Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Lothian > Falkirk > Polmont Hotels > Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa

4Visit Scotland ประเมิน โรงแรม Ratings explained
Grange Road,Polmont , Falkirk, FK2 0YB
Each of the 98 luxurious bedrooms at The Four Star Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa have been tastefully decorated and designed for relaxation or why not treat yourself to added luxury with an executive superior room.

The Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa really does offer something special, indulge yourself now at our newly refurbished Vital Health & Wellbeing Club including a state-of-the-art Fully Equipped Technogym, Spa Relaxation Room, 8 Spa Treatment Rooms. Spa ‘Tea Room, 20 Metre Swimming Pool, Aroma Steam Room, Rock Sauna, Ice Fountain, Experience Massage Shower & Rasul areas.

Set in a traditional Scottish manor house, the Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa has an excellent reputation for warm hospitality and excellent service. The hotel lies in it’s own beautifully landscaped gardens on the outskirts of Falkirk and Grangemouth, our unique position just off Junction 5 of the M9 motorway makes us and ideal choice for the business traveller visiting Grangemouth, Falkirk and only 20 minutes driving distance from Stirling and Edinburgh Airport. This friendly hotel is perfect for weekend breaks and exploring the heart of Central Scotland.

As part of a £5 million investment, the Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa has launched its new restaurant, The Scottish Steak Club. Whether eating from the a la carte or lounge menu, guests can expect the finest selection of meats and wines, all sourced from local producers.

Get down to business in one of our flexible meeting rooms or hold a conference for up to 750 delegates in one of the largest conference venues in Scotland. Romantic wedding receptions and ceremonies can be held in the elegant and newly refurbished Inchyra Suite and the hotel’s grounds offer a picturesque location for those memorable photographs
Picture of Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, Falkirk at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality Accomodation in Udd Surroundings
We booked online as a stop while traveling around the UK. For an upper end Hotel and Spa, it in a very odd location w what appeared an industrial area w nuclear power plant right near by and visble power lines running in front of the property. Just odd.
Hotel was nice and well appointed. Breakfast was very good. Note that there are time restrictions for children to use the pool.
Also note that we called the hotel for rates and was told 355 pounds for the two rooms for one night. We went online and booked through a travel site for 209 pounds. Would have been very disappointed if we had paid 355 pounds.

Reviewed by
Peter D

From USA
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely breakfast staff and reception - awful service on the evening meal, totally ruined our evening. Pool area not suitable for children at all. Not a patch on Linden Hall in the same group.

Reviewed by
michael j

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel and Spa, will definitely return.
We chose this hotel for a relaxing break and we're not disappointed. We paid for a standard family room and think we must have been upgraded, as the room was huge with its own living area, sofa and two large chairs. The furnishings are slightly old fashioned, but I like that in a hotel room. Two large flat screen TVs and a modern coffee maker with choice of coffees.
Our room had a large bathroom with huge walk in shower.
My son and I used the pool which was excellent and the spa area was spotless.
The staff were very friendly.
Breakfast choice was excellent and the cooked breakfast was very good.
Only complaint was we never stopped for longer, will definitely stop here again and will be looking at other Macdonald Hotels in future.

Reviewed by
N Smith

From Jarrow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I enjoyed my visit to the Inchyra Hotel Nd would visit again. However they do seem to have a problem about getting rooms ready for the arrival of guests at 2pm. My husband and myself managed to get our room just prior to 2pm, but my daughter and her husband had to wait longer and another couple who had arrived after us had to complain bitterly at 2.20pm and still no room was ready for them. As this couple stated they would expect them to be out at 11am the next morning. Also when checking out my account had £38 on it for afternoon tea which Ihad not had. They immediately removed the amount from my account. One other small matter annoyed me. I am a smoker and expect to be able to smoke outside but the three small tables with chairs outside the hotel all had no smoking notices on them. They had an ashtray just outside the door into reception and people had to stand there which I thought was a most unsuitable place from the point of view of the hotel to have smokers stood at their entrance.

Reviewed by
Elma Morris

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accommodation, very poor restaurant!
The accommodation and other facilities are of a very good standard. I was impressed with the pool and changing rooms. The room was a good size for a family of four. The staff were pleasant and family friendly.
Unfortunately, the restaurant was very poor. With young children we booked our meal for 7:30pm, this being the earliest we could be accommodated. We didn’t actually get our table until 8:45pm. The food wasn’t great and there were huge delays between our meals. Breakfast was a similar experience, with cold scrambled egg sent back twice before giving up and telling them not to bother.

Reviewed by
S Morris

From Ellon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Some rooms in need of upgrading
Good mix of old and new builds. There is an upgrade program but our room hadn't been done, as yet. Awful view from room over looking the back of the spa area. Room had everything in it you'd expect, but it was tired. The evening meal in the scottish steak club was good, variety of steaks, choice of wines, but needed reminding about the dessert order. Breakfast was brilliant. Spa was good, but the thermal suite wasn't fully functioning. Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was sufficient for our overnight stay.

Reviewed by
Sue A

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

golden wedding suprise
check in was from 2 and arrived shortly after was told room would be ready in 15min so went to bar for coffees and beers. reception informed us rooms were ready which was probably 45 min. rooms were warm,clean and comfortable. Had booked a table for 7.30 and was available on time. Ordered drinks then waiter came back for meal order starters came within minutes of each other,but when mains came one had the wrong sauce and was sent back. The meal took so long that the others had finished before it came after complaining we did not have to pay for that one. that was a shame because meal was lovely otherwise.

Reviewed by
A HOSEA

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel but maybe staff need some training....
We arrived in the early hours of the morning after a flight into Edinburgh airport and had to call a number to check in. I was left hanging on the phone as the man did not explain that he was coming down to meet us and when he did he looked very miserable - maybe we woke him up!!
We had a free cream tea with our deal and was told we could have this in our room. When a plate of scones arrived the chap told me we had to make the tea ourselves although he was asking me to sign a bill for the cost of the cream tea. Both cups in the room were cracked and we would not have wanted to have used them anyway. Our second nights sleep was disrupted by the fire alarm going off at 7am and having to go out into the car park..No explanation as to why it had gone off but it looks like a regular occurrence from other reviews I have read.

Reviewed by
C Box

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No blinds on windows in room, batch a bit dated and doors - Really comfy bed slept really well!
Left phone charger in room and no one has bothered to call me back, asked for a table at 7.30pm to eat she said it was fully booked so I ate at 7pm and at 7.30 the restaurant was empty???

Reviewed by
Michelle Davis

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We booked this hotel to allow us to visit The Kelpies and The Falkirk Wheel. Perfect location to do this. Hotel is still undergoing refurbishment but apart from a dusty room, badly cracked sink and a leaking shower (Room 260), this didn't cause too much of a problem. The food at both dinner and breakfast was very good, although service needs some attention. We received our main course before our starters had been cleared. The waiter seemed very nervous and lacked confidence. The leisure facilities were excellent and of a high quality.

Reviewed by
K Hunter

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next