No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Statham Lodge Country House Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
WARRINGTON ROAD , Lymm, WA13 9BP
Nestled in the heart of the Cheshire Countryside, Statham Lodge Hotel in Lymm, is surrounded by beautifully landscaped gardens and country fields. Statham Lodge is also well situated for guests to explore the beauty of Cheshire and its many attractions. Privately owned, offers 37 individually furnished modern ensuite rooms all recently refurbished to a high standard, with all amenities including plasma screen tv, hospitality tray and trouser press. Suites are available. Squires Lounge Bar with friendly atmosphere serving excellent food.
Free parking on site. Free Wireless internet access for residents and conferences. Full conference and banqueting facilities for up to 250 people.
The hotel is afforded great links to the M6 and M56 motorway networks and just 15 minutes to Manchester International Airport and 20 minutes from both Warrington Bank Quay and Central Train Stations.

Hotel Tribute Nights:
Special Accommodation Rates Available for
Sunday 7th December, Supreme Dreams, with 3 Course Christmas Meal & Disco
Sunday 21st December, 80's Reunion With 3 Course Christmas Meal & Disco

Picture of Statham Lodge Country House Hotel, Lymm at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprising
A nice, surprising find, good location and seems to be trying to deliver a good experience for customers.

Reviewed by
Raymond D

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful, clean, comfortable
Everything fine.

Reviewed by
Charles C

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming Hotel
I stay regularly at the Statham Lodge, it being my favourite hotel in the area. The staff are always welcoming and friendly, the bedrooms are comfortable and well maintained. The food is decent, though a change of menu now and again would be good.

Reviewed by
Paula P

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent tucked awaya hotel in easy reach of city, conference centres and countryside
Really nice greeting, no fuss and easy to understand routines.

Reviewed by
J Matthews

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
I found this hotel on a general search. Rarely do you find the internal pictures match the reality in a hotel but this was not over represented in this case. A clean, comfortable, friendly hotel with good food.... what more do you need!

Reviewed by
D Thorley

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Welcoming Staff, Good Hotel
I stay regularly at the Statham Lodge on business. The staff are always welcoming and friendly, the bedrooms are comfortable and well maintained. The food is decent, though a change of menu now and again would be good.

Reviewed by
Paula P

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming, Friendly Hotel
I stay regularly at the Statham Lodge on business. The staff are always welcoming and friendly, the bedrooms are comfortable and well maintained. The food is decent, though a change of menu now and again would be good. The ladies serving breakfast are always a breath of fresh air!

Reviewed by
Paula P

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Very friendly staff, especially the ladies at breakfast! Rooms are clean and well serviced. This is my favourite hotel in the area.

Reviewed by
P Plummer

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay
This was a very good hotel for the budget I had. The room had every thing I could need for a one night stay was clean and very comfortable. The outlook was not great, onto a roof with slight garden view if I put my head out the window, but for one night at a good price it's not a problem. The service was very good especially at breakfast and the food very enjoyable.

Reviewed by
Shirley G

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Healthy Menu Options
I'm more than happy with the accommodation at the Statham Lodge Hotel and breakfast is good. However, it would be better if there were more lighter and healthier menu options for those of us Gluten Free and Sugar Free on the dinner menu.

Reviewed by
Paula P

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next