Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Lothian > Falkirk > Polmont Hotels > Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa

4Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Grange Road,Polmont , Falkirk, FK2 0YB
Each of the 98 luxurious bedrooms at The Four Star Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa have been tastefully decorated and designed for relaxation or why not treat yourself to added luxury with an executive superior room.

The Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa really does offer something special, indulge yourself now at our newly refurbished Vital Health & Wellbeing Club including a state-of-the-art Fully Equipped Technogym, Spa Relaxation Room, 8 Spa Treatment Rooms. Spa ‘Tea Room, 20 Metre Swimming Pool, Aroma Steam Room, Rock Sauna, Ice Fountain, Experience Massage Shower & Rasul areas.

Set in a traditional Scottish manor house, the Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa has an excellent reputation for warm hospitality and excellent service. The hotel lies in it’s own beautifully landscaped gardens on the outskirts of Falkirk and Grangemouth, our unique position just off Junction 5 of the M9 motorway makes us and ideal choice for the business traveller visiting Grangemouth, Falkirk and only 20 minutes driving distance from Stirling and Edinburgh Airport. This friendly hotel is perfect for weekend breaks and exploring the heart of Central Scotland.

As part of a £5 million investment, the Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa has launched its new restaurant, The Scottish Steak Club. Whether eating from the a la carte or lounge menu, guests can expect the finest selection of meats and wines, all sourced from local producers.

Get down to business in one of our flexible meeting rooms or hold a conference for up to 750 delegates in one of the largest conference venues in Scotland. Romantic wedding receptions and ceremonies can be held in the elegant and newly refurbished Inchyra Suite and the hotel’s grounds offer a picturesque location for those memorable photographs
Picture of Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, Falkirk at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chill Out
Had a great 2 days here. staff were really friendly and the food was great. Brilliant place to just get away and chill out. Spa and swimming pool fantastic.

Reviewed by
c clark

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Look out for "Tray Charge" and "Credit Card Charge".
Hotel was as expected. Leisure facilities were good. There was free WiFi as well. Only grumble was the "tray charge" added to the room service. When you have a room service menu, why do you need to add a tray charge. What was otherwise a reasonably priced meal became very expensive and detracted from the quality of the meal. And then to be faced with an additional credit card charge at checking out time in the morning - that was a step too far.

Reviewed by
Andrew B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Price of Alcohol is absurd!
£7.50 for a Thimble of vodka and coke....REALLY!

Reviewed by
mark b

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas 2014
Excellent hotel and facilities, the best fish and chips ever in the restaurant, the staff were extremely helpful. The pool and sauna/steam room were just what we needed after the Christmas overindulgence. Worth repeating,

Reviewed by
Ian McEwan

From Guernsey, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Expensive meals, but overall the hotel, spa, gym and pool were excellent.

Reviewed by
J Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly and clean.
We had a great 1 night stay here as a family with 6 and 2 year old. All staff were polite, pleasant and approachable. Spa area lovely, pool was great for the kids to have a 'treat', it is basic but we took swimming aids and toys for our own entertainment. Bedroom was a little outdated but nevertheless was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. There is no sky TV but that didn't really matter as we had our own computer tablets for kids to use. We would deffinately stay there again as a base to visit area if we get a good priced deal again with laterooms.com.

Reviewed by
R Williams

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not impressed with room our views and bathroom not clean

Reviewed by
j hannah

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Perfect large clean room.

Reviewed by
K Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Graet getaway
The hotel was brilliant, the only negative was endless queues at reception during check in check out and between! However the spa facilities and standard of rooms more than made up for it. We waited fifteen minutes in reception to check in only to be given a room that was already occupied and when we went down to inform reception it was another 10 minute wait to be seen, however they gave us a drink on the house which made a very enjoyable start to a really lovely weekend.

Reviewed by
R O'Brien

From Gourock, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Eating experience
Food quality very good. Poor service and a dirty napkin on the first evening did however reduce the overall experience

Reviewed by
Paul F

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next