No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
34 Norfolk Place , London, W2 1QW
The Norfolk Towers Hotel, in its Paddington location, is central to London’s most popular districts, with Oxford Street, Marble Arch, Edgware Road and Queensway shopping centre all in easy walking distance.

With convenient transfer links across London via Paddington tube and train station (just 5 minutes’ walk!), guests can visit London’s top tourist attractions with ease, including Buckingham Palace, The London Eye, Covent Garden, Piccadilly Circus, Portobello Street Market, Hyde Park and Madame Tussauds! For those driving, an NCP is just minutes’ from the hotel.

Cads Sports bar, situated in the hotels basement, displays a fascinating gallery of famous rogues and villains - both fact and fictional! These raffish characters, along with a variety of entertainment including our brilliant karaoke nights, bring a distinct charm to the venue. Offering a wide selection of foods and open until 11pm, our convivial café bar is the perfect place to unwind after a busy day in the capital!
Picture of Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 243 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
54% recommended this accommodation to a friend 58% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service, nice quiet part of Paddington
Excellent service and value for money in a nice quiet part of Paddington, 5 minutes walk from Paddington and Edgware road station, so really easy for underground links, friendly staff who are only too happy to help, nice clean, comfy room and good quality food, also the hotel is 5 minutes walk from some good quality restaurants and pubs, overall a pleasant stay and we would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
C Groom

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My second stay at Norfolk Towers
It is always clean and comfortable,and a fan was provided.The standard breakfast is excellent. It is very handy for Paddington station,the underground,and excellent bus service. Almost beside the hotel are very pleasant and peaceful gardens in Norfolk Square, cool in midst of a very hot summer.
Most notable are the unfailingly polite and helpful desk staff, who are very welcoming to guests, quite unusual these days!

Reviewed by
Anne G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A convenient location in London
My friend generally enjoyed the stay in Norfolk Tower Hotel in Paddington. The staff were polite and friendly. The room was sizable, but the bathroom was very tight. We would like to be able to open the window as London can be quite warm in this season, but the renovation works just outside our room meant that the window was blocked by messy scaffolding. I wonder why we were not assigned a room with a better outlook. There is one complaint though. When we returned to the hotel after the second day out we found that the box containing our previous shopping had been opened. Although the contents were all intact it made us feel unsafe.

Reviewed by
Yuk Kwan Cheung

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, reasonably priced hotel with happy staff
This hotel is conveniently placed yet in a quiet location. Our room was fairly small but well equipped. I asked if a sachet of decaf coffee was available at breakfast and although it was self service, 4 different brands of coffee plus milk and water were cheerfully brought to my table.
Check in was busy and perhaps felt a bit chaotic but staff remained unflustered and friendly.

Reviewed by
Tracy Hammond

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel and great value for money
Apart from an ironing board the room had everything, well worth the £100 for the room.

Reviewed by
R Lewis

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small, clean room in a good location_ridiculously hot all night!!
Excellent reception staff. Quick and efficient booking in. Room was on the first floor at the rear. The room was extremely hot, we had a floor standing a/c unit for the room that tried hard to make us comfortable but struggled as the time clock kept turning the unit off!! It was very difficult to sleep, but the beds were comfortable. For central London and 1 night stay it was acceptable. I would use again....I just need to remember to put the a/c on while out and about? Or maybe a little investment by the hotel chain?

Reviewed by
Jonathan H

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value and location
I booked the hotel very much at the last minute and, given the price I paid, was concerned I may be staying at the bottom end of the market. Far from it! The room and service were very good and the breakfast acceptable if a little limited.

Reviewed by
Michael Maiden

From Barnoldswick, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Single room on executive floor
For one person, the room was excellent. Reading comments from others, I deduced the hotel had old, not-so-nice rooms and new, very nice rooms, so I spent an extra 10 pounds for the executive room. It was small but well laid out and very comfortable. Breakfast could have been better: the fruit was out of a tin, the bread was unappealing, the cereal was okay, the yogurt and juice were good. The hotel is an easy walk from Paddington.

Reviewed by
Barbara J

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I had asked for a single room so I expected to get a single bed but no such thing. I had a double bed which was great. There wasn't a lot of room but I was comfortable. It was close to Paddington Station so there was no need to get a taxi and no shortage of places to eat in the vicinity

Reviewed by
Carol D

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night Stay
Very good hotel, room was small but clean and comfortable. Ideal for a short break in London

Reviewed by
Lee Appleton

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next