No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Britannia Airport Hotel, Manchester

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Palatine Road , Manchester Airport, M22 4FH
The Britannia South Manchester hotel is a modern purposed built hotel is located just off the M56 and easy access to the Motorway Networks. Manchester city centre only 5 miles away and easily accessible , Manchester Airport is only 3 miles away and there is a shuttle bus operating on a regular timetable to and from the hotel this service is chargeable. All 212 bedrooms are en-suite and decorated in contemporary style with lots of natural light and facilities include TV & Radio, Trouser Press, Hairdryer, and Tea & Coffee making facilities

The superb restaurant, serves a hearty full breakfast or Continental , light lunch or snack and dinner with a choice of Grills, Sea Food, Burgers and traditional Family favourites. The Palatine bar is ideal for relaxing with fine wines and beverages. Featuring, six Conference rooms that can offer the best facilities perfect for any occasion and can hold up to 120 people. WIFI is free to all guests and is available in all public areas of the hotel.
Picture of Britannia Airport Hotel, Manchester, Manchester Airport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 155 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
55% recommended this accommodation to a friend 62% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hard to beat for the airport
£39, clean rooms, fast food if you need it, bar, airport shuttle takes 10 minutes, parking and on a motorway junction. Not luxury by any stretch but hard to beat as a bed for the night.

Reviewed by
Ray A

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient with a range of amenities
Stayed here for 3 nights. Clean and comfortable with all the facilities I could want. Excellent value for money.
Downsides are that, due to its location next to the M56, it is very noisy despite triple glazing, and the carpet, decor and furnishings could do with some attention.

Reviewed by
Anne R

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Faulty towers
I stayed in room 515 on the 5th floor.
As soon as the lift opened and I stepped out into my floor I thought oh my god this is like faulty towers. There was stains and chips on the walls and carpets.
On inspection my room was ok but dated, scuffs and stains on bathroom ceiling and walls, window would not close properly so had slight breeze coming through and could only get 3 channels on the old tv that was there, no bath may either, fine for the likes of me but could be a safety issue for someone else.
Am sorry but it was not worth £44.25 that I paid, I had stayed in a Britannia hotel 2 weeks ago next to Leeds and Bradford airport and that was fabulous for the money but this one was no where near the same spec

Reviewed by
Samantha H

From Cramlington, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Britannia Airport Hotel, Manchester
The hallways have visible dust on the carpets which triggered my asthma. I found this disappointing as the hotel itself is decent but the dust was a sign of poor housekeeping.

Reviewed by
Nonee M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Britannia Airport Hotel, Manchester
Not one bad thing to say about the hotel or staff the only thing they didn't have which would have been very helpful for me is a cashpoint as I had to walk a street away late at night in the rain to get some cash out.

Reviewed by
Carla R

From Wallsend, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two Night BedroomStay
Bedroom is comfortable and clean. Only one small sachet of shower gel for two people for two nights. Not good. Dining room was freezing and so was the bar. Granted the weather was very cold outside but the front door is badly designed to keep the cold out.

Reviewed by
M Hooper

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Airport Hotel?????
The name of the hotel is a little misleading! It is quite some distance from the airport.
Hotel is very dated and in dire need of a good clean and a lick of paint.
Sitting in the bar at night was absolutely freezing cold as the main door was opening every few minutes, with no shelter for the patrons of the bar.
Clearly a popular hotel for groups of OAPs, and that side of things seemed very well organised.
It served a purpose but would not stay again.

Reviewed by
Debbie C

From Lanark, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outdated
The hotels bedroom needs a complete refurbishment.

Reviewed by
A Readman

From Northallerton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathroom needs repairs carrying out looking tired.

Reviewed by
Lynne Peto

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for the price

Reviewed by
C Taylor

From Denbigh, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next