You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Palace Hotel

4

Oxford Street, Manchester, M60 7HA

Price From 331.04 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (175)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Judith T

  • September 2016

The Palace Hotel

Nicely refurbished.

Very comfortable stay.

  • D Albone

  • September 2016

Very impressive room and hotel let down by the breakfast

Room and hotel were absolutely perfect, would have been a prefect hotel if it was not let down by the very poor breakfast, have had better at a holiday in, would however stay again, was a very nice hotel.

  • Victoria A

  • September 2016

Noise is a major issue

2 major complaints: bad sound isolation between the rooms where phone conversations or TV sounds from next door feels in your room.

This especially in the evenings. During the afternnoons the conference rooms facing the residence rooms create noise. Shortly, a noisy hotel. Also the fire alarm system which went on several times during my stay (results of testing once at 4AM another time at 4PM) where nothing was wrong but also no information was given to the clients by personeel makes the management and service unprofessional.

  • Andy T

  • September 2016

The Palace Hotel

Great shopping/theatre break.

The Palace hotel instantly impresses with its grand reception area and friendly staff. Its a very impressive building which is currently being improved even more. The reception staff were extremely efficient and we were quickly personally led to our room. The room was equally as impressive with ceilings as high as my house (both floors together!) Really comfortable bed and well-stocked with everything we could need. The hotel has revamped the bar and restaurant areas since our last stay and it's now even better, with an outside courtyard area too and extremely classy bar area. Breakfast was excellent. Hotel itself is in an excellent position, near the train station and the Palace theatre and only 10 mins. walk from the main shops. Highly recommended!. The only disappointment was nothing to do with the hotel. Its the fact that the Sister Act musical doesn't have the proper song from the film at the end. :(

  • C Hawkswell

  • August 2016

Fabulous Palace

We had a fabulous time here, all the staff we encountered were warm, friendly and helpful.

  • Leah H

  • August 2016

The Palace Hotel

Beautiful bar/restaurant and reception area.

Contemporary, clean and quiet. Room quite small but finished to a high standard

  • Sarah G

  • August 2016

The Palace Hotel

Great building, service, room, 5 stars.

We were aware that there would be building work going, but this was reflected in the price and the was minimal. Amazing building, great service, some really nice touches. being show to the room, fresh milk in the room. Water and even a Kit Kat on check out. Fabulous!!

  • Jayne E

  • July 2016

The Palace Hotel Manchester

Just a lovely experience from checking in to checking out!.

Well worth a night or two away from reality. Next time I shall stay longer

  • M D B

  • July 2016

Hotel is in fascinating building.

Lovely room.

Beautiful bathroom. All very clean. Foyer amazing. Bar looked a little stark and unwelcoming. Stairway smelt rather strange. Great location

  • L Johnson

  • July 2016

Very nice room and hotel

The hotel was in a great location and the rooms were clean and very nice.

Staff were also very polite.