Reviews - The Palace Hotel

4

Oxford Street, Manchester, M60 7HA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (256)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Shane Davis

  • January 2015

The best hotel in Manchester

Perfect old & classy, unbelievable style & perfect experience.

Food, service, everything. The whole package. Just book it, you won't be disappointed. Also the ceilings in the rooms are massive!.

  • m dunne

  • January 2015

spot on!!

Cant complain about this hotel.

Rooms really nice with ultra high cielings. Staff helpful and friendly. And location was perfect. All in all a good experience.

  • Graham T

  • January 2015

Manchester - A City with character

The Room was a lovely size with a very comfortable bed.

Although there is no parking on site the Euro carpark just around the corner was good value at £8.50 for 24 hours. Very central for most of the sites, bang opposite the theatre. Very nice hotel but if you got a room on the railway side it might be a little noisy.

  • Rebecca F

  • January 2015

Lovely old hotel

Beautiful rooms and overall decor, was upgraded on arrival to a superior room, however this is right next to the road with single glazed windows.

I asked to be moved to a quieter room and the staff were very accommodating and moved me straight away. Very pleased with my stay.

  • amanda a

  • January 2015

This is not a four star hotel and should not be advertised as such

I have stayed in this hotel several times before-the hotel is massive and one side has been renovated and the other side has not been.

We were instantly offered a £15 or £25 upgrade. We said we wanted to see the room first. We were given a very dark depressing oak panelled room - definitely not 4 star. We paid the extra £15 for a better room. The second room was no better!. I was very upset - After talking to a manager she then upgraded us to the modern side. Why would a hotel not give the best rooms they have available so you have a good experience. We will never stay again.

  • B Swindells

  • January 2015

Perfect Stay

We paid a little more on arrival to be upgraded to a better room - it was fantastic - thank you

  • David Chambers

  • January 2015

Worth what we paid..... just!!

A pleasant hotel but certainly wasn't worth any more then the reduced rate we paid (£75).

We were told by the concierge that he had upgraded us to a deluxe room too, but it certainly wasn't like the deluxe rooms they were advertising. Poor lighting and a very small double bed is not what you'd expect. Breakfast also wasn't great. Friendly staff and location is about all it had going for it.

  • Steve J

  • January 2015

The Palace Hotel

Nice room.

Well presented. Could have had the extra towels out and some more toiletries but overall very positive.

  • CAROLINE B

  • January 2015

Check in

At check in we were on time but the rooms weren't the receptionist tried her best to keep us informed but at least they had a nice lobby to wait in.

Once in the room it was a good size but very old I think trying to be regal but just not quite got there. I don't think it was massively clean very dusty and creaky.

  • ANN L

  • January 2015

What a Place

We attended a Christmas party here so decided to stay for one night with breakfast.

The room we were given was lovely, but also was so cold, we had to ring reception and they sorted another room for us. This room was lovely and warm, a lovely lady who said she was a housekeeper there helped us move. We saw her later on and she asked if everything was ok. Next day we had breakfast which was lovely and loads of choices.