You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Village Hotel Newcastle


Cobalt Business Park Silverlink, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE27 0BY

Price From 201.04 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (29)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • david r

  • December 2015

Christmas stay

Nice hotel with friendly/helpful staff & really good value for money.

The rooms are more than adequate, the bed comfortable & everything clean. The restaurant has been remodeled since we last stayed & the breakfast selection is again more than adequate for the room rate. We went for a swim in the spa, which looked inviting, clean & fresh & not too busy. (Some spas can look run down, but not this one).

  • Dee A

  • December 2015

Village Hotel Newcastle

The room was a little smaller than expected.

The bed also felt quite small.

  • M Wragg

  • June 2015

Great hotel!

Good hotel with good food n great staff

  • Anna B

  • March 2015

Good value, convenient for Cobalt Park and Silverlink. stunning pool which is a great bonus

Very nice and friendly hotel.

Good value restaurants with offers for those seated before 7pm. Helpful staff even packed up my dessert in tin foil to let me take it to my room to eat later. Useful having on site real Starbucks. Anne at the front desk appears to work all hours but in spite of that she is highly efficient and kind and friendly, on one occasion when they had no rooms left (I hadn't booked), she found me alternative accommodation and booked me a cab. I have not used the spa/leisure facilities but the pool is huge and looks lovely.

  • Angela H

  • March 2015

was OK

On arrival felt optimistic, appearance lovely right into reception area...

Rooms average even on the upper deck. Lovely comfy bed and bedding but everything else average hotel. Food was very nice from the victory restaurant...pool nice and big but busy as open to public too and we had a run of swim schools the whole time we were in, then the change rooms have no privacy just one big room...

  • S McLaren

  • March 2015

Good bed and breakfast for the night

Only stayed one night and never got to check out the leisure facilities.

Room clean and perfectly adequate, bed comfy. No noise or issues and breakfast was good.

  • Paul W

  • March 2015

Happy staff at Happy Village

The staff at the hotel have been well trained in customer service and everyone I encountered was pleasant and helpful.

  • y sharma

  • March 2015

Beautiful hotel with excellent service and all facilities.I will visit again sometime.

Excellent and value for money.

  • David B

  • February 2015


Stay only if you must but eat out

  • Robert B

  • December 2014


Ran out of eggs and new batch were overlooked, otherwise reasonable.