a Friday night to the most amazing atmosphere. The staff were faultless and so friendly. We loved the breakfast and selection of food available. We cannot wait to return.

Reviewed by
Joanne C

From York, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very awesome
Awesome night, stunning hotel. Very friendly.

Reviewed by
m byrne

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Mixed Bag indeed.....
Forgetful front reception staff member, offered to change our restaurant booking time for us to put it back an hour but forgot & we had to sort it out ourselves anyway.
Food in the restaurant was average - Italian restaurant it was.
The rooms were unbearably hot through the night & we struggled to sleep & when we did get to sleep the doors in our corridor started banging shut from about 7am onwards - not sure if this was maids as their 2 storage cupboards were next to us or inconsiderate guests.
We could also hear the chairs getting moved about in the restaurant/bar area whilst this was getting cleaned very early too.
Not conducive for a good nights sleep at all.
I also witnessed a stroppy bar staff member who had quite an arrogant attitude towards a female guest who was getting overlooked for being served at the bar as she had queued & other guests were going straight to the front of the bar & getting served ahead of her. When she mentioned it his attitude was shocking & he didnt know how to answer her in a proper manner. Maybe staff training is an issue here.
Wont be going back - even at £69 B&B - Just not worth the effort i am afraid.

Reviewed by
A JACKSON

From Hebburn, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bedroom good size , bathroom looking a bit dated but just about ok. breakfast room is in need of refurb,many chairs ripped. Breakfast food not warm enough compounded by hopeless system of having to queue to make own toast then collect hot food in separate queue or vice versa. Restaurant is expensive for standard of food. All staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
carol c

From stockport, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Toon night out
Nice hotel, clean and amazing looking swimming pool, shame I didn't get time to use it

Reviewed by
Michael S

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice relaxing break
We had a nice relaxing break

Reviewed by
Mark S

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good business hotel with excellent facilities especially the gym and pool area. Very helpful staff.
Hotel was very well located for my business stay. Only one small issue was the the selction/variety of food on offer. The main restaurant was serving more of as bar menu than restaurant food.

Reviewed by
R Hayes

From Leigh on Sea, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next