No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Newcastle

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Cobalt Business Park Silverlink , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE27 0BY
Village Newcastle located near to the A19/A191 is the perfect place to stay when visiting Newcastle and the Northumberland coast, for work or leisure. Metro Centre or Eldon Square offer a shoppers paradise or explore the beautiful coast and historic sites of Alnwick Castle, a location used in the popular Harry Potter films.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; on site Italian dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Newcastle.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Newcastle, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 119 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
ideal for visiting newcastle if you dont want to be in the centre at night.
The idea of old style pub within the hotel is an excellent ideas,and the prices were great too.

Reviewed by
andrew wright

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

i thought the hotel and facilities were very good and have no complaints at all.

Reviewed by
s obrien

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff, Very clean, Lovely breakfasts would highly recomend but a little pricie.

Reviewed by
j hedges

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely
Very nice hotel ,love the village group and you no what you going to get !! will def be back

Reviewed by
andrea parker

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room 169

Reviewed by
Clare-Marie R

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

De Vere Village Newcastle
The restaurants and gym facilities were excellent, however the wifi was very very poor. Having a good internet connection is critical when on a business trip, so for that reason I would not recommend this hotel until this is sorted out.

Reviewed by
Steve Slack

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

well appointed hotel, great facilities,free parking
really enjoyed our stay here, there was some noise from adjoining room one night . reported to reception who sent some one up immeditely and sorted it. exceptional service. we plan to go there again in a month's when we are next back in the area.

Reviewed by
S Wood

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nightmare
Enjoyed the hotel facilities and room until it came to getting some shut eye.Having booked the luxury double room on the upper deck (no children allowed, couples only as promoted on their website etc) We were kept awake by gangs on children running up and down the corridors, playing in the lifts etc. Having complained, I was then moved to a "quieter room" when I was woken up at 2:30am by two drunken women swearing at each other in the room next to ours,,,, champion! Another complaint to the duty manager and a full refund after having only 3 hours sleep in a supposed relaxing spa hotel.

Reviewed by
G CARR

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I found everything to be top notch just not too keen on the stripes

Reviewed by
c perry

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value,

Reviewed by
David Walker

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next