Reviews - Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel


34 Norfolk Place, London, W2 1QW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (119)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Tatjana Z

  • November 2014

Good and Central accommodation-rooms a little bit to small!

  • Lee W

  • October 2014

Great Room in London

fantastic value for money, modern room a little on the small side but the bed was really comfy.

full english breakfast in the morning was well cooked and very good.

  • Mike N

  • October 2014

Great hotel

There were a few reviews to say the rooms were small, I don't understand that unless you are planning to have a party in it.

I think these comments were unjustified.

Brilliant hotel and the staff were very helpful when the wireless conection would not work.

  • D Jackson

  • October 2014

Good weekend break

Nice clean hotel very close to Paddington station so ideal for exploring central London.

Rooms are very clean and, while not large, have all the amenities you may require and are comfortable.

  • Angela S

  • October 2014

Room was extremely small.

Half eaten sandwich had been left in the fridge.

  • Alison B

  • October 2014


Lovely room but some lights not working, also too hot and windows didn't open because we were on the ground floor.

The extractor fan in the bathroom was on constantly throughout the night, and unfortunately the two beds that were joined together as a large double were different heights!

  • Susan B

  • October 2014

Room we stayed in on 4th floor obviously newly refurbished and very comfortable and clean.

Room was adequate in size for a short break. Staff very friendly. would stay again.

  • L Caplan

  • October 2014

Nice Hotel

The hotel was clean and perfect for a one night stay on business.

The only down side was at night the room became unbearable hot and there were no windows to open which lead to quite an uncomfortable night's sleep!

  • Tayo I

  • September 2014

Lovely Hotel Friendly helpful Staff

After reading the reviews I was expecting a good stay and I was not disappointed.

The hotel is so close to Paddington station and also Marble Arch. The room was nicely decorated, comfortable bed, nice bathroom. It had air conditioning, the bathroom had lovely toiletries and nice sachets of coffee in the room. I have always found London hotel rooms generally quite small and although it was a double room it was just adequate in terms of size however as a lone traveller it was okay for me. The corridors are narrow, there is however a lift which was a relief. The staff made it a pleasant stay, from checking in to checking out. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful in booking a taxi and recommending somewhere to eat in the area. It was no problem when I asked if they could take photos of me in my dress before going out. I had the continental breakfast which was just okay, the coffee however was not very nice.

  • Dave C

  • September 2014

Very enjoyable stay

The standard and cost of the room was exceptional for a London hotel,our only critism being that the bathroom was a little small and access was restricted, due to the door opening inwards,but other than that it was faultless.