Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel

4

34 Norfolk Place, London, W2 1QW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (162)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • V Wood

  • February 2014

Comfortable, large bed.

Convenient location. Quiet. Very good continental breakfast included in price. Choice of good restaurants nearby. Excellent value.

  • S Whittles

  • February 2014

Short stay

Stayed one night, room was clean, warm, quiet and staff excellent.

Good value for money

  • Anne G

  • February 2014

Clean and comfortable hotel

Room was small but clean and bed was comfortable.

Staff pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Gill B

  • February 2014

Good eventually

I was staying overnight with my two daughters, the first room we were shown to had peeling paint on the walls, a large chip out of the enamel of the bath and dirty carpets.

After complaining to reception I was told this was the standard room but they did find an alternative room which was much better. The beds were comfortable, the breakfast was great, so overall good value . Just make sure you let them know if you're not happy. Also one of my daughters arrived at a different time to us and despite checking with reception several times she would be able to get in, they told her there was only one key to the room, which we had with us, thankfully they did let her into the room, but could have been avoided if the lady had understood my questions at check in.

  • David S

  • February 2014

Great quality hotel at value prices

Compact, but adequate and comfortable room, excellent customer service, in fact they went beyond being helpful.

The noise from outside was not well insulated- double glazing would have helped.

  • Kevin E

  • February 2014

Excellent quality of service

The strength of this hotel is the staff.

We found them friendly and helpful at all times, and if I could give seven stars instead of six, I would willingly do so. The room was clean and comfortable, although the plumbing on the shower took a while to work out, as you needed (counter-intuitively) to turn the temperature setting down to its lowest point, before re-setting the dial at the temperature you wanted. Wireless access was also very poor in our room, although not in the reception area.

  • Stephen B

  • February 2014

Not 4 star don't be fooled

Very basic set up and furnishing but yes ticks the boxes to get the stars with wifi a nice lobby etc, but understand this is basic.

Worse in the morning the lights dud not work in my room or bathroom (which had no window) apart from a lame apology nothing. A quality hotel would have refunded most or all. It's a shame as finding the illusive quality hotel near paddington is so hard

  • M Bowes-ayres

  • February 2014

great hotel, great location!

it was a great, clean and friendly hotel.

very modern and lovely staff, will be staying again!

  • Daniel J

  • February 2014

Room and bathroom were clean, but smell was not nice.

The fan was very noisy and there was just one small towel which is not enough.

  • Janet G

  • February 2014

Perfect short stay hotel

I was very pleased with my stay.

I enjoyed a warm, comfortable room with cosy bed and pillows. The small bathroom was spotlessly clean and I enjoyed the hot powerful shower.. I stayed in Room 215 which was quiet with no traffic noise. A wonderful location for Paddington Station. I will definitely stay here again.