You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Palace Hotel

4

Oxford Street, Manchester, M60 7HA

Price From 171.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (204)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jamie M

  • June 2016

Exceptional

I wasn't expecting the service I received, and it was really exceptional.

Nothing was too much trouble. The room was very comfortable and the best is one of the best hotel beds i've slept on. I had a great night sleep. The hotel itself was very attractive inside and every attempt has been made to ensure the history of the building was maintained and emphasised so it was very elegant. The staff were very courteous and efficient. I'll return to this hotel.

  • M Ashley

  • June 2016

The Palace Hotel

Lovely Hotel.

  • I Munir

  • June 2016

Would definitely recommend!!

Was a delightful stay with friendly staff who were welcoming and always on hand to help.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • C Danaher

  • June 2016

Palace Hotel

Excellent place to stay.

I love this hotel, particularly the rooms.

  • J Hope

  • May 2016

I was very pleased with everything at the hotel All the staff was very friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for you.

The room we booked was upgraded so we was very happy We would definitely stop here again. Thank you

  • J Morris

  • May 2016

Great Customer service

Came back to my room one evening staff had seen a retirement card and left their own, plus some small cakes and vouchers for a glas of wine.

Homemade cookies on reception and we were offered a bottle of water for our journey. Fresh milk in the fridge. Altogether excellent friendly service. Some rooms are noisier than others as it is close to the centre so ask for an inward facing room if that is an issue for you.

  • L Smawfield

  • April 2016

Pleasant stay

Despite the amount of building work taking place, disruption was kept to a minimum.

Staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean and spacious. Enjoyable 2 night city break stay in an ideal central location.

  • S Hargreaves

  • April 2016

Comfortable and pleasant

I think the price is over, as in the morning we went down for breakfast and some food was not very warm and the sausages were like rubber, as food has to be a certain temperature for it to be eaten.

  • J Henderson

  • March 2016

Room Cleanliness

The room was very nice but there was a dirty towel and rubbish on the floor when we entered.

The only other issue was the TV it was very difficult to use and constantly lost signal.

  • D Brand

  • March 2016

Manchester's Palace Hotel - perfect for pleasure, peace and playfulness.

I thoroughly enjoyed my 3 nights stay at the centrally located Palace Hotel.

My room was spacious and clean and remarkably quiet at night considering its central position. The breakfast buffet was extensive and the staff were extremely accommodating and friendly in the basement restaurant. Would not hesitate in booking again in the next few months