No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Gretna Green - M74

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Gretna Service Area , Gretna Green, DG16 5HQ
Free WI-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Luxury suite featuring Jacuzzi bath for two !!

Located within Welcome Break Service Area Gretna Green. Days Inn offers an ideally located base for exploring Gretna Green, Carlisle and the Solway Coast. Situated just over the border in Scotland.

The hotel re-opened in April 2004 after a complete re-branding.All rooms are en-suite with both bath & shower. Remote control TV and complimentary hot drinks tray in each room.

The main services offers food 24 hours a day. As for Breakfast either a continental delivered to your room for £4.95 OR experience a full cooked breakfast from £6.99 in the Eat In restaurant in the main Services. Pets are welcome here and the Hotel is approved by the AA. It's the perfect location for a complete family breakaway. At Days Inn we offer FREE parking, FREE Newspaper & a 24 hour reception. Luxury suite available. BT Openzone available throughout at a small charge.
Picture of Days Inn Gretna Green - M74, Gretna Green at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 175 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great price for decent accommodation
Very impressed with the room, location and on site facilities. It was very quiet even though near to the motorway. Very good value for money

Reviewed by
Linda M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Days Inn Gretna Green - M74
First Class.

Reviewed by
George P

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
I stayed at this hotel with my husband and two grandsons in one room and in-laws in the other. We felt that the rooms were both clean spacious and comfortable. The staff on reception and the room cleaners were all pleasant and cheery. This is a great place to stay. Convenient for use as a base to tour the area. Family friendly. Would definitely return . Thanks to the lovely staff.

Reviewed by
c gallacher

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Boxing Day stay
Days Hotel at Gretna provides basic accommodation at a reasonable price. The food is supplied at the nearby service station - pretty poor and expensive, as these places always are. Reception staff at Days were very nice - and if you want a bed for the night on your journey - then this is as good as most places. Being just off the motorway is very convenient for travelling

Reviewed by
Alison M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
Always stay at Days inn just for the bed which i find very restful

Reviewed by
eamon c

From singapore, Singapore
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very convenient situation on route home
We were given an excellent welcome...our room was clean and tidy with everything we needed for a night stay. Can't fault the situation and the convenience to us. Would not hesitate to stay again.

Reviewed by
Pamela P

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Room was what I expected clean tidy and acceptable. My only complaint about the site was that I arrived around 10 pm and all the food outlets where closed.

Reviewed by
T Mason

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value, good sleep, clean room
Booked a weekend away and left thoroughly satisfied. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and warm....the bed and pillows were comfortable and led to quality sleep in a quiet hotel despite being next to the motorway. No complaints at all. Would happily return.

Reviewed by
Jason L

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent for our visit to Gretna.

Reviewed by
William A

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As expected
Accommodation was to the standard we expected, and we are likely to use again.

Reviewed by
Janice E

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next