You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Southview Guesthouse & Indoor Pool

4

27 Cross Street, Windermere, LA23 1AE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Hazel B

  • June 2016

Fabulous location, excellent food and great hospitality.

However we couldn't sleep due to the mattress being of poor quality and the bed far too small. The room was hot and birds nesting in the eaves made it impossible to sleep. The bathroom shower is small and the bathroom fan needs replacing as it sounds like a rocket taking off and continues like this for 10 minutes.

Wide awake from 1am onwards and now suffering with chronic back pain. Please Please throw the bed and mattress away and replace with a king size bed and quality mattress

  • M MURRAY

  • May 2016

Excellent stay

The hotel and room was really worth the money to stay there.

Customer service was excellent and I would really recommend staying there and would definitely be going back again.

  • Paul Mcmanus

  • January 2016

Southview Guesthouse & Indoor Pool

Very good.

  • john driver

  • October 2015

First class Hotel rating 5star

this hotel is in a perfect position to see all of Lake Windermere and the areas around,

the staff are so polite and nothing is a problem for them, also the food is excellent, also the swimming pool on the whole it is very relaxing,

  • Estelle W

  • August 2015

Excellent all round

Nice welcome on arrival.

Stairs not too steep. Room fantastic. Very clean. Bath great!. Bathroom gorgeous and well thought out. Breakfast yummy with choice. Service quick and friendly. Swimming pool great, clean and an added bonus. Location of hotel great. No problem at all with parking. Clean quiet friendly well located hotel. Will definately re commend and will return ourselves soon.

  • j strong

  • March 2015

Home from home

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Southview guesthouse.

We were made very welcome with homemade carrot cake on arrival. The room was clean and very comfortable with a lovely view, breakfast was cooked to order and there was a lot to choose from. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend it.

  • Karen Griffiths

  • November 2014

Much needed break

Couldn't fault this lovely guesthouse, very friendly staff, good food, lovely room and swimming pool.

Ideally located just off main street in a quiet cul-de-sac, first visit to the Lakes definitely won't be the last.

  • Victoria D

  • November 2014

Nice location - shame about the hard bed and freezing cold pool!

The hotel is in an ideal location with easy access from the train station just a few minutes walk away.

We stayed for 2 nights and found the bed to be really hard and gave us back problems the morning after. We specifically booked for the indoor pool but when we went for a dip we realised very quickly that the water was too cold and gave us very bad cramp, so unfortunately we had to get out more sooner than we would have liked. The shower cubicle in the bathroom was very small and there wasn't much room to move around. The owner was very nice but unfortunately our stay wasn't perfect. Please make your beds softer and your pool warmer!