No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
34 Norfolk Place , London, W2 1QW
The Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel is a 4-star hotel conveniently located in the very centre of Paddington. All 87 ensuite bedrooms have been refurbished in 2015 and 2016 so you can more from your stay. Our rooms now offer modernised, convenient features including high quality bespoke furnishing, super comfortable bedding, high-definition media hubs with LCD TV and luxury granite bathrooms.

Considering hotel’s central location in Paddington, you will be delighted to know that many of London’s major attractions are just a very short walk away including Oxford Street and Marble Arch, Edgware Road, Little Venice, Hyde Park and Marylebone.

If you prefer to explore other areas of London, Paddington underground and train station is only minutes away, giving you a convenient access to all the major transport systems including the underground, trains (perfect for Heathrow Express), buses and of course classic London cabs!


Picture of Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 174 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
55% recommended this accommodation to a friend 59% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wanted a cheap hotel but to a certain standard. Hotel was good value for money and it appeared that the bedrooms, hallways had had a face lift but the small dining area in the basement looked tired and a bit outdated compared to the bedrooms. Bedrooms were compact but they had everything you needed, good for a one night stay. Location was ok once we got off at the right underground station - Paddington and not Edgeware Road! Would we stay again, yes we would.

Reviewed by
N Naismith

From East Grinstead, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, highly recommend for short break if you want a base for a sight seeing trip.

Reviewed by
R Adams

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great base to explore London
We just stayed one night here in February 2015. The hotel was having some renovation works carried out so without asking we had our room upgraded, ensuring we had no disturbances. Room very generous size, luxuriously decorated (even with TV in bath!) and peaceful. Location great, quiet road with lots to do nearby and easy access to tube at Paddington and Edgeware Rd. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Judith H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, friendly, helpful front-of-house and restaurant staff
Good location for Paddington travellers, and for distance to Hyde park.

Reviewed by
David S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel
Hotel is in a perfect location for those who want quiet in a city life. 5mins from main and tube stations. Perfect hotel for city breaks, clean, tidy and comfortable. Plenty of places to eat and drink.

Reviewed by
Caroline E

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and convenient
I stayed here with a girlfriend for a work reunion.
Our room was bijoux, but nonetheless clean and conveniently located. We were literally using it as a base for sleep and a shower so the size of room was not an issue.
I'd definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
H Hunt

From Pershore, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, without fault
Very comfortable, clean, good facilities and breakfast. Perfect business stop over.

Reviewed by
Graham M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel. They upgraded us to a suite because it was our anniversary. It was lovely,!

Reviewed by
S Ball

From Market Harborough, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and the room was very clean. Beds were very comfy and the location was great also it was very good value for money

Reviewed by
D Cooper

From Canvey Island, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small room, good location and good value for the night.
My room was quite small, however had a nice en-suite power shower squeezed in, Tea and Coffee in the room and an easy to use flat screen TV. Hotel is easy to find behind St. Mary's hospital and good value for the night. Left a bag in the cloak room as I was passing the hotel earlier in the day before my room was ready, helpful staff made check in and out really quick.Everything seems clean and tidy. Would stay again at the price I paid.

Reviewed by
Martin S

From Lutterworth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next