No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
34 Norfolk Place , London, W2 1QW
The Norfolk Towers Hotel, in its Paddington location, is central to London’s most popular districts, with Oxford Street, Marble Arch, Edgware Road and Queensway shopping centre all in easy walking distance.

With convenient transfer links across London via Paddington tube and train station (just 5 minutes’ walk!), guests can visit London’s top tourist attractions with ease, including Buckingham Palace, The London Eye, Covent Garden, Piccadilly Circus, Portobello Street Market, Hyde Park and Madame Tussauds! For those driving, an NCP is just minutes’ from the hotel.

Cads Sports bar, situated in the hotels basement, displays a fascinating gallery of famous rogues and villains - both fact and fictional! These raffish characters, along with a variety of entertainment including our brilliant karaoke nights, bring a distinct charm to the venue. Offering a wide selection of foods and open until 11pm, our convivial café bar is the perfect place to unwind after a busy day in the capital!
Picture of Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 236 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
54% recommended this accommodation to a friend 58% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

noisiest hotel ever stayed in in London sounded like window was open even though closed has to listen to constant outside noise all night plus guests next door in and out room all night didn't sleep .

Reviewed by
m botterill

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A decent, small double room for a bargain price.
Room was small but clean and comfortable, staff were friendly. Food wasn't great, but we only had breakfast there. There was building work going on outside our room from about 8:30 am but to be honest, it wasn't that noisy and it isn't a permanent fixture.

Reviewed by
P J

From England
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, large bed. Convenient location. Quiet. Very good continental breakfast included in price. Choice of good restaurants nearby. Excellent value.

Reviewed by
V Wood

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
Stayed one night, room was clean, warm, quiet and staff excellent. Good value for money

Reviewed by
S Whittles

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good eventually
I was staying overnight with my two daughters, the first room we were shown to had peeling paint on the walls, a large chip out of the enamel of the bath and dirty carpets. After complaining to reception I was told this was the standard room but they did find an alternative room which was much better. The beds were comfortable, the breakfast was great, so overall good value . Just make sure you let them know if you're not happy. Also one of my daughters arrived at a different time to us and despite checking with reception several times she would be able to get in, they told her there was only one key to the room, which we had with us, thankfully they did let her into the room, but could have been avoided if the lady had understood my questions at check in.

Reviewed by
Gill B

From Ware, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not 4 star don't be fooled
Very basic set up and furnishing but yes ticks the boxes to get the stars with wifi a nice lobby etc, but understand this is basic.
Worse in the morning the lights dud not work in my room or bathroom (which had no window) apart from a lame apology nothing. A quality hotel would have refunded most or all. It's a shame as finding the illusive quality hotel near paddington is so hard

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent quality of service
The strength of this hotel is the staff. We found them friendly and helpful at all times, and if I could give seven stars instead of six, I would willingly do so. The room was clean and comfortable, although the plumbing on the shower took a while to work out, as you needed (counter-intuitively) to turn the temperature setting down to its lowest point, before re-setting the dial at the temperature you wanted. Wireless access was also very poor in our room, although not in the reception area.

Reviewed by
Kevin E

From Trowbridge, England
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable hotel
Room was small but clean and bed was comfortable. Staff pleasant and helpful.
Breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
Anne G

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great quality hotel at value prices
Compact, but adequate and comfortable room, excellent customer service, in fact they went beyond being helpful. The noise from outside was not well insulated- double glazing would have helped.

Reviewed by
David S

From Gunnislake, England
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel, great location!
it was a great, clean and friendly hotel. very modern and lovely staff, will be staying again!

Reviewed by
M Bowes-ayres

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next