No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Palace Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Oxford Street , Manchester, M60 7HA
Situated right in the heart of vibrant Manchester on Oxford St, sits the iconic four-star Palace Hotel with its distinctive clock tower soaring over the Manchester skyline. For business, you are at the very centre of the commercial and business district, opposite Oxford Rd train station and just a 10 minute walk from Piccadilly station both of which are served frequently from Manchester International Airport. The hotel has the North of England's largest event space our spectacular Grand Room which can comfortably cater for up to 1000 guests, we also have a fully equipped business centre and a further 18 Conference and Event rooms perfect for a meeting, private dinner or celebration. For short break guests, you’re in an extremely convenient location to uncover everything that Manchester has to offer. The Palace Theatre is across the road, Harvey Nichols and the main shopping district is close-by as is the Opera House, Manchester Central, the MEN Arena for world-famous concerts and Bridgewater Hall, home to the amazing Halle Orchestra. For football fanatics, Manchester is home to United and City and both stadiums can be reached easily from The Palace Hotel. When there is so much to see and do, after a day exploring the city, our Tempus Bar and Restaurant is a haven to relax and unwind with its wide range of cocktails, coffees and mouth watering menu with food to suit your every mood.
Picture of The Palace Hotel, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 454 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel ok but overall exoerience dreadful
We were in a room near to numerous noisy teenagers. We called reception at midnight having endured quite some time of shouting and door banging. Someone came and did speak to them and it helped a bit but they then returned at 2am and the noise and door banging started again so I barely slept.

Reviewed by
Kathryn B

From Brampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay in the Palace Hotel Manchester.
We had a lovely stay at the Palace hotel, the staff were great and the whole Hotel was lovely. We would definitely stay here again highly recommended.

Reviewed by
SHIRLEY BUTLER

From Deeside, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor condition
I got this deal on late rooms, however I would not have paid full price of £255 to stay here, the lobby is stunning ! The room was nice and big however in desperate need of cosmetic work, beds were torn from the bottom, windows desperately need replacing, very old and dirty. Just in real need of a makeover. The floor I was staying on needs done up also, very dark and dingy, new carpets need to be put in also.

Reviewed by
S Batool

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Satisfied
Nice, clean room. Good food. Only two gripes: no Wifi in the room which in this era for a business-orientated hotel is simply unacceptable, and a very expensive, awful glass of wine on the first night. Get Wifi guys, or customers will leave you out!

Reviewed by
Paul K

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel and staff
Staff were friendly and extremely helpful, gave us some ideas on where to eat and nice bars to go to.
Room was very clean, comfortable and spacious . Would go back again.

Reviewed by
B Katy

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great base for enjoying bars and clubs. Excellent staff - fab stay.

Reviewed by
Katie V

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

classy
Great hotel in city centre.

Reviewed by
steve r

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing rooms
There is a lot of character in the hotel. Each room is different. I stayed 2 nights. The first the company booked and I was put in a standard room. Enormous high ceilings and large room with the walls all covered in old ancient tiles. Decided to stay a second night and booked through late rooms which was a massive value for money. I was also upgraded to a suite. It was enormous and all oak panelling. The rooms are amazing but lack the finer details e.g. pull cords in the bathroom which don't match hotel décor, used cheap wood panelling to cover the main entrance windows in the door into my suite lounge. Would have been classier to use thick drape curtains. light bulbs in both bed side lamps didn't work. Amazing rooms though and would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
G Drew

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay
The Palace Hotel is an excellent place to stay for the centre of Manchester. Well located just opposite Oxford Road station. Comfortable rooms, good food, helpful staff. And a lovely old building too.

Reviewed by
Anne S

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My overall experience
I was very impressed with the hotel I thought it was very clean and tidy and the staff were really very friendly towards me and my friend we felt very pleased with the overall experience and I am sure at some point we will stay again.

Reviewed by
Michele Leonard

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next