No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
34 Norfolk Place , London, W2 1QW
The Norfolk Towers Hotel, in its Paddington location, is central to London’s most popular districts, with Oxford Street, Marble Arch, Edgware Road and Queensway shopping centre all in easy walking distance.

With convenient transfer links across London via Paddington tube and train station (just 5 minutes’ walk!), guests can visit London’s top tourist attractions with ease, including Buckingham Palace, The London Eye, Covent Garden, Piccadilly Circus, Portobello Street Market, Hyde Park and Madame Tussauds! For those driving, an NCP is just minutes’ from the hotel.

Cads Sports bar, situated in the hotels basement, displays a fascinating gallery of famous rogues and villains - both fact and fictional! These raffish characters, along with a variety of entertainment including our brilliant karaoke nights, bring a distinct charm to the venue. Offering a wide selection of foods and open until 11pm, our convivial café bar is the perfect place to unwind after a busy day in the capital!
Picture of Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 235 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
54% recommended this accommodation to a friend 59% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our new year stay
We enjoyed our stay, very easy to find and travel too, very friendly welcome, WiFi was free, bathroom a bit small but nice, could of done with more pillows, but i'm sure if we had asked for them they would of got them for us. very comfortable nights sleep, we would stay there again, but next time have the full english breakfast....yum

Reviewed by
Karen B

From Hastings, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accommodation for a night
We had a 1-night stay before an early morning flight from Heathrow. The room was comfortable and quiet, despite being on the ground. Access to the bathroom was a little tight but not a problem for us. We had continental breakfast prompt at 7am, my only comment being that the croissants were a little heavy. This was by far the best 3* hotel we have stayed at in the Paddington area.

Reviewed by
D Willis

From Corsham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly and cheerful
thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
Maureen V

From England
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly help full staff good location will use again :)

Reviewed by
Nigel C

From Rg7 2ap, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

decoration
room required decoration, otherwise clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
alan rkys pearce

From corby, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good
We cannot complain at all about the hotel or staff the only big problem was parking you need to inform all guests before booking that there is no parking around the hotel and maybe even come to an arrangement with a parking company.

Reviewed by
julie breslin

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed that the restaurant advertised was closed and there was only bar food available in the Cads bar. Not ideal for a women alone.

Reviewed by
p w

From England
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
We have stayed at Norfolk Towers several times and like its closeness to Paddington. However this time despite having paid more for the "executive floor" our room was very much smaller and the bathroom was so small that it was impossible to get through the door without knocking oneself on the handle of the door or to close the door easily once inside. We are not large people - 9 st and average height. The television tuning was strange:: instead of a news channel we got Parliament. That meant weather forecasts were not available. Breakfast was fine and very well organised. We will think hard before booking another stay at Norfolk Towers.

Reviewed by
Christine Chambers

From CHELTENHAM, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very small room, central heating not working, free wi-fi but no wifi signal showing up in room, shower bit disappointing, but then again it is London and I was only in room for 6 hours sleeping thank god.

Reviewed by
John I

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, friendly and value for money.
On arrival the reception area was clean, staff were friendly and check-in was quick. When we got our key we were on the 4th floor but the lift is quite tiny although it said 6 persons I feel 4 was more than enough in there and the corridors were compact leading to the rooms. The first impressions of our room - we had a very clean bathroom and sleeping area with a kettle, tea, coffee & milk. The bathroom had its own hand soap and shower gel dispensers so we didn't use our own. The showers were nice and hot and the lighting was good too. The only problems we faced were that outside the bathroom door the floorboards had obviously worn badly so there was a slight drop as you walked in to it! The room was very hot being on the higher floor but the beds were very, very comfortable and after hopping on & off the tube and several miles of walking around London we both had a very peaceful sleep with no noises from either outside or other rooms at all. The next day we had a beautifully cooked full English breakfast (£4 each) but you could also choose a free option of a continental and the range was massive. I loved staying at this hotel and it was very close to Paddington tube and a whole range buses to get you where you needed to go. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are staying a few days in the capital.

Reviewed by
C E

From England
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.