No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Southview Guesthouse & Indoor Pool

4Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
27 Cross Street, Windermere, LA23 1AE
Licensed Guesthouse,with its own private indoor heated swimming pool. You can also relax in our bar lounge with a drink of your choice or enjoy an evening on our patio with a bottle of wine. A good range of Bottled Beers, Wines and Spirits aswell as tea or coffee are available for you to enjoy at your leisure.

We offer a high standard of comfort and relaxation.
Ideally located in a quiet cul-de-sac position, yet within an easy (2 minutes) walking reach of the shops, railway/coach stations, bars and restaurants. Limited private off-street parking. Vegetarian diets catered for with 24 hours notice, Full English breakfast served daily.

Open all year for you to explore the delights that the Lake District has to offer, its scenery changing with every season. We have Lake Windermere only 20 minutes walk, the Wordsworth and Beatrix Potter museums within a very short drive, beautiful gardens at Holker and Levens Hall.
Above all, we have the splendid views and picturesque setting of all the Lakes at your disposal, yet are situated only 20 minutes drive from J36 of the M6.

A choice of either a fabulous contemporary, King-sized four poster room (with a body jet shower) or Superior rooms with 18 jet Spa baths or Body Jet Shower, but all of our rooms are fully en-suite.

Picture of Southview Guesthouse & Indoor Pool, Windermere at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Lovely bed and breakfast, good location!

Reviewed by
Carrianne M

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely break
This is a lovely place to stay. It is very central and we were able to leave the car and walk into Windermere and also into Bowness. The rooms were great and it was lovely at the end of the day to be able to have a swim. There are lots of places to eat in Windermere within walkind distance and we enjoyed great meals and relaxing coffee breaks.We were blessed with superb weather and this made our break one to be remembered.

Reviewed by
JG Young

From Hamilton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We enjoyed our stay there and would consider booking there again!

Reviewed by
J Anderson

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good

Reviewed by
P Handley

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A delightful guesthouse
We were made to feel very welcome during our stay at the Southview guesthouse. The staff were all very friendly, and very attentive during breakfast. The food was freshly cooked and in ample quantities. The rooms themselves were spacious, modern (ours had been recently redecorated) and very clean. The guesthouse is also very centrally located for both the train/bus station, and eating out in Windermere. Overall, a great choice.

Reviewed by
K Smith

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the welcome we recieved on arrival was very friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
maldwyn h

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent relaxing stay in southview guesthouse
We stayed here for 5 nights and it was great! The breakfast we're excellent quality and beautifully cooked! With a wide choice of things to choose! The staff were always welcoming and happy to help whenever they could! We recieved a nice tour of the house upon arrivival! The room quality was great very clean! :) It is located in a very good place, with easy access to get around on busses and trains and on foot, and a nice gentle walk to the lake. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone!

Reviewed by
G Waters

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Southview is done to an excellent standard and the owners are very friendly and helpful. Service was good and being vegetarian they catered for my needs at breakfast. Good swimming pool allowing us to relax. Weather was awful and I think the price could of been cheaper for this time of year.

Reviewed by
Diane H

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
Nice b&b in Windermere, walking distance from the centre.

Reviewed by
maria r

From Leeds, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely stay at Southview
Southview surpassed our expectations. We had a warm welcome & were taken to our spacious, beautifully decorated and spotless room (with whirlpool bath). Lovely to be able to have a swim in the pool, and a drink in the bar after an evening out. The breakfast was delicious with very friendly service and the guest house is so well placed for enjoying Windermere, just a few minutes walk from the train station, shops and restaurants.

Reviewed by
D Turnbull

From Linlithgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next