The Palace Hotel

4

Oxford Street, Manchester, M60 7HA

Price From 171.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (384)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Roper

  • January 2015

Fantastic Stay

I booked a room for 2 nights between Christmas and New Year via Laterooms.com for £130.

After seeing some of the photos and comments on Trip Advisor I was a little concerned; however we were given a upgrade at check-in and our room (5204) was excellent. Great location for visiting Manchester. Cheap car park (the old BBC Studios) nearby.

  • M F

  • January 2015

The Palace Hotel

Beautiful Hotel, central location and friendly helpful staff.

  • c jackson

  • December 2014

breakfast was poor

The hotel was cold

  • Jack C

  • December 2014

Great customer service

The receptionist was lovely and pleasant to chat with.

The building itself is extremely interesting and felt very posh. The only criticism was that my bathroom was missing the plug, however a quick call solved the problem with no issues. Really glad I got the room at the price I did as I'm not sure I'd be able to afford this otherwise. Location was also great, really placed well with easy access to the centre and transport links.

  • M Sinnott

  • December 2014

Nice hotel

The service was good on check in and check out.

The room was tidy and clean.

  • Gillian W

  • December 2014

Cleaning staff

The deluxe room in itself was pleasant, however was disappointed to find the throw and the cushions on the bedroom floor rather than the bed.

Also for the price of £385.00 for room only I would have expected at least some toiletries in the bathroom. Apart from that it was a very pleasant stay. Gillian W

  • Mark W

  • December 2014

Hotel accommodation good.

Staff pleasant enough. Evening ruined by two fights in bar which security were not convincing

  • b whittaker

  • December 2014

The Palace Hotel

in desperate need of a refurbishment, never 4 star rating

  • M Wood

  • December 2014

Great value for money

Got a great deal on LateRooms.

  • B Holt

  • December 2014

Disappointing luxury room

I booked 2 "luxury double rooms".

The room door was damaged. My room was a very small, dark dingy room with little natural light and so little electric light that I had to ask for a desk light to be able to read. The room was cold - it was freezing outside - and the heating had not been turned on. There was no heating in the bathroom. The tiles surrounding the bath had mould over the grout. The room was sparsely furnished and had no "luxury touches" e.g. tissues, toiletries, coffee machine, face cloth etc. I have stayed in other hotels in this chain and these have all been provided. The bed was fine but the pillows were old and flat. The tv did not work. Breakfast was chaotic and cold. The staff however were very cheerful and helpful and managed to find an aerial for the tv (it was too dark for me to be able to see it did not have an aerial!) and a light. It was too dark in the room, even in daylight to see if the room was clean. The heating was turned on about midnight, but it was so noisy that it was actually better to turn it off and try and get to sleep in the cold. Another member of my family with me had the same type of room and had the same complaints. We had both requested quiet rooms near one another and these rooms were not in any way quiet nor near one another (although on the same floor). Not surprisingly there were no comments sheets in the room or in reception. We were very disappointed in our stay. It was not "luxurious", it was overpriced and it was very cold.