The Palace Hotel

4

Oxford Street, Manchester, M60 7HA

Price From 116.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (369)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kevin W

  • February 2015

Excellent value for money.

Great hotel, spacious and impressive building.

A bit noisy from the main road, however, this did not keep me awake. Great nights sleep.

  • Martyn Smith

  • February 2015

The Palace Hotel

Fantastic old building.

Room was very clean and so was the bathroom. The bathroom was huge bigger than the actual bedroom. I would have no problems stopping again.

  • J B

  • February 2015

a Waterhouse gem.

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at the Palace Hotel, designed by the same architect responsible for Manchester Town Hall and The Natural History Museum.The hotel has been sympathetically converted from its orginal use and now provides excellent convenient accommodation for visitors to central Manchester.

Staff were helpful and friendly and the room was clean, with the added advantage of ironing facilities. Worth a visit just for the building itself.

  • J Martin

  • February 2015

Beautiful, majestic hotel

The hotel is stunning, the foyer alone demands your attention.

We booked very last minute, a couple of hours before setting off, yet everything was sorted out when we got there. All of the staff were pleasant, cheerful and extremely helpful. We only ate bar snacks before going out and the breakfast but could not fault any of it. Overall it was a delightful stay, if I had one thing to pick on, and I would be nit picking, it would be the bar closing at 12. We had just got back from a show, didn't want the hustle of town and just wanted a few drinks in the peace of the hotel but were only the one.

  • P Wright

  • February 2015

Great hotel and fantastic customer service

Room was generous in size, comfortable and clean bed.

  • J PLATT

  • February 2015

Stunning Hotel

Staff were very efficient and friendly.

The hotel was beautiful.

  • Paul S

  • February 2015

Room service

Excellent spacious room, was charged £10 more than booking but on site on room more than happy to pay.

Tried to order room service several times and it didn't materialise. Only disappointing part of my visit.

  • Sophie W

  • February 2015

Beautiful hotel - thoroughly enjoyed the stay

Beautiful hotel with attentive staff - went the extra mile to ensure the stay was as plesant as possible.

Breakfast was lovely in the morning with great service from staff providing drinks. Really happy with the experience and will definitely be booking again.

  • E Nicholson

  • February 2015

Disgraceful customer service will never return

There's many reasons I will not return rude reception/check in staff.

Tried yo put us in the wrong room, made to pay twice for our booking and still attempting to claim it back. Cold basic room with filthy matted fur bed spread and cushion. Refused drinks at the bar unless it was room service even though other people were drinking in the bar and told the bar was for paying guests/residents only and refused to accept cash as payment when they did eventually serve us. Noise all night from passionate guests above us but nothing was done by reception (this went on until 8am).

  • m enderby

  • February 2015

Noisy and dated

The room faced onto the main street with no double glazing to quell the noise from the drunks singing outside until 04:00.

In addition to the fights and police vehicles the fact the hotel in 2015 still does not have double glazed windows especially street facing rooms is ridiculous and serves to having no sleep whatsoever. The rooms are garishly decorated and very dated.