No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Newcastle

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Cobalt Business Park Silverlink , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE27 0BY
Village Newcastle located near to the A19/A191 is the perfect place to stay when visiting Newcastle and the Northumberland coast, for work or leisure. Metro Centre or Eldon Square offer a shoppers paradise or explore the beautiful coast and historic sites of Alnwick Castle, a location used in the popular Harry Potter films.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; on site Italian dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Newcastle.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 130 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lively with a warm welcome
A good sized clean room equipped with basic requirements. Restaurant and bar food offer good value. Perhaps a little noisy for some with on site entertainment and functions during this weekend stay, but I had no trouble sleeping in the comfy bed and it wouldn't put me off a return visit. My dog enjoyed the stay too and the extra charge seemed fair. Gym, pool etc were fine.

Reviewed by
Mhairi A

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed with the reception I received saying I had not got a room booked or paid for.
The reception staff member was quite negative despite me showing the email confirmation of my booking. Stated that the hotel was fully booked and I thought I might have to start looking for another hotel despite having paid for the room and breakfast. Luckily another member of staff found my booking and all was OK. I had also booked a twin room and ended up having to share a double with my friend (good job we know each other). This happened to 6 other members of our party.
Would only stay here again because it was a venue where the course we where attending was held

Reviewed by
S Wade

From Tarporley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
Friendly helpfull staff, great value for money, good food, fantastic pool and leisure facilities thank you

Reviewed by
polly f

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value stay.
We got a cheap three night deal through laterooms.com. We booked for bed and breakfast for our wedding anniversary.
The room was nice and clean with a huge bed. No air con so as we were having a heat wave the room was too warm but fans were supplied.
Nice ensuite. Shower gel, shampoo, towels and soap provided. There was also a hair dryer, iron and ironing board in the room.
The hotel has a gym and swimming pool. We used the swimming pool which was not overly big but set into lanes for length swimming so you chose a lane to match the speed you wanted to swim at. Towels provided for hotel guests. The changing rooms were huge and spotless.
Breakfast was self service but loads of choice. Yogurt, fruit, cereals, granola, toast, jam, honey, marmalade, peanut butter, Danish pastries, croissants, bacon, sausage, egg, black pudding, beans, mushrooms, tomatoes, fried eggs and scrambled eggs. Fruit juice, milk, tea and coffee. Plenty of staff and food topped up before it ran out.
We didn't use the restaurant for any other meals so ant comment on those.

Reviewed by
Amanda J

From Heckmondwike, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant
the room was brilliant but the top corners of bed sheets has holes in on both sides

Reviewed by
Cameron Wintrip

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyed our stay
We really enjoyed our stay at the village. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The hotel was clean and our room was cleaned daily. The location was really good too very near to our family and close to shopping. The breakfast was lovely with good choices.
We will definitely visit here again.

Reviewed by
L Clews

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class amenities excellent breakfast and service all facilities excellent

Reviewed by
C Harrison

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

few days away
great few days
only bad thing was that lorrys delivering through the front door late at night 10pm onwards
they were noisy and also smokers outside the front door area
if you are a non smoker you will need to keep your windows closed if you are at the front of the building

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the smokers outside we are looking at creating a designated smoking area at the side of the hotel.

Reviewed by
a morrison

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab but dark , dark room
After a hard day's work covering many miles it was a delight to be greeted at reception and offered a welcome glass of wine whilst checking in . As I looked like a pack mule with suitcase , laptop etc I was offered assistance to my room . Used the pool which was one of the best in the area and had room service for dinner which was great . My only criticism was that it was a beautiful summer's evening and the decor , whilst attractive was so , so dark (chocolate , teal colours) with chunky wooden venetian blinds. So I pulled the blind right up to open the window and let some light in and the window frame was really dirty . I brought it to their attention on leaving as the staff were super and the cleanliness of the room was otherwise great . I would book in again as I'm up there every month - but maybe across the winter months when that decor wouldn't be an issue!

Reviewed by
A Richards

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel
The only thing that let this down was the room, there was no air conditioning in the room the windows did not open enough to let a draft in, my view from room 104 was straight onto a concrete wall, the room was way too hot and the desk fan that was in the room was poor. The tv channels didn't work we had 4 channels and two of these were radio

Reviewed by
Steve P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next