No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Birmingham

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
245 Broad Street , Birmingham, B1 2HQ
Jurys Inn Birmingham is ideally located in the heard of the city on Broad Street, with onsite car parking (charged), less than 200 metres from Brindley Place, the International Convention Centre (ICC), Barclaycard Area and the National Sea Life Centre. Birmingham New Street Rail Station and the main shopping district is 10 minutes' walk which includes the famous Bullring shopping centre.

Our Stylish refurbished rooms have a modern chic design and each feature crisp white linens, LCD TV with Freeview, iron and ironing boards, large work surface area, free high speed internet access and tea & coffee facilities along with a spacious bathroom all with bath & shower.

The popular "The Grill on Broad St" restaurant offers Full English & Continental Buffet Breakfast along with an extensive Grill themed menu in the evening. Our stylish bar, serves the full Costa(r) Coffee drinks menu throughout the day, with a full bar menu, snacks and beers, wines and spirits, open throughout the evening and into the early hours for our residents. Complimentary Wi-fi is available throughout the hotel and we have onsite parking for over 200 cars (charges apply).
Picture of Jurys Inn Birmingham, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 202 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing Experience
Comfortable room, but very inattentive catering staff.
I stood in the restaurant for more than 5 minutes waiting to be seated, but was ignored. On trying the bar, the same thing happened. When I was eventually served, I was told the kitchen wouldn't do mashed potatoes, so I had to insist that it was on the menue on I didn't want chips. I was then served mashed potatoes and chips!!

Reviewed by
Mike L

From Glossop, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant Location
We stayed at Jurys Inn in January 2015 to attend the Barclaycard Arena (NIA). It's location was fantastic literally 5 minutes walk to the NIA. There are lots of places to eat and drink. The canals are literally minutes away and are lovely to walk along. Will definitely return.

Reviewed by
P Davies

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

sales shopping
On Broad Street so not to far away from shops, and plenty of bars.

Reviewed by
mark Robertson

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoroughly enjoyable stay
Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to city break, perfect for couples. The room itself is clean and very comfortable. Staff are friendly, welcoming and can't fault their service.
The only issue we had on our stay was that the fact the hotel walls are quite thin and any noise or movements from adjoining rooms can be felt.

Reviewed by
Amy W

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but a little noisy with revellers

Reviewed by
David Bevan

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money
although this is an excellent location, right in the heart of Birmingham, we didn't realise it was on the street with all the nightclubs and bars. We therefore asked to be put on a quiet floor or a floor high up and the staff were very accommodating. We stayed on the 15 floor and this was extremely quiet.
The staff were efficient and helpful and the hotel facilities were good. Breakfast was good value for money, freshly cooked, and a great variety of both cooked and continental.

Reviewed by
s cook

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel close to shops
Stayed in Jurys for the Xmas markets. Nice hotel very close to bars and shops/markets but would not have paid the price to stay on a Saturday night which was much more expensive.

Reviewed by
Joanne Mills

From New Tredegar, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Typical of its type
Large hotel groups are all much of a muchness, and this one is the same. Clean, tidy, central, pretty quiet. Job done

Reviewed by
Chris Pogson

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
nice hotel with helpful staff. Very central for shopping and venues.

Reviewed by
michelle m

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely experience but for the lady at the Desk
It was a lovely time,my company always use it for its end of year party.The hotel has a very high standard,but for getting to speak with someone at the main desk before checking in I would have given the hotel a 10 but for now they get an 8.5

Reviewed by
Isaiah N

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next