You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Britannia Airport Hotel, Manchester

3

Palatine Road, Manchester Airport, M22 4FH

Price From 74.76 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (75)

48% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • B Carter

  • March 2016

is what it is

Is what it is for thw price easy to book throw laterooms

  • Andrew R

  • February 2016

Overnight stay

Handy for airport is best I can say

  • J Clark

  • January 2016

The room was dark and dismal.

Light bulbs were missing and it was very cold. Very poor decor and carpets were dirty.

  • Sheila P

  • December 2015

Not Bad

Room was basic but clean and tidy, good value for what we paid.

  • steve rowlson

  • November 2015

dreadful place.

This has to be by far the worst hotel we have ever stayed in....I'm surprised laterooms would have any dealings with the place.

filthy carpet, disgusting bathroom, dangerous electrical appliances in the room, stained bedding, outdated tv which didnt have sound on half of the channels, outdated decor....all in all this place needs a complete overhaul when you consider the quality you get in a budget ibis, premier, travelodge etc. there is no need to use a place like this....please avoid like the plague.

  • M Hewitt

  • October 2015

Stayed over nght one sunday when flying to Belfast, so this was a last minute booking

Room was shabby bed was very shabby and room cold, not a great experience, however I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Thomas Minto

  • September 2015

Getting a bit dated

Needs a bit of refurbishment

  • T BULL

  • September 2015

Airport Travel

Excellent value for money.

Service was great and location to airport was perfect

  • I Farto

  • September 2015

I will never comeback

when I arrived at the hotel was everything good and I had a good night sleep.

the problem was in the morning. on my reservation sheet was saying that I had to leave the hotel until 11 am, was 9 am and the cleaner was knocking my door to clean the room. I went to take a shower and i had no water. they wanted me to leave the room asap, but I paid £45 for a night so I think I would at least deserve a shower. I havent complaint at the hotel cause I had a 3 hours journey back home to do, with no shower!

  • C Phillips

  • September 2015

Disappointing

The room looked like a display at a cheap second hand shop and I wouldn't have let my dog sit on the armchair..it was ripped and filthy!.

The whole place needs a good clean and an update...urgently. If this hotel is supposed to attract customers using Manchester airport, I dread to think what visitors from abroad think of English standards. Most of the staff were helpful and polite, although there were exceptions.