Reviews - Jurys Inn Birmingham


245 Broad Street, Birmingham, B1 2HQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (136)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • paul edmunds

  • September 2015

Fab hotel and lovely helpful freindly people

Your staff were second to none helpful friendly and very attentive especially in your broad street grill.

And the food was fab presented well cooked to perfection and served by a lovely waitress who was pleasant and happy and smiled the whole time basically your hotel and staff were great and the room was excellent clean and comfortable.

  • Charles C

  • August 2015

Jurys Inn - What a pleasant surprise - Excellent Service, Great Value and blew away expectations

Thank you for giving me a wonderful stay !

  • P Hall

  • August 2015

Some highlights, but lack of understanding of disability and dietary requirements

Overall, a well presented hotel.

Unfortunately, the same issues arose multiple times without any real action from staff. Quick to apologise, and quick to point out they'd taken their part of the required changes; yet the essential information never seemed to make it all the way to those serving food and cleaning the rooms. Even once management were involved, the message didn't make it through. They did reimburse money for food at the end of the stay, but overall, the three nights at Jurys Inn were too much hassle to consider staying again.

  • G Gates

  • August 2015

Don't book if you want to have a good night's sleep

Unfortunately our room was near to the lifts which you could hear and then had an interconnecting door with no soundproofing which meant that we could hear even the quietest conversation.

After being woken up by next door when they came in at 2am they then proceeded to carry on their party for the entire night. After going down to reception to report at 4am they said they would send security. (We could not change room as the hotel was full) This didn't happen...we had to go down again and eventually security did arrive and asked the lads to quieten down. We managed to have a couple of hours sleep. On reporting this to reception in the morning when checking out they were pleasant about it and immediately offered to not charge us for the parking. There was no surprise as to the nature of the complaint therefore we can only surmise that this is a regular occurrence and they also said that 'it was party season therefore these things happen...' If this is the case you should advertise it as such as we paid £80 + for no sleep...we would never book here again.

  • Rob K

  • July 2015

Jurys Inn Birmingham

The check-in assistant was not proficient in English, and I had to ask her to repeat things several times before I understood what she was saying.

She also did not look me in the eye.

The room itself was comfy. I could not turn off the desk lamp - so it blazed all night, and the room was too warm. It would have nice to be able to open a window and get some fresh air.

  • jo arch

  • July 2015

Nice stay

Pleasant stay.

Hotel clean and tidy. Only downfall was no full breakfast to room. When your hungover from a night out its nice to have breakfast in your room.

Otherwise good.

  • Janet T

  • June 2015


Check in was a problem as did not appear to be find my booking, I was asked for the booking confirmation which I had fortunately taken with me - otherwise I am not sure what would have happened.

  • Gula A

  • June 2015

In General the hotel wasn't that bad ... but it was cold, no warm welcome of happy faces.

I do not think that I will stay again in this hotel after I discovered that there is more hotels around and same rate with less prices.

  • haroon shafi

  • May 2015

Jurys Inn Birmingham

Great stay

  • J Lewis

  • May 2015

The reason that this hotel is full; it's self explanatory.

I chose the Jury's Inn as it was a venue for an event last year and I chose then to stay the night before to reduce stress for fear of arriving late.

This time I was attending a conference at the ICC and to enable me to attend every event I could, I think it was 7 lectures the first day and 5 the second , without worry about travel either side of busy days. The venue is ideal for the centre of the city. A major deal breaker for me is the parking which is on site, take care with the last exit slope though as I observed a beautiful Jaguar car ground itself. I should have booked the room when booking the conference, but the conference was free and work pressures meant that I was not certain I would be able to attend. I did pay for this,quite literally, as the room available when I booked last week was £130, not £65, but had in it two Queen size beds, a good view of the canal site of Gas Street Basin and the skyscape of Birmingham. The room was clean as was the bedding and all aspects of the tea and coffee making facilities which were good enough; no biscuits here or alternatives to tea and coffee. The noise level was minimal, only the sound of doors opening and shutting at predictable times, but this stay was mid-week. The neighbour seemed to be pacing the room but I was only conscious of this when I lay in the bed and the sound then seemed to travel through the floor somehow. I was very weary so came straight to bed after having a tea of bits and bobs that I brought with me from home to save money and aggro of finding somewhere and then waiting for it and eating alone. I had a shower and discovered a towel with a bright yellow jelly tot type mark, not any human deposit, but had been missed, the towel was clearly otherwise clean and unused. The chain on the door was missing the stopper, so I put a chair in front of the door. Breakfast which was very good, included porridge and a wide choice of toppings.The coffee was self service and in tall mugs, all good. I regret not having enough time to linger. A member of the team, on at 8.40 am went to find me a preferred paper which was very kind and meant going the extra mile. I raised the matters as stated above at departure. I had a polite response, but was hesitant about paying and the reception gentleman was very quick to pick this up and got the duty manager. They examined the towel and discussed the matter together privately in an office. The duty manager was very polite, very helpful and resolved the matter. The Jury's Inn is serene at every point, including raising a minor complaint. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and will book again.