Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Lothian > Falkirk > Polmont Hotels > Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa

4Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Grange Road,Polmont , Falkirk, FK2 0YB
Each of the 98 luxurious bedrooms at The Four Star Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa have been tastefully decorated and designed for relaxation or why not treat yourself to added luxury with an executive superior room.

The Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa really does offer something special, indulge yourself now at our newly refurbished Vital Health & Wellbeing Club including a state-of-the-art Fully Equipped Technogym, Spa Relaxation Room, 8 Spa Treatment Rooms. Spa ‘Tea Room, 20 Metre Swimming Pool, Aroma Steam Room, Rock Sauna, Ice Fountain, Experience Massage Shower & Rasul areas.

Set in a traditional Scottish manor house, the Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa has an excellent reputation for warm hospitality and excellent service. The hotel lies in it’s own beautifully landscaped gardens on the outskirts of Falkirk and Grangemouth, our unique position just off Junction 5 of the M9 motorway makes us and ideal choice for the business traveller visiting Grangemouth, Falkirk and only 20 minutes driving distance from Stirling and Edinburgh Airport. This friendly hotel is perfect for weekend breaks and exploring the heart of Central Scotland.

As part of a £5 million investment, the Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa has launched its new restaurant, The Scottish Steak Club. Whether eating from the a la carte or lounge menu, guests can expect the finest selection of meats and wines, all sourced from local producers.

Get down to business in one of our flexible meeting rooms or hold a conference for up to 750 delegates in one of the largest conference venues in Scotland. Romantic wedding receptions and ceremonies can be held in the elegant and newly refurbished Inchyra Suite and the hotel’s grounds offer a picturesque location for those memorable photographs
Picture of Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, Falkirk at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Family Break
Stayed overnight with 2 children, had a lovely relaxing time, the spa was lovely and very clean. The room was a great size and clean as well. Breakfast was very good, everything you could wan to eat. The restaurant in the evening The Steak House, I felt it didn't have a lot of choice mainly steak and burgers and I felt it was over priced, it was a nice meal but would have liked a bit more choice of main meals.

Reviewed by
Robin Bolton

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

There's a tennis court!
There was very little to fault with our stay, the complimentary use of the gym and the tennis courts was great - although they might need to upgrade their racquets!

Reviewed by
Michael P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing weekend
Very relaxing quiet hotel with attentive friendly staff. very enjoyable and value for money.

Reviewed by
HAZEL MCKAY

From Aberdeen, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bonnie Scotland
We were disappointed in the surrounding area where the hotel was located and expected to see 44 acres of garden but the grounds were rather bare.
However, on entry into the hotel we sensed a warmly invite from the start. After a long journey it is good to be greeted by a friendly face. We were allocated a room on the ground floor which overlooked a wall. No view at all. Despite our booking stating a double executive room, this wasn't a good start.
Normally we would have complained but since we booked with Laterooms. Com we assumed it was the hotels last room and left things as they were. As part of our deal with Laterooms we were given a complementary cream tea which was delicious but we were questioned about the deal as the restaurant manager had not come across such a compliment with late deals before. After a while of gentle negotiation we were granted the meal. The staff were extremely professional and very pleasant at all times .
The pool and gym were fantastic and I visited these every day
The food in the restaurant was excellent. We shall certainly book Macdonalds again very soon

Reviewed by
Ann Newton

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend to see Rod Stewart
Great hotel and spa, enjoyed our stay very much. Lovely room and delicious food.

Reviewed by
Alana Moonlight

From Leven, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff but wouldnt have paid full price for our room
Room was clean as was the bathroom but got the impression we were put 'in the cheap rooms area' due to ud booking on late rooms and getting a deal. We would not have paid over £300 for a failry basic room. Bed was very comfrotable and good size, with small fridge which was a nice addition.

Reviewed by
Claire R

From Kelso, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mister P
We have used this hotel on a couple of occasions ,on this visit the service , quality of room , and food were excellent . The staff were very friendly and helpful and informative when asked about Helix park and events , this hotel is well placed when visiting the new Kelpies sculptures. Would stay again with out hesitation if in the area

Reviewed by
Jane S

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice break
Great staff great food . Unfortunately never tried any of the leisure activities . If i had to say anything negative about the stay i would have said the bed was a little soft . Would gladly stay there happily anytime in future . Thanks again to the staff..

Reviewed by
derek reid

From Buckie, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
hotel was great staff very attentive and food was excellant

Reviewed by
David Brown

From Knutsford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
Just back from a great weekend at the Inchyra Hotel & Spa. Our room was really nice and spotlessly clean. The spa was good but very busy as it was mother's day weekend. Breakfast in the morning was excellent plenty of choices. We didn't eat dinner in the hotel as it is quite expensive but a short taxi ride into Grangemouth we found The Scotts Restaurant reasonably priced for great food.

Reviewed by
L McCambridge

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next