No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Milford Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
GREAT NORTH ROAD, PECKFIELD , Leeds, LS25 5LQ
Conveniently located between York and Leeds, our modern Privately owned and managed hotel is ideally located for business guests and visitors wishing to explore Yorkshire.
With free Wi-Fi, free car parking for all our guests, and the award-winning Watermill Restaurant, the Milford Hotel is a clean and comfortable home away from home. Located on the outskirts of Leeds , just off J42 of the A1(M), The Best Western PLUS Milford Hotel has excellent links to both the M1 and the M62 motorways. At the Gateway to Yorkshire the Shops and attractions of York, Wakefield, Selby, Doncaster, Pontefract , Harrogate, Wetherby and Leeds can all be enjoyed within 30 minutes' drive of the hotel, and our fully air-conditioned bedrooms will be ready and waiting when you get back! Offering newly installed Luxury bathrooms, a clean modern and comfortable bedroom to enjoy a good night's sleep. The Watermill Restaurant offers freshly prepared dishes all locally sourced. Our dedicated friendly team will be on hand to provide you with excellence service throughout your stay.
Picture of BEST WESTERN PLUS Milford Hotel, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cool, convenient, clean with nice food and helpful staff

Reviewed by
simon R

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
The room we were given had a loud drone coming through the wall which was caused by the fan from the kitchen. We were told it would not be turned off until after 10pm and would be back on at 6am. As you could hear the noise above the TV we asked for another room , At first we were told there were no other rooms available but after a bit of complaining we were offered another room which was great. Food was good.

Reviewed by
David P

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic
A great hotel will use again and again, great staff , lovely food, and so good for where we visit see you again soon

Reviewed by
i carter

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place, shame about the food
Nice clean quiet hotel, room excellent. Not impressed with food quality, not happy with main course. And was not charged for sweet and coffee, so apology accepted. You really need to bring your food up to standard. Hope this was an isolated incident.

Reviewed by
Terence H

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
This is a very good and well looked after hotel. As soon as I walked through the doors of the hotel when first arrived I noticed how clean it was. I had booked the superior room and was very glad I did. It was lovely. It was a very good size and had everything you needed in it. The bathroom was also a good size and very clean. The beds were even very comfortable. Usually I would wake with a sore back but not this time. All the staff in this hotel were very friendly. There was only one downfall and that was being vegetarian the restaurant menu did not offer much choice for an evening meal. We ended up eating out every night. Overall this was a very good hotel and I would stay again if ever in the area on holiday.

Reviewed by
Julie M

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliiant locatation. lady at reception very nice and helpful about local places

Reviewed by
isobel robertson

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

first class
The staff were very helpfull and cheery, could not do enough for you. Rooms very spacious clean and comfortable. Will defiantly stay here again and will recommend to my colleague to book

Reviewed by
D MUNRO

From Renfrew, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff and service - beware "Queen sized" beds!
Staff could not be more helpful, this was a quality hotel with a good atmosphere and restaurant.
Only slight niggle - "Queen sized" beds are bigger than "King sized" in the UK, but the other way round in the USA - this chain is US owned, so the beds are smaller.

Reviewed by
David F

From Mold, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

superb service/rooms
V enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
kevin wedgwood

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel close to allamenities
stayed here several times now. always get a friendly welcome. rooms are modern and very clean. staff are excellent.
the restauarant attached has great food at very reasonable prices, with attentive and 'professional' staff.
highly recommended place to stay

Reviewed by
andy chappell

From Castle Douglas, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next