No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Palace Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Oxford Street , Manchester, M60 7HA
Situated right in the heart of vibrant Manchester on Oxford St, sits the iconic four-star Palace Hotel with its distinctive clock tower soaring over the Manchester skyline. For business, you are at the very centre of the commercial and business district, opposite Oxford Rd train station and just a 10 minute walk from Piccadilly station both of which are served frequently from Manchester International Airport. The hotel has the North of England's largest event space our spectacular Grand Room which can comfortably cater for up to 1000 guests, we also have a fully equipped business centre and a further 18 Conference and Event rooms perfect for a meeting, private dinner or celebration. For short break guests, you’re in an extremely convenient location to uncover everything that Manchester has to offer. The Palace Theatre is across the road, Harvey Nichols and the main shopping district is close-by as is the Opera House, Manchester Central, the MEN Arena for world-famous concerts and Bridgewater Hall, home to the amazing Halle Orchestra. For football fanatics, Manchester is home to United and City and both stadiums can be reached easily from The Palace Hotel. When there is so much to see and do, after a day exploring the city, our Tempus Bar and Restaurant is a haven to relax and unwind with its wide range of cocktails, coffees and mouth watering menu with food to suit your every mood.
Picture of The Palace Hotel, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 433 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beautiful old hotel
Lovely old hotel. Only bad thing was room very hot. Good breakfast

Reviewed by
M Hanney

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Stay
This Hotel is truly amazing - friendly staff - recommend to everyone

Reviewed by
Andy P

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
A pleasant stay in a very nice hotel in a good location. Brilliant large room, plenty of space, perfectly adequate facilities besides lack of a bath. Generally good service, helpful staff.
Hot food at breakfast buffet was not kept warm so was a disappointing meal. However on the second day we had fresh cooked omelettes which were much more enjoyable.

Reviewed by
Ben N

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
Very pleasant staff. Lovely very large rooms. Great location.

Reviewed by
jemma r

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Palace Hotel Manchester
Stayed here for a single night - room was a bit of a trek to find but once located was fine and served the purpose as a place to crash after a night on the town.

Reviewed by
David Bamber

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel but noisy
we stayed in a double double room, had all modern conveniences but tv only had a few channels. The noise outside hotel was terrible. It is situated close to Manchester Oxford station, I didnt mind the noise of the trains but the noise from the pub across road was awful. After being woken up constantly at 1am I asked for a different room, the staff were very obliging and we were moved very quickly. The room in the inside walls of the hotel was lovely and quiet and we had a great sleep. The breakfast was very nice and the dinning area was gorgeous. If we had a quiet room we would have had no complaints.

Reviewed by
AMANDA K

From Market Rasen, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Night
Went to see a show at the Palace Theatre so we booked for one night only. What a night it was. We saw a great show and then had coctails in the hotel lounge and went to sleep feeling very pleased. All the staff that we made contact with, during our stay, were excellent and very friendly.

Reviewed by
colin wheeler

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommend
Loved this hotel. The room was lovely. Very clean and excellent quality. The price we paid for a last minute deal was fab too. We paid for breakfast separately £10 each and each time a tray came to the room £10 each time. Just so you are aware. Over all highly recommend

Reviewed by
Michelle W

From Buckley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice " refuge: "
Made very welcome at reception. Room with part of the walls having the original tiles of the refuge building seemed a bit quirky at first but soon got used to them. The room was nice and warm,had all requirements eg plenty coffee/tea,, books with info regarding Manchester/surrounding areas , tv The bed was a large double or king size and was very comfortable. Only one small complaint the bathroom looked a bit tired and felt it could do with a bit of a facelift.

Reviewed by
Heather Jones

From Dukinfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location & lovely place
We had a great one nights stay at this hotel we went to watch a show whilst in Manchester an it was a really good location! Close to train stations & close to lots of bars/restaurants!
Hotel was lovely really big rooms!

Reviewed by
N King

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next