Reviews - Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel

4

34 Norfolk Place, London, W2 1QW

Price From 1949.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (147)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • George R

  • March 2014

Short Stay

I was staying on my own, which was good as the room & bathroom were not particularly large The staff were very good, friendly & helpful.

The hotel was in an excellent location for what I required and a selection of eating & drinking houses within close proximity. Overall satisfied.

  • Ian Arbon

  • March 2014

As far as London hotels are concerned this was very reasonable: clean, if rather Spartan, rooms and price not outrageous.

Location is good with close transport connections. Plenty of reasonably priced eating places close by. Good breakfast included with acceptable supplement for 'full English' (unlike most London hotels). Had some problems with the internet connection (kept switching itself off). Would use again.

  • Lynne A

  • March 2014

Would have preferred English breakfast to be included.

Wasn't nice being asked to pay at breakfast to pay £4 for the extra hot food.

Embarassing. Our room was situated very close to a noisy ventilation chimney that did keep us awake so if we stay again I would ask for a different room.

  • E Cox

  • February 2014

Good value comfortable room

I had an excellent night's stay at the Norfolk Towers.I was given a free upgrade on arrival which was a very pleasant surprise.

The room was very clean & comfortable. It was quiet and well equipped. The breakfast was good and the staff were polite,friendly and attentive.

  • m botterill

  • February 2014

noisiest hotel ever stayed in in London sounded like window was open even though closed has to listen to constant outside noise all night plus guests next door in and out room all night didn't sleep .

  • katie richards

  • February 2014

Fantastic stay at the hotel*** Thank you!

I'm very impressed by this hotel - the room was lovely, clean and big!.

I don't think I've seen such a big bed, it was lovely to sleep in after a long day :)

Thank you to the very friendly staff in reception who helped me with internet and find a local shop. Also the staff in the kitchen who were kind and didn't rush us out. Thanks very much. I will stay there again. Very happy :)

  • P J

  • February 2014

A decent, small double room for a bargain price.

Room was small but clean and comfortable, staff were friendly.

Food wasn't great, but we only had breakfast there. There was building work going on outside our room from about 8:30 am but to be honest, it wasn't that noisy and it isn't a permanent fixture.

  • V Wood

  • February 2014

Comfortable, large bed.

Convenient location. Quiet. Very good continental breakfast included in price. Choice of good restaurants nearby. Excellent value.

  • S Whittles

  • February 2014

Short stay

Stayed one night, room was clean, warm, quiet and staff excellent.

Good value for money

  • Anne G

  • February 2014

Clean and comfortable hotel

Room was small but clean and bed was comfortable.

Staff pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was excellent.