No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
34 Norfolk Place , London, W2 1QW
The Norfolk Towers Hotel, in its Paddington location, is central to London’s most popular districts, with Oxford Street, Marble Arch, Edgware Road and Queensway shopping centre all in easy walking distance.

With convenient transfer links across London via Paddington tube and train station (just 5 minutes’ walk!), guests can visit London’s top tourist attractions with ease, including Buckingham Palace, The London Eye, Covent Garden, Piccadilly Circus, Portobello Street Market, Hyde Park and Madame Tussauds! For those driving, an NCP is just minutes’ from the hotel.

Cads Sports bar, situated in the hotels basement, displays a fascinating gallery of famous rogues and villains - both fact and fictional! These raffish characters, along with a variety of entertainment including our brilliant karaoke nights, bring a distinct charm to the venue. Offering a wide selection of foods and open until 11pm, our convivial café bar is the perfect place to unwind after a busy day in the capital!
Picture of Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 223 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
55% recommended this accommodation to a friend 59% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I wasn't impressed!
Lift was out of service and the room they got me was a match box! Location was OK though, only 3 mins from Paddington stn.

Reviewed by
T Itozu

From Yokohama, Japan
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for short stays
If you traveling for just a weekend it works perfectly fine! You have to be prepared that the room is a bit "compact living".

Reviewed by
A Park

From Sweden
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and comfortable
Friendly, helpful staff, spacious, clean room and good value continental breakfast. A very pleasant experience.

Reviewed by
JOANNE A

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break in Paddington
The staff, especially a receptionist called Maria who gave me a great deal of help with a destination problem.
The room was clean and tidy but I have to say that there was a drainage smell coming from the bathroom area. I was going to mention this prior to leaving the hotel but due to a sudden change in my travel circumstances I had to leave the hotel in rather a hurry. The drainage problem however, did not spoil my stay at the hotel.

Reviewed by
E Marshall

From , UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In my opinion
My Grand daughter and I arrived in the evening, it was a blessing the Hotel was so close to the Station. The Hotel was well organised, price was excellant for the room and continental breakfast. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful, downside was that we had noisy neighbours who seemed to be party people on the last evening. Other than that, I would consider staying again.

Reviewed by
C P

From England
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City Break
Ideal location for visit to London - Staff are extremely helpful and room was good - Thanks

Reviewed by
C Clapham

From Glossop, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

When we arrived there was no water because of works outside. The room was comfortable with a nice size bed. But we were on the ground floor there was no air conditioning and could not open the window so it was stifling and uncomfortable at night in particular in March, it would be unbearable in summer. Also the bathroom was rediculously small and hard to manouvre in, fortunately we are quite small people but some people just would not be able to use the bathroom.

Reviewed by
Andy P

From Felixstowe, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

only a shortstay ,excellent value,20mins from euston 11pounds spot on,,we would stay again loads of pubs and restaurants,walking distance,handy for everywhere

Reviewed by
p williams

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcome on arrival very good
Room was large and an upgrade which was very welcome. However room very cold and heating switched off. We asked if reception could provide another heater as a large room anyway but they were unable to do this due to policy re health and safety.We were offered another room at the top of the house but the room was even colder as the heating was off and the window wide open. Had we been allocated this room in the first place this review would not have been so favourable. Room was shabby cramped and most unattractive

Reviewed by
e hancocks

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't unlock door on arrival and once opened by master key room was awful. Water stains on ceiling and carpet and decor old and grubby looking. Advised the lock would be fixed but expected to go out and leave our belongings in room which was to be accessed by workmen to fix lock. Also told no other rooms available when we asked to be moved. On return another room had been found which was better but still think overpriced for what we got.

Reviewed by
J Cherry

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next