Southview Guesthouse & Indoor Pool

4

27 Cross Street, Windermere, LA23 1AE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • j strong

  • March 2015

Home from home

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Southview guesthouse.

We were made very welcome with homemade carrot cake on arrival. The room was clean and very comfortable with a lovely view, breakfast was cooked to order and there was a lot to choose from. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend it.

  • Karen Griffiths

  • November 2014

Much needed break

Couldn't fault this lovely guesthouse, very friendly staff, good food, lovely room and swimming pool.

Ideally located just off main street in a quiet cul-de-sac, first visit to the Lakes definitely won't be the last.

  • Victoria D

  • November 2014

Nice location - shame about the hard bed and freezing cold pool!

The hotel is in an ideal location with easy access from the train station just a few minutes walk away.

We stayed for 2 nights and found the bed to be really hard and gave us back problems the morning after. We specifically booked for the indoor pool but when we went for a dip we realised very quickly that the water was too cold and gave us very bad cramp, so unfortunately we had to get out more sooner than we would have liked. The shower cubicle in the bathroom was very small and there wasn't much room to move around. The owner was very nice but unfortunately our stay wasn't perfect. Please make your beds softer and your pool warmer!

  • Carrianne M

  • August 2014

Great

Lovely bed and breakfast, good location.

  • JG Young

  • August 2014

A lovely break

This is a lovely place to stay.

It is very central and we were able to leave the car and walk into Windermere and also into Bowness. The rooms were great and it was lovely at the end of the day to be able to have a swim. There are lots of places to eat in Windermere within walkind distance and we enjoyed great meals and relaxing coffee breaks.We were blessed with superb weather and this made our break one to be remembered.

  • J Anderson

  • June 2014

We enjoyed our stay there and would consider booking there again.

  • P Handley

  • June 2014

Very good

  • K Smith

  • May 2014

A delightful guesthouse

We were made to feel very welcome during our stay at the Southview guesthouse.

The staff were all very friendly, and very attentive during breakfast. The food was freshly cooked and in ample quantities. The rooms themselves were spacious, modern (ours had been recently redecorated) and very clean. The guesthouse is also very centrally located for both the train/bus station, and eating out in Windermere. Overall, a great choice.

  • maldwyn h

  • April 2014

the welcome we recieved on arrival was very friendly and helpful

  • G Waters

  • April 2014

excellent relaxing stay in southview guesthouse

We stayed here for 5 nights and it was great.

The breakfast we're excellent quality and beautifully cooked. With a wide choice of things to choose. The staff were always welcoming and happy to help whenever they could. We recieved a nice tour of the house upon arrivival. The room quality was great very clean. :) It is located in a very good place, with easy access to get around on busses and trains and on foot, and a nice gentle walk to the lake. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone.