You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Palace Hotel

4

Oxford Street, Manchester, M60 7HA

Price From 145.84 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (196)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Denis R

  • September 2015

The Palace Hotel

Nice Weekend.

  • A Thomas

  • September 2015

Character in abundance

I don't get to see my partner very often as I work away but when we get a chance we try to make the most of it.

Our stay at the Palace was lovely. The building is architecturally beautiful and everywhere you go you are getting a glimpse into the past of the building. We were upgraded from a standard double to one of their new rooms. These are very big rooms, incredible tall ceilings, very comfortable beds and the biggest window I've seen in a hotel so far. Breakfast, a buffet was great too. Lots of variety on offer and very polite and attentive staff. On a Sunday they offer late checkout until 6pm, at an additional fee, it was lovely not having to hastily leave the room by 11am and then have to drift around coffee shops or go shopping until it was time to head to the station. Will stay here again in the future.

  • debbie H

  • September 2015

Palace Hotel

Fabulous hotel - beautiful Victorian building sympathetically restored and modern where needed such as the bathroom with a wonderful shower and deep bath

  • Sue Royston

  • September 2015

Palace Hotel Manchester

The hotel is at the moment going through a refurbishment and we were the first ones to stay in the newly decorated rooms.

Obviously everything was very nice as it was all new. I did feel that the design of the room hadn't been given much thought on being practical. There wasn't a dressing table as such with the usual mirror. There was however a massive mirror propped up against the wall just as you walked in, but nowhere to sit and do your hair or make up. There were 2 tinted mirrors above the bedside tables, but they were useless as they were tinted and had a wall lamp covering most of the reflective surface. The bathroom was just a wet room and no bath. The only place to put your toiletries was on the sink and the top of the toilet, which for 2 people meant we had to put things on the floor. Finding the room was a nightmare, with the hotel having work done and certain lifts you couldn't use, it was all very confusing. Having said that I'm sure that once the work has been completed, everything will be more organised. Lovely old building, conveniently situated in central Manchester and car parks close by.

  • John D

  • August 2015

Beautiful building, friendly staff great time

I annoyed the staff by loosing a million room keys in the room.

No problems replacing the keys. Friendly staff helping people to rooms. Beautiful areas of the building, with leaflets explaining the history in the room. Nice

  • L Ford

  • July 2015

Pleased with this hotel

Good sized room for a reasonable price.

  • Marjorie Y

  • July 2015

Vinderbar

Such a Beautiful hotel.all original int & exterior would like to move in permanently!'

  • C Swain

  • July 2015

Big

The hotel is in a great location with Deansgate locks and Deangate/Spinningfields within 10 minute walks.

The hotel is hugely spacious and the rooms are massive with great, high ceilings and windows. We were on the road side, which was a bit noisey at night, but the room was clean and the bed comfy. The bath is lovely and deep, although the A/C in our room didn't work and as the windows do not open it did get quite hot at night.

Breakfast was lovely with a great choice of food no matter what your preference.

To sum up - a charming, old fashioned hotel with plenty of charcter that you will not get in any other hotel.

  • emma c

  • June 2015

excellent

The Palace was well worth the money.

It is a beautiful Hotel. The grand foyer is amazing. I went with my mother. Our twin room was enormous. So spacious and the bathroom was almost as big as the room itself. Very clean and i had no problems being woken up by guests in the night even though there was a charity ball event happening at the Hotel the night i stayed. Location is great. Close to transport links. Excellent value for money. I didn't eat here though as i chose to go out to eat but menu was good. Definitely stay here again.

  • Paul G

  • June 2015

Really nice hotel

Lovely stay at a thoroughly quirky hotel.

Only niggle was reception, very disorganised with long queues