No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Gretna Green - M74

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Gretna Service Area , Gretna Green, DG16 5HQ
Free WI-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Luxury suite featuring Jacuzzi bath for two !!

Located within Welcome Break Service Area Gretna Green. Days Inn offers an ideally located base for exploring Gretna Green, Carlisle and the Solway Coast. Situated just over the border in Scotland.

The hotel re-opened in April 2004 after a complete re-branding.All rooms are en-suite with both bath & shower. Remote control TV and complimentary hot drinks tray in each room.

The main services offers food 24 hours a day. As for Breakfast either a continental delivered to your room for £4.95 OR experience a full cooked breakfast from £6.99 in the Eat In restaurant in the main Services. Pets are welcome here and the Hotel is approved by the AA. It's the perfect location for a complete family breakaway. At Days Inn we offer FREE parking, FREE Newspaper & a 24 hour reception. Luxury suite available. BT Openzone available throughout at a small charge.
Picture of Days Inn Gretna Green - M74, Gretna Green at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 163 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kids & me
First class family room value for money

Reviewed by
John Munro

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Summer review
The accommodation was fine however the motorway traffic was a little noisy.

Reviewed by
R Colpitts

From Lanark, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasure
It was a pleasure to get to the room after a long hot journey, nice staff, clean and nice rooms. many thanks,

Reviewed by
Chris B

From Scotland
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet & peaceful area. We enjoyed our stay and will likely do it again. Carpet was like new and clean. We had the two nights for 30.00/nt deal - a bargain I would recommend if you want to see the area (ie. Hadrian's Wall). The welcome break service station had a Starbucks and Waitrose and was nice and airy. I personally wouldn't do the breakfast deal again (pay gbp 7 at the hotel vs 7.99 at the Eat In) as the food wasn't very good. Staff are not empowered to solve problems for their guests, for example the internet wasn't working when we were there but staff could not call the IT line because it would cost money for which they would have to personally pay. Internet was fixed the next night though. Broadband is not sufficient for streaming btw.

Reviewed by
Cheryl B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

i have stayed here twice now and loved it even more 2nd time around...the beds have to be one of the best nights sleeps ive had after a long drive..the shower is great too...really powerful..leaving you well relaxed..10/10....

Reviewed by
M gallagher

From inverkeithing , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

gretna
good value,with a decent bed.The shower was difficult to opererate and the sink plug hole could have done with a clean.

Reviewed by
john j

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

breakfast
The food was pretty good but having to walk across to the service area for our breakfast felt a little strange and not very relaxing ...but the room was super and very very quiet :)

Reviewed by
y teeley

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wow!
When looking online for somewhere local to family this location was just outside of the area we were looking for but looked at pictures and reviews and booked it. Room was presented nicely and very big. More then enough room for the 4 of us. Everything was clean, was shocked that we didn't hear any traffic from the service station at all. Excellent value for money. Would definatley reccomend.

Reviewed by
R Wells

From Wantage, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 day break.
Very clean and tidy, efficient and adequate.

Reviewed by
Mike Linley

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing

Reviewed by
James S

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next