Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa

4

Grange Road,Polmont, Falkirk, FK2 0YB

Price From 227.31 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (77)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Bruce

  • May 2015

Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa

Enjoyable stay Poor WiFi throughout the stay.

Condiments at breakfast brought to your table and spooned onto your plate!

  • Peter C

  • April 2015

Business stopover

Base price a little high perhaps, but had a comfortable stay, good food, helpful staff, didn't try the leisure facilities but looked OK.

  • C Mill

  • April 2015

Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa

Easter Break

  • Anne L

  • April 2015

Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa

No a big selection of food in evening, especially sweets.

Drinks are a bit on the expensive side. The bed in our room could have been done with new mattress far to soft and a bit lumpy.

  • a martin

  • March 2015

anniversary stay

My wife and I really enjoyed our two day break at the hotel.

Nice room ,great food& top facilities.

  • T McKenzie

  • February 2015

Good base for Falkirk Wheel and Kelpies

Staff very welcoming on reception.

We were early and were offered the use of the Spa while we were waiting for our room. Our room on the ground floor (107) was a bit tired but clean. Tried to book treatments but was fully booked for both Saturday and Sunday so advise you book early. Breakfast was great, best we have had for a while. A good variety of fresh fruit and bread (and they had Marmite, a big plus for me!). Cooked breakfast was good too. Would go again just for the breakfast!

  • s swan

  • February 2015

Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa

Room looking a little tired.

Also requested hairdryer and was delivered by a workman. My partner works for hotel firm but are made to wear fresh spotless uniform for when on hotel premises, as does not look very professional being covered in paint/silicone stained trousers. This being said he was very polite. Just a wee observation.

Really enjoyed stay, staff very friendly n helpful. Mayb a few more children's activities or even things to keep them occupied.

  • Warren H

  • February 2015

Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa

Excellent Inchyra.

  • c clark

  • January 2015

Chill Out

Had a great 2 days here.

staff were really friendly and the food was great. Brilliant place to just get away and chill out. Spa and swimming pool fantastic.

  • Andrew B

  • January 2015

Look out for "Tray Charge" and "Credit Card Charge".

Hotel was as expected.

Leisure facilities were good. There was free WiFi as well. Only grumble was the "tray charge" added to the room service. When you have a room service menu, why do you need to add a tray charge. What was otherwise a reasonably priced meal became very expensive and detracted from the quality of the meal. And then to be faced with an additional credit card charge at checking out time in the morning - that was a step too far.