No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
34 Norfolk Place , London, W2 1QW
The Norfolk Towers Hotel, in its Paddington location, is central to London’s most popular districts, with Oxford Street, Marble Arch, Edgware Road and Queensway shopping centre all in easy walking distance.

With convenient transfer links across London via Paddington tube and train station (just 5 minutes’ walk!), guests can visit London’s top tourist attractions with ease, including Buckingham Palace, The London Eye, Covent Garden, Piccadilly Circus, Portobello Street Market, Hyde Park and Madame Tussauds! For those driving, an NCP is just minutes’ from the hotel.

Cads Sports bar, situated in the hotels basement, displays a fascinating gallery of famous rogues and villains - both fact and fictional! These raffish characters, along with a variety of entertainment including our brilliant karaoke nights, bring a distinct charm to the venue. Offering a wide selection of foods and open until 11pm, our convivial café bar is the perfect place to unwind after a busy day in the capital!
Picture of Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 245 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
54% recommended this accommodation to a friend 58% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean room
The hotel was Nice and clean. The staff were helpful and breakfast was okay too. I would be happy to use it again however I am not sure i would pay the full market price for the room.

Reviewed by
s knaggs

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good amazing price for so near to Paddington

Reviewed by
Liz Timoney-White

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

continental brekfast .
Food choice was very good staff very frendly.

Reviewed by
Joseph Lynch

From Stockport, England
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It did the job!
i am always a bit sceptical when it comes to booking hotels etc based on a picture and price. thankfully the reviews where helpful, and i can understand having stayed there why they are so mixed. the impression when you walk in off the street is good the two members of staff on reception where smart and really helpful. the location is good for Paddington station and the underground. the place has obviously had a facelift at some point however as for the room i got what i payed for. the room was functional and clean but basic, the tv is no tv at all in fact the language defaulted to German which i changed but the signal qualty was poor and only received about five channels - just.
The walls in the room looked a bit battered in places and one corner had what looked like grease on it. But hey if your looking for a cheap late deal can overlook the basic nature of the funiture then there's nothing wrong with this place, its clean and the staff actually 'smile'.

Reviewed by
Ian G

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic value for central london
Small room, but very comfortable and clean. very friendly staff, great value food (v good steak for 9 quid!). Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Tom E

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

service review

Reviewed by
Svetlana K

From England
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Customer Service
My usual criticism of hotels is the indifference of reception staff; not at the Norfolk Towers. They couldn't have been more helpful. Indeed, the staff attitude throughout the hotel was excellent. There is also a very busy programme of refurbishment taking place.

Reviewed by
N Grayston

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Theatre trip - overnight stay
Only a 5 minute walk from Paddington Station in nice locality.
Nice room, clean bathroom and no outside street noise.
Opted for the continental breakfast as this was included in the price although
could have had full English at an extra cost.
Excellent value for money for hotel in central London.

Reviewed by
Janet G

From Bristol, England
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely and Easily accessible
Great, well placed and friendly.
Food is available in the sports bar attached to the hotel, which is cash only, however as a patron of the hotel, you can charge it to your room- which is once. Simple, old fashioned food - makes a nice change.

Reviewed by
Richard H

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The overall stay was good although when we wanted to watch one of our TV programs on there TV in our room we couldn't because we only got 2 channels on it.

Reviewed by
lee k

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next