Reviews - The Palace Hotel


Oxford Street, Manchester, M60 7HA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (275)

77% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • J Pickup

  • March 2015

Perfect hotel for all needs

Stayed just for the one night for a quick trip and would book this hotel the next time without doubt.

Couldn't of been better and i've stayed in plenty of hotels across the world. Not forgetting the great value, everyone wins.

  • barbara a

  • March 2015

Nice night in Manchester

Very grand room, comfy beds

  • Lyndsay A

  • March 2015

The Palace Hotel

the outstanding architecture of the the building and the spectacular foyer gives you an initial impression that you are in for a treat..

And I wasn't wrong.

I got a value deal the day before and wasn't expecting too much

How wrong was i.. The room was wonderful, spacious, Clean and comfortable..

The staff were very friendly and helpful

We Only stayed one night but wish I could have stayed longer

  • Clare M

  • March 2015

Palace hotel manchester

Ideal location.

Rooms are dated so you'd be disappointed if you've paid a lot of money

  • C Pryme

  • March 2015

The Palace Hotel

Lovely hotel, with a very peaceful atmosphere and great staff.

  • Daniel W

  • March 2015

Great place for a Manchester stay

The position of this hotel is excellent, near city centre, bars and places to eat.

A lovely old-fashioned hotel with grand lobby and slightly dated but comfortable, spacious and warm room. They were having problems with the boiler when we stayed so shower wasn't working properly but the friendly and helpful chap on the desk offered us a generous refund so we left happy. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Jenny S

  • March 2015

Nice place

This was a last minute booking owing to huge train delays, but despite this it was quite reasonably priced.

The bed was comfortable and there were lots of towels available. The room was very grand (wood panelling, high ceilings and chandelier) but very dimly lit unfortunately. There was the chandelier and one side table lamp which wasn't sufficient for the whole room which was quite large. The bathroom was very toasty and warm which was nice although the flooring was quite old and cold/hard to walk on. Furthermore the carpet in the bedroom seemed to have seen better days.

As a last minute booking, I wouldn't choose it again owing to the cost BUT it certainly has a lot of character and I would probably stay here with friends.

  • Susan J

  • March 2015

The Palace Hotel

Lovely hotel.

Room nice and clean well maintained but glad it was only a 1 night stay as the room we got felt like we were in a dungeon. No windows to look out of.

  • Kevin W

  • February 2015

Excellent value for money.

Great hotel, spacious and impressive building.

A bit noisy from the main road, however, this did not keep me awake. Great nights sleep.

  • Martyn Smith

  • February 2015

The Palace Hotel

Fantastic old building.

Room was very clean and so was the bathroom. The bathroom was huge bigger than the actual bedroom. I would have no problems stopping again.