No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Newcastle

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Cobalt Business Park Silverlink , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE27 0BY
Village Newcastle located near to the A19/A191 is the perfect place to stay when visiting Newcastle and the Northumberland coast, for work or leisure. Metro Centre or Eldon Square offer a shoppers paradise or explore the beautiful coast and historic sites of Alnwick Castle, a location used in the popular Harry Potter films.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; on site Italian dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Newcastle.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 125 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No toileteries in room

Reviewed by
L Reilly

From Airdrie, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel

Reviewed by
ANDY P

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

was expecting better
Room was nicely decorated, few problems our docking station in room didn't work this was an.additional extra we reported it but nothing was done, red wine stains on carpet and blood on one of pillows, a chip out of the bath and our complimentary Starbucks drinks pack had cakes in to which one was opened and a bite had been taken out, not good value for my.money in my opinion. Breakfast very good a lot to choose from.

Reviewed by
Jenny J

From North shields, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Early Easter Break
Came up to retrieve daughter form Uni. Nice stay at the hotel very friendly staff, nice restaurant, good food. Really comfy bed. Can't fault it. Recommended

Reviewed by
Laurence C

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Lovely hotel, staff really friendly, everything in close proximity for what we needed for a romantic getaway. Breakfast was nice, hot food always topped up during busy times. We used the free pool and as we are local are considering using it all the time now.
Unfortunately on arrival we weren't asked to leave card details on our account which meant when we ordered a room service meal from the buca restaurant I had to fumble around in my purse to pay cash when I was just looking forward to being served my tea in my room, paying for total bill on checkout. Another downside was there was no fridge in our room. Would have been a nice addition to chill our alcohol before heading in to town. Instead we had to do the usual and fill the bathroom sink with water.
Overall an enjoyable stay, I can't wait to come again!

Reviewed by
J Massey

From Cramlington, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
Breakfast was chaotic. To be fair staff coped well under duress. Cooked food was lukewarm to cold. Expected it to be of a higher standard.

Reviewed by
William G

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel!
My partner and i thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
The room, location and facilities were great, and the gym and pool were to an exceptionally high standard compared to other hotels we have stayed at.
We had a lovely meal in the italian restaurant and the staff couldnt have been more helpful.
The only criticism to leave would be that check in was a bit too late to leave us to enjoy the gym in the afternoon as we had to make reservations in the restaurant as it was so busy so it was a bit rushed towards the end of the day.
Other than that, a fantastic stay for us and we will definately be back to make the most of a thoroughly relaxing stay.
The fact we could pick up a Starbucks on our departure to help our soreheads was the cherry on the top :)
Fantastic place to stay and relax!

Reviewed by
l smith

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place
very happy had a great weekend room was great so was the pool

Reviewed by
r macmillan

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
ideal for visiting newcastle if you dont want to be in the centre at night.
The idea of old style pub within the hotel is an excellent ideas,and the prices were great too.

Reviewed by
andrew wright

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

i thought the hotel and facilities were very good and have no complaints at all.

Reviewed by
s obrien

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next