No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Inn Gretna Green - M74

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
Gretna Service Area , Gretna Green, DG16 5HQ
Free WI-fi facilities when you book this hotel.
Luxury suite featuring Jacuzzi bath for two !!

Located within Welcome Break Service Area Gretna Green. Days Inn offers an ideally located base for exploring Gretna Green, Carlisle and the Solway Coast. Situated just over the border in Scotland.

The hotel re-opened in April 2004 after a complete re-branding.All rooms are en-suite with both bath & shower. Remote control TV and complimentary hot drinks tray in each room.

The main services offers food 24 hours a day. As for Breakfast either a continental delivered to your room for £4.95 OR experience a full cooked breakfast from £6.99 in the Eat In restaurant in the main Services. Pets are welcome here and the Hotel is approved by the AA. It's the perfect location for a complete family breakaway. At Days Inn we offer FREE parking, FREE Newspaper & a 24 hour reception. Luxury suite available. BT Openzone available throughout at a small charge.
Picture of Days Inn Gretna Green - M74, Gretna Green at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 141 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good size room, staff were very friendly and helpful. Good location and easy to get to. However limited wifi

Reviewed by
L Gibson

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location is king
It is the location of this Inn that makes it special.
If you are travelling to Northern Scotland then it is likely that a stop over is needed.
This is an ideal place to stop, and can be accessed without any detours from your route.
Very convenient.

Reviewed by
Graham Stayte

From Coleford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Cheap and cheerful , great value for money & surprisingly quiet. I would stay here again for an overnight stop off

Reviewed by
Vicky W

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

polecamy.

Reviewed by
A Wosik

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay in Luxury Suite.
Room was fine. Lovely bathroom. Jacuzzi. Room could have benefited from some more plug sockets. Food - we had a continental breakfast. Croissant was cold, would have nice warmed through. A choice of a bit of cheese/ham also would have nice on a continental breakfast. We had an evening meal at the EAT IN. Food we rated as quite poor. Dry lasagne. Cold mushy peas, but didn't bother complaining at the time. Chips were hot and fresh.

Reviewed by
WENDY LEMMONS

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was basic clean accomodation expected of Days Inn,plenty of towels and tea,coffee etc in room but bed was really worn and uncomfortable and pillows had no filling.Unable to close curtains completely due to hooks left on rail.

Reviewed by
G Arthur

From Arbroath, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worth every penny
Unfortunately I had a nasty accident at the days Inn.
I fell from a slippery bath ( if you stop get a bath mat)
And need to goto A&E,the staff at the days Inn were brilliant and very caring and helpful (thankyou)
Great service.

Reviewed by
mark young

From Louth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great find
Overnight stay and very pleasantly surprised,
The room was large, clean and comfortable, tea / coffee and biscuits in the room as well as complementary toiletries, very quiet and all on one level
I would book again :-)

Reviewed by
J Millar

From Arbroath, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place for overnight stay
Clean and tidy room. Comfortable bed, what more could you want for an overnight stay after a long drive. Surprisingly quiet considering its location.

Reviewed by
John W

From Lymington, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing! Will stay again
After a two and a half hour drive, I wasn't exactly feeling very happy or awake, but from the moment I arrived at the hotel (11pm) I felt welcome. The staff were helpful and friendly, smiling at me and asking if there was anything else that I needed. The room itself was clean, spacious and comfortable, with everything I wanted my room to have already in it. The bed was a lot more comfortable than others I've stayed in, which was a pleasant surprise considering how little it cost for the night's stay. The food was fantastic! First time receiving a room service breakfast and it tasted great. Just what I needed to start my day, and the fact that everything I'd asked for was there made it even better. It is amazing value for money and I will definitely be staying at this hotel again. Thank you to the staff for making my stay fantastic.

Reviewed by
Hayley K

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next