Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Lothian > Falkirk > Polmont Hotels > Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa

4Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Grange Road,Polmont , Falkirk, FK2 0YB
Each of the 98 luxurious bedrooms at The Four Star Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa have been tastefully decorated and designed for relaxation or why not treat yourself to added luxury with an executive superior room.

The Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa really does offer something special, indulge yourself now at our newly refurbished Vital Health & Wellbeing Club including a state-of-the-art Fully Equipped Technogym, Spa Relaxation Room, 8 Spa Treatment Rooms. Spa ‘Tea Room, 20 Metre Swimming Pool, Aroma Steam Room, Rock Sauna, Ice Fountain, Experience Massage Shower & Rasul areas.

Set in a traditional Scottish manor house, the Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa has an excellent reputation for warm hospitality and excellent service. The hotel lies in it’s own beautifully landscaped gardens on the outskirts of Falkirk and Grangemouth, our unique position just off Junction 5 of the M9 motorway makes us and ideal choice for the business traveller visiting Grangemouth, Falkirk and only 20 minutes driving distance from Stirling and Edinburgh Airport. This friendly hotel is perfect for weekend breaks and exploring the heart of Central Scotland.

As part of a £5 million investment, the Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa has launched its new restaurant, The Scottish Steak Club. Whether eating from the a la carte or lounge menu, guests can expect the finest selection of meats and wines, all sourced from local producers.

Get down to business in one of our flexible meeting rooms or hold a conference for up to 750 delegates in one of the largest conference venues in Scotland. Romantic wedding receptions and ceremonies can be held in the elegant and newly refurbished Inchyra Suite and the hotel’s grounds offer a picturesque location for those memorable photographs
Picture of Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, Falkirk at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short family break
We booked this hotel at a very late date and the price was very good. On arrival the staff were very helpful. After checking into our room which was very large and clean we decided to have dinner in the Steak house. This was not the cheapest place we have eaten but the food was fantastic and we felt that it was worth the money. I have to say that we have two young kids who are fussy eaters but the children's food provided was cleared without any comment, a big plus. We did use the pool which is of a very high standard and the rest of the spa facilities looked to be the same. I would recommend this hotel and will stay again if I am in the area. Thanks

Reviewed by
Scott morrison

From Golspie, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality. Comfy bed
What do I want. Clean comfy room with a bath tv and room service. Yes I got it. No complaints. Excellent reception staff. Very happy

Reviewed by
Hilary Goldsmith

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trip to the Kelpies
The best features of the hotel were definitely the spa and the breakfast. The pool has a real wow factor, big beautiful and with a lovely view of the countryside. The spa is all modern and well laid out and presented from the changing room through to the facilities.
The breakfast was locally sourced and everything Including the cereals, the fresh baked bread, the pastries, the fruits and the cooked breakfast were all of the highest quality and beautifully presented.
The rooms were comfortable and the staff were all welcoming and friendly.

Reviewed by
elizabeth l

From Helensburgh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

anniversary weekend
Couldn't have asked for better. Staff were welcoming, food was fantastic, room was lovely and spa was blissful. Would highly recommend and will definitely be returning.

Reviewed by
Rachel B

From Kelty, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, excellent restaurant.
We booked a family room and it was clean, well furnished and very spacious. The en-suite bathroom was excellent with a great shower and nice bath. The restaurant food was a little on the expensive side but worth every penny.

Reviewed by
Michael Kelly

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality Accomodation in Udd Surroundings
We booked online as a stop while traveling around the UK. For an upper end Hotel and Spa, it in a very odd location w what appeared an industrial area w nuclear power plant right near by and visble power lines running in front of the property. Just odd.
Hotel was nice and well appointed. Breakfast was very good. Note that there are time restrictions for children to use the pool.
Also note that we called the hotel for rates and was told 355 pounds for the two rooms for one night. We went online and booked through a travel site for 209 pounds. Would have been very disappointed if we had paid 355 pounds.

Reviewed by
Peter D

From USA
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely breakfast staff and reception - awful service on the evening meal, totally ruined our evening. Pool area not suitable for children at all. Not a patch on Linden Hall in the same group.

Reviewed by
michael j

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel and Spa, will definitely return.
We chose this hotel for a relaxing break and we're not disappointed. We paid for a standard family room and think we must have been upgraded, as the room was huge with its own living area, sofa and two large chairs. The furnishings are slightly old fashioned, but I like that in a hotel room. Two large flat screen TVs and a modern coffee maker with choice of coffees.
Our room had a large bathroom with huge walk in shower.
My son and I used the pool which was excellent and the spa area was spotless.
The staff were very friendly.
Breakfast choice was excellent and the cooked breakfast was very good.
Only complaint was we never stopped for longer, will definitely stop here again and will be looking at other Macdonald Hotels in future.

Reviewed by
N Smith

From Jarrow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I enjoyed my visit to the Inchyra Hotel Nd would visit again. However they do seem to have a problem about getting rooms ready for the arrival of guests at 2pm. My husband and myself managed to get our room just prior to 2pm, but my daughter and her husband had to wait longer and another couple who had arrived after us had to complain bitterly at 2.20pm and still no room was ready for them. As this couple stated they would expect them to be out at 11am the next morning. Also when checking out my account had £38 on it for afternoon tea which Ihad not had. They immediately removed the amount from my account. One other small matter annoyed me. I am a smoker and expect to be able to smoke outside but the three small tables with chairs outside the hotel all had no smoking notices on them. They had an ashtray just outside the door into reception and people had to stand there which I thought was a most unsuitable place from the point of view of the hotel to have smokers stood at their entrance.

Reviewed by
Elma Morris

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accommodation, very poor restaurant!
The accommodation and other facilities are of a very good standard. I was impressed with the pool and changing rooms. The room was a good size for a family of four. The staff were pleasant and family friendly.
Unfortunately, the restaurant was very poor. With young children we booked our meal for 7:30pm, this being the earliest we could be accommodated. We didn’t actually get our table until 8:45pm. The food wasn’t great and there were huge delays between our meals. Breakfast was a similar experience, with cold scrambled egg sent back twice before giving up and telling them not to bother.

Reviewed by
S Morris

From Ellon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next