Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Newcastle


Cobalt Business Park Silverlink, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE27 0BY

Price From 269.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (83)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • S Hurley

  • August 2014

Great facilities, very friendly

Great hotel.

great pool and gym and great team

  • Fiona M

  • August 2014

weekend break

Excellent service

  • Laura S

  • August 2014

Good 3 day break & great found in Bucca Restaurant

This our third visit to this hotel and have enjoyed it each time; would recommend without hesitation.

The only reservation we had was the staff being so dressed down with tank tops, t-shirts and jeans at reception and in the breakfast room bit too laid back for a Village Hotel, but the staff were all very pleasant and hepful.

  • k morris

  • August 2014

Urban Village Hotel Resort Hotel

We arrived very early in the morning - the two reception men on duty were fabulous very accommodating/ friendly/ helpful ...

thank you & so much appreciated - you are both a definite benefit to the hotel - fantastic customer service skills. We were concerned booking this hotel as they allow pets; having a pet allergy doesn't help. We notified them well in advance. Thank you for the room away from pets - the staff here are marvellous; any small issues were sorted straight away. We enjoyed staying here; the rooms were clean spacious good value. Breakfast good - we would visit this hotel again ........ the staff are generally very nice ........ this always goes a very long way in making your stay a pleasant one.

  • S Wade

  • August 2014

Disappointed with the reception I received saying I had not got a room booked or paid for.

The reception staff member was quite negative despite me showing the email confirmation of my booking.

Stated that the hotel was fully booked and I thought I might have to start looking for another hotel despite having paid for the room and breakfast. Luckily another member of staff found my booking and all was OK. I had also booked a twin room and ended up having to share a double with my friend (good job we know each other). This happened to 6 other members of our party. Would only stay here again because it was a venue where the course we where attending was held

  • F Bruce

  • August 2014

The hotel, staff and facilities are great.

I even got a free upgrade to the upper level. Unfortunately I would not recommend this hotel for a weekend stay, I stayed Friday & Saturday and never got to sleep until about 3am both nights due to rowdy hen nights and other functions that were on. There were people fighting at the entrance which then carried on up in the corridor outside my room. Boys who weren't even staying in the hotel going up and down the corridor shouting to find a female he clearly knew. This went on both nights of my stay and would not recommend the hotel to anyone at weekends, maybe its different during the week. If the management are going to continue to take bookings for hen nights etc they may need to address the issue of security at weekends as no one seemed bothered about what was going on. Such a shame as the hotel was lovely!

  • polly f

  • August 2014

great stay

Friendly helpfull staff, great value for money, good food, fantastic pool and leisure facilities thank you

  • Mhairi A

  • August 2014

Lively with a warm welcome

A good sized clean room equipped with basic requirements.

Restaurant and bar food offer good value. Perhaps a little noisy for some with on site entertainment and functions during this weekend stay, but I had no trouble sleeping in the comfy bed and it wouldn't put me off a return visit. My dog enjoyed the stay too and the extra charge seemed fair. Gym, pool etc were fine.

  • Amanda J

  • July 2014

Great value stay.

We got a cheap three night deal through

We booked for bed and breakfast for our wedding anniversary.

The room was nice and clean with a huge bed. No air con so as we were having a heat wave the room was too warm but fans were supplied.

Nice ensuite. Shower gel, shampoo, towels and soap provided. There was also a hair dryer, iron and ironing board in the room.

The hotel has a gym and swimming pool. We used the swimming pool which was not overly big but set into lanes for length swimming so you chose a lane to match the speed you wanted to swim at. Towels provided for hotel guests. The changing rooms were huge and spotless.

Breakfast was self service but loads of choice. Yogurt, fruit, cereals, granola, toast, jam, honey, marmalade, peanut butter, Danish pastries, croissants, bacon, sausage, egg, black pudding, beans, mushrooms, tomatoes, fried eggs and scrambled eggs. Fruit juice, milk, tea and coffee. Plenty of staff and food topped up before it ran out.

We didn't use the restaurant for any other meals so ant comment on those.

  • Cameron Wintrip

  • July 2014


the room was brilliant but the top corners of bed sheets has holes in on both sides