No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Palace Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Oxford Street , Manchester, M60 7HA
Situated right in the heart of vibrant Manchester on Oxford St, sits the iconic four-star Palace Hotel with its distinctive clock tower soaring over the Manchester skyline. For business, you are at the very centre of the commercial and business district, opposite Oxford Rd train station and just a 10 minute walk from Piccadilly station both of which are served frequently from Manchester International Airport. The hotel has the North of England's largest event space our spectacular Grand Room which can comfortably cater for up to 1000 guests, we also have a fully equipped business centre and a further 18 Conference and Event rooms perfect for a meeting, private dinner or celebration. For short break guests, you’re in an extremely convenient location to uncover everything that Manchester has to offer. The Palace Theatre is across the road, Harvey Nichols and the main shopping district is close-by as is the Opera House, Manchester Central, the MEN Arena for world-famous concerts and Bridgewater Hall, home to the amazing Halle Orchestra. For football fanatics, Manchester is home to United and City and both stadiums can be reached easily from The Palace Hotel. When there is so much to see and do, after a day exploring the city, our Tempus Bar and Restaurant is a haven to relax and unwind with its wide range of cocktails, coffees and mouth watering menu with food to suit your every mood.

Parking is available at NCP Manchester Palace Car park’ on Whitworth Street a short walk from the hotel. The reduced rate for 24 hours/Overnight car parking is £15. This is payable locally at the Hotel.
Picture of The Palace Hotel, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 396 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New year bliss
Me and my boyfriend stayed in a superior room in the palace hotel Manchester as a New Year's Eve treat. The staff were immediately welcoming, polite and friendly which continued without fault throughout the stay, our room was flawless. The location of the hotel is ideal for couples/parties wanting to enjoy the night life of Manchester as it's only a short walk to deans gate, northern quarter and the print works. We went for drinks in the hotel bar but only stayed for food the next morning which again was superb. A great selection, from classic full English, to American pancakes to natural yoghurt and fruit. Both myself and my boyfriend work in five star hotels abroad so we know what is expected with hotels like these and we couldn't fault the Palace. Already recommended to friends and family.

Reviewed by
Sarah H

From Hyde, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Palace Hotel
Great customer service. Room was small and smelt faintly of petrol. General decor in the hotel was good however the carpets throughout looked like they needed cleaning.

Reviewed by
Catherine C

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Palace hotel manchester excellent
Very good location, Very nice hotel friendly staff

Reviewed by
hamid s

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor poor poor!
The first room we were in had mismatched taps, the bathroom didn't lock and it wasn't very clean. I asked to move to another room but they muddled that up too!
Asked for soya milk the first day and was told they don't have any also told the veggie sausages were vegan. They weren't. Next day had been promised dairy free marge and soya milk but was given flora marge (not dairy free) the waitress was extremely rude said it wasn't her fault then went off laughing loudly at us.
It's a lovely building and I can see some of the staff are really trying. But it needs a really big refurbished and a kick into this century as far as providing for special diets is concerned.

Reviewed by
Kirsch B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location. Access to everything !
Welcoming reception and fast room services. The room was clean and cosy but the notice out side was not pleaent ! And it was cold as they side the system is shut down and will back in the morning! And my saty was during the winter! So I had to ask for extra heater!
With the heater was ok ..
And the price was high compare to the room..
But overall I like it ..

Reviewed by
Rowaida Bakri

From MAKKAH, Saudi Arabia
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Palace Hotel
Beautiful Hotel, central location and friendly helpful staff.

Reviewed by
M F

From England
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

breakfast was poor
The hotel was cold

Reviewed by
c jackson

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Stay
I booked a room for 2 nights between Christmas and New Year via Laterooms.com for £130. After seeing some of the photos and comments on Trip Advisor I was a little concerned; however we were given a upgrade at check-in and our room (5204) was excellent. Great location for visiting Manchester. Cheap car park (the old BBC Studios) nearby.

Reviewed by
P Roper

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
The service was good on check in and check out. The room was tidy and clean.

Reviewed by
M Sinnott

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great customer service
The receptionist was lovely and pleasant to chat with. The building itself is extremely interesting and felt very posh. The only criticism was that my bathroom was missing the plug, however a quick call solved the problem with no issues. Really glad I got the room at the price I did as I'm not sure I'd be able to afford this otherwise. Location was also great, really placed well with easy access to the centre and transport links.

Reviewed by
Jack C

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next