No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Gretna Green - M74

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Gretna Service Area , Gretna Green, DG16 5HQ
Free WI-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Luxury suite featuring Jacuzzi bath for two !!

Located within Welcome Break Service Area Gretna Green. Days Inn offers an ideally located base for exploring Gretna Green, Carlisle and the Solway Coast. Situated just over the border in Scotland.

The hotel re-opened in April 2004 after a complete re-branding.All rooms are en-suite with both bath & shower. Remote control TV and complimentary hot drinks tray in each room.

The main services offers food 24 hours a day. As for Breakfast either a continental delivered to your room for £4.95 OR experience a full cooked breakfast from £6.99 in the Eat In restaurant in the main Services. Pets are welcome here and the Hotel is approved by the AA. It's the perfect location for a complete family breakaway. At Days Inn we offer FREE parking, FREE Newspaper & a 24 hour reception. Luxury suite available. BT Openzone available throughout at a small charge.
Picture of Days Inn Gretna Green - M74, Gretna Green at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 162 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Close to M74/M6
Convenient and acceptable stopover.
Helpful and friendly staff.
Restaurant nearby.

Reviewed by
George D

From Letchworth Garden City, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service
Yann, the manager is great. We were well looked after during our two night stay.

Reviewed by
R Howe

From Ardrossan, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
We enjoyed our stay at Days Inn at Gretna Green. Good location and good value for money.

Reviewed by
G Charlton

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

two night stay
this is a good clean basic hotel close to the main road network we will stay again if we are in the area

Reviewed by
David P

From Whitby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stopover.
Comfy bed and a nice clean room.

Reviewed by
carol n

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money.
Was greeted by a very friendly receptionist. The bed was comfortable and the room had a small fridge. Easy access off the motorway. Ideal as a stop over on the way to the Highlands.

Reviewed by
caroline s

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wont be stopping again
constant traffic noise ,doors banging all night,beds to soft,left in morning feeling tired and with a bad back

Reviewed by
Tracey Priest

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent in all aspects..

Reviewed by
g poole

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It met all our expectations. Very good.

Reviewed by
Titus Mukupo

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation / Excellent value

Reviewed by
Maria D

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next