No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
34 Norfolk Place , London, W2 1QW
The Norfolk Towers Hotel, in its Paddington location, is central to London’s most popular districts, with Oxford Street, Marble Arch, Edgware Road and Queensway shopping centre all in easy walking distance.

With convenient transfer links across London via Paddington tube and train station (just 5 minutes’ walk!), guests can visit London’s top tourist attractions with ease, including Buckingham Palace, The London Eye, Covent Garden, Piccadilly Circus, Portobello Street Market, Hyde Park and Madame Tussauds! For those driving, an NCP is just minutes’ from the hotel.

Cads Sports bar, situated in the hotels basement, displays a fascinating gallery of famous rogues and villains - both fact and fictional! These raffish characters, along with a variety of entertainment including our brilliant karaoke nights, bring a distinct charm to the venue. Offering a wide selection of foods and open until 11pm, our convivial café bar is the perfect place to unwind after a busy day in the capital!
Picture of Norfolk Towers Paddington Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 237 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
54% recommended this accommodation to a friend 58% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't unlock door on arrival and once opened by master key room was awful. Water stains on ceiling and carpet and decor old and grubby looking. Advised the lock would be fixed but expected to go out and leave our belongings in room which was to be accessed by workmen to fix lock. Also told no other rooms available when we asked to be moved. On return another room had been found which was better but still think overpriced for what we got.

Reviewed by
J Cherry

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly adequate and close to station for transport

Reviewed by
J Cherry

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I only had one meal at the Hotel, that being a cooked breakfast which I thought could have been better.
However, staff were friendly and I felt well looked after. I stayed in a nice room, with all the facilities I needed

Reviewed by
j ford

From England
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accommodation at a reasonable price
Norfolk Towers is well situated in Paddington, near the tube station and it is a clean hotel, with a small but nice room. The staff were friendly and helpful and I would use it again.

Reviewed by
E Walsh

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay
My room was small but comfortable and clean. Facilities were all good and shower was excellent. The staff are very helpful and all processes were straightforward. Breakfast was nice and the restaurant area was clean and well presented. Location is ideal for arrival at Paddington, and I would definitely use this hotel again for short visits to London.

Reviewed by
R B

From England
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding
After booking this hotel and seeing reviews I was nervous as to whether or not my stay would be similar to others. My stay was nothing to the reviews, the hotel was modern, room was beautiful and staff simply couldn't do enough for us. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again, will definately return and recommend.

Reviewed by
M Daly

From Carrickfergus, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Executive Double room
Room was small, bathroom tiny, although very clean.

Reviewed by
Richard C

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
Alun E

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't be fooled by the nice reception area
Although this is a budget hotel, the actually standard is extremely poor. The hotel rooms are cold, dirty and very noisy. We only stayed one night but, when we returned to our room after being out, the spotlight was hanging down from the ceiling and water and plaster dust had sprayed all over our property, over the desk, chair, carpet, curtains and on the wall. The room was freezing cold due to the window not closing properly and the radiator didn't work. The bed was so old that it had no support at all and my legs were higher up that my head. All in all, it was a dreadful but cheap stay.

Reviewed by
Patrick H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Much better quality than many of the hotels in Norfolk Square. This is a proper hotel with decent facilities. The rooms are small but this is a common problem with accommodation in London.

Reviewed by
Nick K

From Belgrade, Serbia
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next