No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
34 Norfolk Place , London, W2 1QW
The Norfolk Towers Hotel, in its Paddington location, is central to London’s most popular districts, with Oxford Street, Marble Arch, Edgware Road and Queensway shopping centre all in easy walking distance.

With convenient transfer links across London via Paddington tube and train station (just 5 minutes’ walk!), guests can visit London’s top tourist attractions with ease, including Buckingham Palace, The London Eye, Covent Garden, Piccadilly Circus, Portobello Street Market, Hyde Park and Madame Tussauds! For those driving, an NCP is just minutes’ from the hotel.

Cads Sports bar, situated in the hotels basement, displays a fascinating gallery of famous rogues and villains - both fact and fictional! These raffish characters, along with a variety of entertainment including our brilliant karaoke nights, bring a distinct charm to the venue. Offering a wide selection of foods and open until 11pm, our convivial café bar is the perfect place to unwind after a busy day in the capital!
Picture of Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 205 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
55% recommended this accommodation to a friend 59% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't be fooled by the nice reception area
Although this is a budget hotel, the actually standard is extremely poor. The hotel rooms are cold, dirty and very noisy. We only stayed one night but, when we returned to our room after being out, the spotlight was hanging down from the ceiling and water and plaster dust had sprayed all over our property, over the desk, chair, carpet, curtains and on the wall. The room was freezing cold due to the window not closing properly and the radiator didn't work. The bed was so old that it had no support at all and my legs were higher up that my head. All in all, it was a dreadful but cheap stay.

Reviewed by
Patrick H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Much better quality than many of the hotels in Norfolk Square. This is a proper hotel with decent facilities. The rooms are small but this is a common problem with accommodation in London.

Reviewed by
Nick K

From Belgrade, Serbia
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London Hotel
The hotel itself was fine, staff were pleasant, the only problem as far as my sister and I were concerned was the fact that the restaurant was not open in the evening although it appeared to be on the web site, the only place were we could eat was the sports bar, the food was adequate, but we had to run the gauntlet of a group of young workmen before we could get to the table to eat, they were pleasant enough, but rather rowdy. It is not suitable for an older woman on her own, and the choice of eating places round an about was a bit limited

Reviewed by
D Raymond

From Cheadle, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As far as London hotels are concerned this was very reasonable: clean, if rather Spartan, rooms and price not outrageous. Location is good with close transport connections. Plenty of reasonably priced eating places close by. Good breakfast included with acceptable supplement for 'full English' (unlike most London hotels). Had some problems with the internet connection (kept switching itself off). Would use again.

Reviewed by
Ian Arbon

From Girvan, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Stay
I was staying on my own, which was good as the room & bathroom were not particularly large
The staff were very good, friendly & helpful. The hotel was in an excellent location for what I required and a selection of eating & drinking houses within close proximity. Overall satisfied.

Reviewed by
George R

From Somerton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would have preferred English breakfast to be included.
Wasn't nice being asked to pay at breakfast to pay £4 for the extra hot food. Embarassing! Our room was situated very close to a noisy ventilation chimney that did keep us awake so if we stay again I would ask for a different room.

Reviewed by
Lynne A

From Seaham Co Durham, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value comfortable room
I had an excellent night's stay at the Norfolk Towers.I was given a free upgrade on arrival which was a very pleasant surprise. The room was very clean & comfortable. It was quiet and well equipped. The breakfast was good and the staff were polite,friendly and attentive.

Reviewed by
E Cox

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay at the hotel*** Thank you!
I'm very impressed by this hotel - the room was lovely, clean and big!!
I don't think I've seen such a big bed, it was lovely to sleep in after a long day :)
Thank you to the very friendly staff in reception who helped me with internet and find a local shop. Also the staff in the kitchen who were kind and didn't rush us out. Thanks very much. I will stay there again. Very happy :)

Reviewed by
katie richards

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

noisiest hotel ever stayed in in London sounded like window was open even though closed has to listen to constant outside noise all night plus guests next door in and out room all night didn't sleep .

Reviewed by
m botterill

From Gillingham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A decent, small double room for a bargain price.
Room was small but clean and comfortable, staff were friendly. Food wasn't great, but we only had breakfast there. There was building work going on outside our room from about 8:30 am but to be honest, it wasn't that noisy and it isn't a permanent fixture.

Reviewed by
P J

From England
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next