No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Statham Lodge Country House Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
WARRINGTON ROAD , Lymm, WA13 9BP
Nestled in the heart of the Cheshire Countryside, Statham Lodge Hotel in Lymm, is surrounded by beautifully landscaped gardens and country fields. Statham Lodge is also well situated for guests to explore the beauty of Cheshire and its many attractions. Privately owned, offers 37 individually furnished modern ensuite rooms all recently refurbished to a high standard, with all amenities including plasma screen tv, hospitality tray and trouser press. Suites are available. Squires Lounge Bar with friendly atmosphere serving excellent food.
Free parking on site. Free Wireless internet access for residents and conferences. Full conference and banqueting facilities for up to 250 people.
The hotel is afforded great links to the M6 and M56 motorway networks and just 15 minutes to Manchester International Airport and 20 minutes from both Warrington Bank Quay and Central Train Stations.

Hotel Tribute Nights:
Special Accommodation Rates Available for
Sunday 7th December, Supreme Dreams, with 3 Course Christmas Meal & Disco
Sunday 21st December, 80's Reunion With 3 Course Christmas Meal & Disco

Picture of Statham Lodge Country House Hotel, Lymm at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
I found this hotel on a general search. Rarely do you find the internal pictures match the reality in a hotel but this was not over represented in this case. A clean, comfortable, friendly hotel with good food.... what more do you need!

Reviewed by
D Thorley

From Wokingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Very friendly staff, especially the ladies at breakfast! Rooms are clean and well serviced. This is my favourite hotel in the area.

Reviewed by
P Plummer

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay
This was a very good hotel for the budget I had. The room had every thing I could need for a one night stay was clean and very comfortable. The outlook was not great, onto a roof with slight garden view if I put my head out the window, but for one night at a good price it's not a problem. The service was very good especially at breakfast and the food very enjoyable.

Reviewed by
Shirley G

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Healthy Menu Options
I'm more than happy with the accommodation at the Statham Lodge Hotel and breakfast is good. However, it would be better if there were more lighter and healthier menu options for those of us Gluten Free and Sugar Free on the dinner menu.

Reviewed by
Paula P

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
Friendly, helpful staff, lovely setting, quiet rooms, I actually get to sleep in this hotel. I regularly stay in the area and this is my favourite place to stay at the minute.

Reviewed by
P Plummer

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super-Friendly Staff
Friendly, helpful staff, especially the staff serving breakfast. Lovely setting, quiet rooms, I actually manage to get to sleep in this hotel. I stay in the area regularly for work and this is my hotel of choice at the minute. My work colleagues are starting to migrate to this hotel as well, based on my experience.

Reviewed by
P Plummer

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent experiance from start to finish. Wonder staff, surroundings and rooms. Will definately be
recommending your Hotel to all my colleagues.

Reviewed by
Samantha Quick

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
I've stayed here three times now and the staff are very accomodating, the rooms are comfortable and very clean. I've recommended it to my work colleagues who have now started to migrate to this hotel.

Reviewed by
P Plummer

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An interesting revelation.
We arrived late afternoon & received a good friendly welcome at reception. Our room was on the 1st floor & we struggled pulling our luggage upstairs as we couldn't find a lift. Later we enquired about the location of the lift & were told there isn't one! The reason given was that the hotel is a listed building & we were told we could have a ground floor room if that was a problem. We'd unpacked by then & couldn't be bothered to change rooms. Not good though as we are both over 70 & suffer with arthritis & my hip is especially troublesome. Why couldn't that have been explained to us on arrival?
I had a bar snack, choosing a chefs special. It was awful! Duck on bed of stir fry vegs, with noodles. The noodles were tasteless. The duck was very tough, hard or chew & looked & tasted like leather. Strut fry Vegs were a few green beans. So disappointing!
The cooked breakfast was good & lots of cereals to choose from.. There was a plate don't zing some items of fresh fruit, eg bananas, apples. No bowls of peaches, prunes or other soft fruits, except he remains of a bowl of grapefruit. No good for older guests as most take statins & aren't allowed grapefruit.

Reviewed by
P CARRAHAR

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No problems
Just stayed one night and arrived late.
Room was clean and bathroom well equipped. No noise to keep me awake.
Did not eat in evening but breakfast was substantial and quick.

Reviewed by
Malcolm W

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next