You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Palace Hotel

4

Oxford Street, Manchester, M60 7HA

Price From 161.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (174)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • H Moulton

  • March 2015

disappointed in bar service for guests.

I thought the quality of the bar service was poor for guests returning after an evening out.

All the stuff locked away and took forever to open. Server had to go to reception to give change to customers. I saw several guests coming back who each had similar wait. I'd have had another drink but didn't feel encouraged to stay.

  • Jason Thompson

  • March 2015

Fantastic and very clean hotel

Very pleased with my stay will stay there again an will they family and friends its a must

  • J Pickup

  • March 2015

Perfect hotel for all needs

Stayed just for the one night for a quick trip and would book this hotel the next time without doubt.

Couldn't of been better and i've stayed in plenty of hotels across the world. Not forgetting the great value, everyone wins.

  • barbara a

  • March 2015

Nice night in Manchester

Very grand room, comfy beds

  • Lyndsay A

  • March 2015

The Palace Hotel

the outstanding architecture of the the building and the spectacular foyer gives you an initial impression that you are in for a treat..

And I wasn't wrong.

I got a value deal the day before and wasn't expecting too much

How wrong was i.. The room was wonderful, spacious, Clean and comfortable..

The staff were very friendly and helpful

We Only stayed one night but wish I could have stayed longer

  • Clare M

  • March 2015

Palace hotel manchester

Ideal location.

Rooms are dated so you'd be disappointed if you've paid a lot of money

  • C Pryme

  • March 2015

The Palace Hotel

Lovely hotel, with a very peaceful atmosphere and great staff.

  • Daniel W

  • March 2015

Great place for a Manchester stay

The position of this hotel is excellent, near city centre, bars and places to eat.

A lovely old-fashioned hotel with grand lobby and slightly dated but comfortable, spacious and warm room. They were having problems with the boiler when we stayed so shower wasn't working properly but the friendly and helpful chap on the desk offered us a generous refund so we left happy. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Jenny S

  • March 2015

Nice place

This was a last minute booking owing to huge train delays, but despite this it was quite reasonably priced.

The bed was comfortable and there were lots of towels available. The room was very grand (wood panelling, high ceilings and chandelier) but very dimly lit unfortunately. There was the chandelier and one side table lamp which wasn't sufficient for the whole room which was quite large. The bathroom was very toasty and warm which was nice although the flooring was quite old and cold/hard to walk on. Furthermore the carpet in the bedroom seemed to have seen better days.

As a last minute booking, I wouldn't choose it again owing to the cost BUT it certainly has a lot of character and I would probably stay here with friends.

  • Susan J

  • March 2015

The Palace Hotel

Lovely hotel.

Room nice and clean well maintained but glad it was only a 1 night stay as the room we got felt like we were in a dungeon. No windows to look out of.