No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Newcastle

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Cobalt Business Park Silverlink , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE27 0BY
Village Newcastle located near to the A19/A191 is the perfect place to stay when visiting Newcastle and the Northumberland coast, for work or leisure. Metro Centre or Eldon Square offer a shoppers paradise or explore the beautiful coast and historic sites of Alnwick Castle, a location used in the popular Harry Potter films.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; on site Italian dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Newcastle.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 123 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pool and accommodation was great but Italian restaurant was a little disappointing
We found the hotel easily enough and were impressed by its size and luxury. The hotel reception staff were helpful and accommodating, allowing my university student daughter to join us for a swim although she was not a hotel resident. The pool was fabulous with three separate small relaxing pools. The area was really clean and the changing rooms were excellent.
Our room was spacious and clean however there was some corridor noise at night.
The only disappointment was the Italian restaurant. We considered the food to be quite expensive for what it was. We would try the other restaurant next time. Breakfast was good and plentiful.
My younger daughter and I will stay there again if we can get another great laterooms.com deal. The hotel is close to a metro station so central Newcastle was easily accessible when needed. Excellent retail shopping park close by.

Reviewed by
Sarah K

From Kenilworth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked a meal in the Italian restaurant in the evening and the food was terrible.
Eight people in our party and only one of us ate the food - worst meal I have ever had and cost the best part of £200.00!

Reviewed by
H Butterfield

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
Very relaxing short break, value for money. Great spa, swimming pool, sauna and steam room.
We were able to check-in before check-in time (3, with 3 being rather late), and had full use of the facilities. Self-serve breakfast was available with the room which was gorgeous.
We weren't really impressed with the Italian restaurant, the layout was impressive, however the food was average.
Recommended as a short stay, as there wasn't much attraction around the area within walking distance. Nice walking area if you had dogs along with your stay.

Reviewed by
K Robertson

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great family break
The pool was the big draw for my young family. A great facility that the kids could not get enough of. Good parking, but despite its location meant that access was easy, with just a shot drive into the city centre. I recommend the hotel whole heartedly!

Reviewed by
Richard C

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff at the hotel were warm and friendly always happy to help. It is our second time of staying at the hotel. we will be staying again

Reviewed by
David Keenan

From Wakefield, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Village Newcastle Easter Break
Lovely hotel staff are fantastic, they make you welcome and nothing is to much trouble, recommended

Reviewed by
L Richards

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

business trip
Hotel and fitness club facilities very good however decor in rooms dark and dismall . generally clean however dusty window blinds and broken floor tiles in bathroom.. Meal in Italian restaurant very disappointing, my chicken and sausage pizza was very sparse on meat! Complaint was on deaf ears. Not what we would expect from this calibre of hotel.

Reviewed by
Adrian W

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had some very good aspects such as great breakfast with very efficient friendly service and one of the best hotel swimming pools that I have been in. Really good size pool, very clean and bright and a relaxing place to sit as well, the water was also just the right temperature. Although the room was a good size and clean I felt it was a bit let down by the stripey décor and having very dark furnishings. However I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
S Balcon

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An all round experience
Enjoyed the fact the hotel had lots to offer so tried to fit it all in. A filling italian meal and good wine, a sky movie, beautiful big breakfast, an hour playing in the gym and a energising swim. Felt like I had been in the hotel for a long weekend not just one night! Look forward to the edinburgh landing where we will defo visit an upper deck x

Reviewed by
erica taylor

From Leven, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

village
The hotel was ok but the food in the Italian restaurant was not good. This is the second time I have been here and the food was not good last time
The room was of a reasonable standard and the wifi was easy to access. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
L Dawes

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next