No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Newcastle

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Cobalt Business Park Silverlink , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE27 0BY
Village Newcastle located near to the A19/A191 is the perfect place to stay when visiting Newcastle and the Northumberland coast, for work or leisure. Metro Centre or Eldon Square offer a shoppers paradise or explore the beautiful coast and historic sites of Alnwick Castle, a location used in the popular Harry Potter films.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; on site Italian dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Newcastle.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 130 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value enjoable stay. would use again

Reviewed by
james leary

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had friends in for a meal at the bar. The noise there was horrific and the rubbish of dancing girls on the TV was dreadful. I spoke to the barman and he said it was what was asked for. The age group was thirty - to seventy. Noboby was listening or looking at the TV. I spoke to five people around me and they agreed that this rubbish let the place. Who ever designed the decor with absolutely nothing to absorb the sound must be very hard of hearing or just about ready to be commited to a place for the bewildered. We dined in the restaurant for the rest of our meals. Shame you have this rabble in your
nice premises.

Reviewed by
R J P

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good room, good price with special offer
The room was a good size and comfortably furnished. We couldn't work out how to control the TV or air con in the room tho. If we were staying more than 1 night I would have mentioned it, but it wasn't really that much of an issue! Managed to get it at a bargain price of £60 for an upper deck room including use of the leisure facilities. We were also allowed to use the lesuire facilities after we had checked out of our room. The customer service was pleasant, but seemed scripted. When we were asked on check out if everything was ok with our stay, and I said yes, except the main reason we booked this particular hotel was to use the sauna and it was broken during our stay, the response was, oh, sorry. In other hotels I have stayed in, they gueninly appear to care about your response, instead of just asking the question, for the sake of asking the question. As I previously said though for the price we paid, I was very satisfied. I would never stay there and pay the full price however, you can get much nicer establishments for the 'full price'. Oh and finally I found it quite cringy and tacky having a pillow on my bed that said 'v.naughty'

Reviewed by
Emma M

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent services
I usually stay in Village hotels where possible. The staff in this area are polite and very helpful, when I asked for a quiet room my request was accommodated immediately.
One point of note is that when in the rooms near the Hub section, the signage to return to reception is very poor and I met a few people who had been trying to find their way to reception and were lost. I would suggest better signs in the lift and on exiting the lift in the Hub area.

Reviewed by
K Graham

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
The first time I have stayed at the Village Newcastle and I found it to be excellent.

Reviewed by
Neil W

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great facilities, very friendly
Great hotel. great pool and gym and great team

Reviewed by
S Hurley

From Blandford Forum, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
Excellent service

Reviewed by
Fiona M

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good 3 day break & great found in Bucca Restaurant
This our third visit to this hotel and have enjoyed it each time; would recommend without hesitation. The only reservation we had was the staff being so dressed down with tank tops, t-shirts and jeans at reception and in the breakfast room bit too laid back for a Village Hotel, but the staff were all very pleasant and hepful.

Reviewed by
Laura S

From Lasswade, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Urban Village Hotel Resort Hotel
We arrived very early in the morning - the two reception men on duty were fabulous very accommodating/ friendly/ helpful ... thank you & so much appreciated - you are both a definite benefit to the hotel - fantastic customer service skills. We were concerned booking this hotel as they allow pets; having a pet allergy doesn't help. We notified them well in advance. Thank you for the room away from pets - the staff here are marvellous; any small issues were sorted straight away. We enjoyed staying here; the rooms were clean spacious good value. Breakfast good - we would visit this hotel again ........ the staff are generally very nice ........ this always goes a very long way in making your stay a pleasant one.

Reviewed by
k morris

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel, staff and facilities are great. I even got a free upgrade to the upper level. Unfortunately I would not recommend this hotel for a weekend stay, I stayed Friday & Saturday and never got to sleep until about 3am both nights due to rowdy hen nights and other functions that were on. There were people fighting at the entrance which then carried on up in the corridor outside my room. Boys who weren't even staying in the hotel going up and down the corridor shouting to find a female he clearly knew. This went on both nights of my stay and would not recommend the hotel to anyone at weekends, maybe its different during the week. If the management are going to continue to take bookings for hen nights etc they may need to address the issue of security at weekends as no one seemed bothered about what was going on. Such a shame as the hotel was lovely!

Reviewed by
F Bruce

From Beith, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next