You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Palace Hotel

4

Oxford Street, Manchester, M60 7HA

Price From 145.84 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (196)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Hope

  • May 2016

I was very pleased with everything at the hotel All the staff was very friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for you.

The room we booked was upgraded so we was very happy We would definitely stop here again. Thank you

  • J Morris

  • May 2016

Great Customer service

Came back to my room one evening staff had seen a retirement card and left their own, plus some small cakes and vouchers for a glas of wine.

Homemade cookies on reception and we were offered a bottle of water for our journey. Fresh milk in the fridge. Altogether excellent friendly service. Some rooms are noisier than others as it is close to the centre so ask for an inward facing room if that is an issue for you.

  • L Smawfield

  • April 2016

Pleasant stay

Despite the amount of building work taking place, disruption was kept to a minimum.

Staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean and spacious. Enjoyable 2 night city break stay in an ideal central location.

  • S Hargreaves

  • April 2016

Comfortable and pleasant

I think the price is over, as in the morning we went down for breakfast and some food was not very warm and the sausages were like rubber, as food has to be a certain temperature for it to be eaten.

  • J Henderson

  • March 2016

Room Cleanliness

The room was very nice but there was a dirty towel and rubbish on the floor when we entered.

The only other issue was the TV it was very difficult to use and constantly lost signal.

  • D Brand

  • March 2016

Manchester's Palace Hotel - perfect for pleasure, peace and playfulness.

I thoroughly enjoyed my 3 nights stay at the centrally located Palace Hotel.

My room was spacious and clean and remarkably quiet at night considering its central position. The breakfast buffet was extensive and the staff were extremely accommodating and friendly in the basement restaurant. Would not hesitate in booking again in the next few months

  • joshua Davenport

  • March 2016

Highly Disappointed.

My Room was filthy and not what I booked for £145 and I have wrote to the palace hotel expressing my views in regards to the ear wax on cotton wool buds in my top draw next to my bed may I add the room I received was not what I booked on here smoke and mirrors is all I can say highly disappointed.

  • p davies

  • March 2016

The Palace Hotel

No hairdryer in the room, the air con wouldn't work tried to call reception on room phone but it didn't work, no sleep as other guests next door were having a party at 6am, had to call the hotel with mobile phone to get them to tell other guests to be quiet and fire alarm went off waking us up after a poor nights sleep due to the party.

  • Keith G

  • March 2016

Nice Hotel - shame about the noise!

Lots of noise from the streets at the back of the hotel and the room was too hot.

But it's a fantastic building and well appointed. Will give it another go at some point.

  • Jonathan Portman

  • February 2016

Fantastic

Fantastic, last minute choice would definitely stay again.

In the middle of everything you could want. Great hotel.