Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel

4

34 Norfolk Place, London, W2 1QW

Price From 185.50 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (168)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tayo I

  • September 2014

Lovely Hotel Friendly helpful Staff

After reading the reviews I was expecting a good stay and I was not disappointed.

The hotel is so close to Paddington station and also Marble Arch. The room was nicely decorated, comfortable bed, nice bathroom. It had air conditioning, the bathroom had lovely toiletries and nice sachets of coffee in the room. I have always found London hotel rooms generally quite small and although it was a double room it was just adequate in terms of size however as a lone traveller it was okay for me. The corridors are narrow, there is however a lift which was a relief. The staff made it a pleasant stay, from checking in to checking out. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful in booking a taxi and recommending somewhere to eat in the area. It was no problem when I asked if they could take photos of me in my dress before going out. I had the continental breakfast which was just okay, the coffee however was not very nice.

  • Dave C

  • September 2014

Very enjoyable stay

The standard and cost of the room was exceptional for a London hotel,our only critism being that the bathroom was a little small and access was restricted, due to the door opening inwards,but other than that it was faultless.

  • Robert Jones

  • September 2014

Ideally located hotel

The Norfolk Towers is a very conveniently located hotel, close to Paddington rail and underground links.

The hotel itself is very clean and presentable, the staff pleasant and professional, creating a friendly and welcoming atmosphere. At the time of our visit the hotel rooms were going through a major renovation and upgrade programme, though this did not present any problems or noise. The continental breakfast was very good, well presented and more than adequate. A full english breakfast option was available at a nominal additional cost. The hotel had a bar facility though we didn't use this. We booked a double bed room and this again, was very clean, well decorated and modern, enjoying air con and the towels were changed and bed made up every day. The room itself was however, we felt was small for a double, the bed probably more of a 3 quarter size and storage space was somewhat limited for two of us with two cases, for a 4 night stay. That said, we slept extremely well, the shower facility was very good and all in all the room size did not detract from a very enjoyable mini break in London which was complimented by the hotel which was very reasonably priced. Thank you, we would certainly consider Norfolk Towers again.

  • H Williams

  • September 2014

Highly recommended for short break to London

This hotel was really good find and a perfect location for those who don't mind a little tube hopping to see all the sights of London.

I went for a two night stay with my mum and we couldn't fault the room lovely, bright and clean. The staff were very pleasant and even though they had a little lift trouble as we arrived they were on the case to get it sorted for us straight away....after a 6hr bus journey we did not want to walk up four floors with our bags. The only downside I would say is the breakfast - as continental breakfast goes we thought the choice was very limited and would much rather had the hot breakfast option however the hotel offered this as a £4 per person daily add on. I would not hesitate in booking this hotel again - perfect for mini London breaks!!

  • J Doyle

  • September 2014

The room was very clean , the bus stop feet from the front door.

the staff was very nice and helpful . i would stay again. I liked the location. Paddington Station about 2 blocks from the hotel .You can buy a oyster card for the buses and go around London . Very happy with my stay .

  • colin houghton

  • September 2014

good value and convenience

Good quality room for the money.

Nice and modern bathroom. A little small and getting into the bath/shower not easy. Great big bed..very comfy

Breakfast good. Staff friendly. Location good. Would go again

  • Anne G

  • August 2014

My second stay at Norfolk Towers

It is always clean and comfortable,and a fan was provided.The standard breakfast is excellent.

It is very handy for Paddington station,the underground,and excellent bus service. Almost beside the hotel are very pleasant and peaceful gardens in Norfolk Square, cool in midst of a very hot summer. Most notable are the unfailingly polite and helpful desk staff, who are very welcoming to guests, quite unusual these days!

  • Yuk Kwan Cheung

  • August 2014

A convenient location in London

My friend generally enjoyed the stay in Norfolk Tower Hotel in Paddington.

The staff were polite and friendly. The room was sizable, but the bathroom was very tight. We would like to be able to open the window as London can be quite warm in this season, but the renovation works just outside our room meant that the window was blocked by messy scaffolding. I wonder why we were not assigned a room with a better outlook. There is one complaint though. When we returned to the hotel after the second day out we found that the box containing our previous shopping had been opened. Although the contents were all intact it made us feel unsafe.

  • C Groom

  • August 2014

Excellent service, nice quiet part of Paddington

Excellent service and value for money in a nice quiet part of Paddington, 5 minutes walk from Paddington and Edgware road station, so really easy for underground links, friendly staff who are only too happy to help, nice clean, comfy room and good quality food, also the hotel is 5 minutes walk from some good quality restaurants and pubs, overall a pleasant stay and we would definitely stay again.

  • Tracy Hammond

  • July 2014

Comfortable, reasonably priced hotel with happy staff

This hotel is conveniently placed yet in a quiet location.

Our room was fairly small but well equipped. I asked if a sachet of decaf coffee was available at breakfast and although it was self service, 4 different brands of coffee plus milk and water were cheerfully brought to my table.

Check in was busy and perhaps felt a bit chaotic but staff remained unflustered and friendly.