No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
34 Norfolk Place , London, W2 1QW
The Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel is a 4-star hotel conveniently located in the very centre of Paddington. All 87 ensuite bedrooms have been refurbished in 2015 and 2016 so you can more from your stay. Our rooms now offer modernised, convenient features including high quality bespoke furnishing, super comfortable bedding, high-definition media hubs with LCD TV and luxury granite bathrooms.

Considering hotel’s central location in Paddington, you will be delighted to know that many of London’s major attractions are just a very short walk away including Oxford Street and Marble Arch, Edgware Road, Little Venice, Hyde Park and Marylebone.

If you prefer to explore other areas of London, Paddington underground and train station is only minutes away, giving you a convenient access to all the major transport systems including the underground, trains (perfect for Heathrow Express), buses and of course classic London cabs!


Picture of Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 174 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
55% recommended this accommodation to a friend 59% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy walk from Paddington station

Reviewed by
Joe M

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dejected
The room was micro small and this was a newly refurbished one.
Cannot sit on toilet without banging knees on wall.
Could not turn properly in bedroom and I had paid for larger delux room.
Front desk wanted to help but could not, they simply explained that all London rooms are very small now.

Reviewed by
colin mcgurk

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at Norfolk Towers Hotel was short but pleasant, our room was very clean and tidy. The hotel itself was tidy and staff seemed friendly. Unfortunately there was building works happing to the hotel during our stay that caused a lot of noise especially as it was right by our room, warning of this would have been appreciated.

Reviewed by
Hannah J

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent A++++

Reviewed by
neil s

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff friendly and helpful. Room clean but quite small. Lift out of order during stay and access to my floor was via stairs...there was some refurbishment works being carried out and this stair was suffering from use by builders. Continental breakfast was ok.

Reviewed by
Ben F

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I wasn't impressed!
Lift was out of service and the room they got me was a match box! Location was OK though, only 3 mins from Paddington stn.

Reviewed by
T Itozu

From Yokohama, Japan
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for short stays
If you traveling for just a weekend it works perfectly fine! You have to be prepared that the room is a bit "compact living".

Reviewed by
A Park

From Sweden
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and comfortable
Friendly, helpful staff, spacious, clean room and good value continental breakfast. A very pleasant experience.

Reviewed by
JOANNE A

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break in Paddington
The staff, especially a receptionist called Maria who gave me a great deal of help with a destination problem.
The room was clean and tidy but I have to say that there was a drainage smell coming from the bathroom area. I was going to mention this prior to leaving the hotel but due to a sudden change in my travel circumstances I had to leave the hotel in rather a hurry. The drainage problem however, did not spoil my stay at the hotel.

Reviewed by
E Marshall

From , UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In my opinion
My Grand daughter and I arrived in the evening, it was a blessing the Hotel was so close to the Station. The Hotel was well organised, price was excellant for the room and continental breakfast. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful, downside was that we had noisy neighbours who seemed to be party people on the last evening. Other than that, I would consider staying again.

Reviewed by
C P

From England
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next