Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Newcastle


Cobalt Business Park Silverlink, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE27 0BY

Price From 211.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (84)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Robert M

  • September 2014

A "party hotel"

If you want a quiet relaxing stay, give this place a miss.

We booked three nights, 1st night there was an Indian wedding with late disco, 2nd night a disco some where in the hotel. Third night, Saturday we expected another bad night but was quiet except for returning guests all night laughing and banging doors. If you enjoy late nights and lots of things going on you will enjoy it, pool was great.

  • Carol N

  • September 2014

couple of problems with a light and a chair both replaced by the time we returned..

could not get all channels on TV. Maybe a notice in bedrooms about quests trying to close doors without letting them bang and to be more considerate would help ,

  • Paul W

  • September 2014

Good hotel if you can get it at the right rate

Stayed here a couple of times now, good sized rooms, clean and in good order, decent facilities, gym, 2 x restaurants and a Starbucks.

Staff are always friendly and helpful, perfect location if your working on the Cobalt business park as everywhere is pretty much walking distance.

If I was going to be picky I could mention the cheeky floor from the room above but even that wasn't a major annoyance.

It's not the Ritz but overall it's a pretty decent business hotel, doubly so if you can get it at a decent rate.

  • R J P

  • September 2014

We had friends in for a meal at the bar.

The noise there was horrific and the rubbish of dancing girls on the TV was dreadful. I spoke to the barman and he said it was what was asked for. The age group was thirty - to seventy. Noboby was listening or looking at the TV. I spoke to five people around me and they agreed that this rubbish let the place. Who ever designed the decor with absolutely nothing to absorb the sound must be very hard of hearing or just about ready to be commited to a place for the bewildered. We dined in the restaurant for the rest of our meals. Shame you have this rabble in your

nice premises.

  • james leary

  • September 2014

great value enjoable stay. would use again

  • Adam Lewis

  • September 2014

Good place to stay.

Pretty good overall, though our room could have used a good clean.

CCTV in the car park kept the bikes safe, which is also a bonus. Food was a little on the spicy side, as is usual in the north east. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Neil W

  • September 2014

Excellent Stay

The first time I have stayed at the Village Newcastle and I found it to be excellent.

  • Emma M

  • September 2014

Good room, good price with special offer

The room was a good size and comfortably furnished.

We couldn't work out how to control the TV or air con in the room tho. If we were staying more than 1 night I would have mentioned it, but it wasn't really that much of an issue. Managed to get it at a bargain price of £60 for an upper deck room including use of the leisure facilities. We were also allowed to use the lesuire facilities after we had checked out of our room. The customer service was pleasant, but seemed scripted. When we were asked on check out if everything was ok with our stay, and I said yes, except the main reason we booked this particular hotel was to use the sauna and it was broken during our stay, the response was, oh, sorry. In other hotels I have stayed in, they gueninly appear to care about your response, instead of just asking the question, for the sake of asking the question. As I previously said though for the price we paid, I was very satisfied. I would never stay there and pay the full price however, you can get much nicer establishments for the 'full price'. Oh and finally I found it quite cringy and tacky having a pillow on my bed that said 'v.naughty'

  • K Graham

  • September 2014

Excellent services

I usually stay in Village hotels where possible.

The staff in this area are polite and very helpful, when I asked for a quiet room my request was accommodated immediately. One point of note is that when in the rooms near the Hub section, the signage to return to reception is very poor and I met a few people who had been trying to find their way to reception and were lost. I would suggest better signs in the lift and on exiting the lift in the Hub area.

  • Rebecca B

  • September 2014

This hotel was clean and the staff were friendly.The only thing I was really disappointed with was I found the rooms quite stuffy and the window didn't open wide enough to let in some air, however my boyfriend found a fan in the cupboard so I soon stopped complaining.

Not in the greatest of areas depending on the reason of your trip, bit far from city center so wouldn't recommend if you are intending to see Newcastle city without a car, but there are shopping complexes, restaurants and a cinema not too far away.