Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel

4

34 Norfolk Place, London, W2 1QW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (162)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Groom

  • August 2014

Excellent service, nice quiet part of Paddington

Excellent service and value for money in a nice quiet part of Paddington, 5 minutes walk from Paddington and Edgware road station, so really easy for underground links, friendly staff who are only too happy to help, nice clean, comfy room and good quality food, also the hotel is 5 minutes walk from some good quality restaurants and pubs, overall a pleasant stay and we would definitely stay again.

  • Tracy Hammond

  • July 2014

Comfortable, reasonably priced hotel with happy staff

This hotel is conveniently placed yet in a quiet location.

Our room was fairly small but well equipped. I asked if a sachet of decaf coffee was available at breakfast and although it was self service, 4 different brands of coffee plus milk and water were cheerfully brought to my table.

Check in was busy and perhaps felt a bit chaotic but staff remained unflustered and friendly.

  • R Lewis

  • July 2014

Excellent hotel and great value for money

Apart from an ironing board the room had everything, well worth the £100 for the room.

  • Lee Appleton

  • July 2014

One Night Stay

Very good hotel, room was small but clean and comfortable.

Ideal for a short break in London

  • y J

  • July 2014

worst hotel ever.

no hot water and told them 5times but still no one fixing it !

  • Jonathan H

  • July 2014

Small, clean room in a good location_ridiculously hot all night!!

Excellent reception staff.

Quick and efficient booking in. Room was on the first floor at the rear. The room was extremely hot, we had a floor standing a/c unit for the room that tried hard to make us comfortable but struggled as the time clock kept turning the unit off!. It was very difficult to sleep, but the beds were comfortable. For central London and 1 night stay it was acceptable. I would use again....I just need to remember to put the a/c on while out and about. Or maybe a little investment by the hotel chain?

  • Michael Maiden

  • July 2014

excellent value and location

I booked the hotel very much at the last minute and, given the price I paid, was concerned I may be staying at the bottom end of the market.

Far from it. The room and service were very good and the breakfast acceptable if a little limited.

  • Barbara J

  • July 2014

Single room on executive floor

For one person, the room was excellent.

Reading comments from others, I deduced the hotel had old, not-so-nice rooms and new, very nice rooms, so I spent an extra 10 pounds for the executive room. It was small but well laid out and very comfortable. Breakfast could have been better: the fruit was out of a tin, the bread was unappealing, the cereal was okay, the yogurt and juice were good. The hotel is an easy walk from Paddington.

  • Carol D

  • July 2014

I had asked for a single room so I expected to get a single bed but no such thing.

I had a double bed which was great. There wasn't a lot of room but I was comfortable. It was close to Paddington Station so there was no need to get a taxi and no shortage of places to eat in the vicinity

  • Joe M

  • June 2014

Easy walk from Paddington station