No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Blakemore Hyde Park

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
30 Leinster Gardens , London, W2 3AN
With free Wi-Fi and 4-star bedrooms, the stylish Blakemore Hyde Park Hotel also features a creative restaurant and cocktail bar. Situated in elegant Bayswater, the hotel is a 5-minute walk from Hyde Park. The modern rooms at Blakemore Hyde Park each have a private bathroom with free toiletries and a hairdryer. All rooms and suites come with a TV, free tea/coffee and ironing facilities, and some have a seating area. Freshly cooked and continental breakfasts are served daily in Wellington Restaurant, which offers intimate evening dining as well. There is also the Terrace Restaurant and elegant Lounge Bar. The Blakemore Hyde Park Hotel is just 5 minutes’ walk from Bayswater and Queensway Underground stations. Oxford Street and Bond Street are about 800 metres away, and Knightsbridge is a 20-minute walk.
Picture of Blakemore Hyde Park, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed for one night at Blakemore with my partner
The hotel is in an excellent location, right next to Hyde park and a short walk away from Paddington station and the tube.
On entering the hotel, we were pleasantly surprised to find a lovely and beautiful lobby area and restaurant/bar. We had to wait 10 mins for my room to be ready but we were quite happy to do this in the pleasant seating area.
We stayed in a club double room on the ground floor. It was not nearly as glamorous as the hotel lobby but it was clean and spacious, with a rainforest shower and large comfortable bed. It had all the facilities needed- fridge, hair-dryer, iron, TV, tea and coffee, wardrobe, and even a sofa and dressing table. We did not hear the road outside our room despite the floor to ceiling window.
We had a couple of drinks in the bar after we had a meal out, where we received excellent service and enjoyed delicious, reasonably-priced cocktails.
We had a continental breakfast which included, cereal, toast, pastries, tea and coffee, fresh and dried fruit, yoghurt, and cold meats and cheese- plenty of choice. My partner and I both had muesli with fresh fruit and yoghurt, which we both enjoyed, then decided we had room for a pastry each too. We did not finish these however as we found them to be very dry, they did not taste fresh at all. That is our only complaint about the breakfast. The breakfast area itself is a welcoming area to sit and enjoy your breakfast.
The hotel looked happily after our luggage for the day after we checked out so we could go and explore Hyde Park for a couple of hours which we greatly appreciated.
Overall, we both enjoyed our stay at Blakemore very much.

Reviewed by
L Knowles-Smith

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding
I used this room for getting ready for my wedding. We arrived quite late and were immediately upgraded to a beautiful suite. The room was spotless and extremely clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast and lunch was delicious! I'm glad we stayed here and I will definitely book it again in the future. Many thanks for your hospitality.

Reviewed by
N Noi

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
The hotel was well situated for my needs so need to make sure it is the right area for you.
The continental breakfast was average. For such a hotel I would have expected a better choice.

Reviewed by
Evelyn Hirst

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Stayed for 1 night with partner, hotel was spotless, the staff were friendly and the breakfast was excellent

Reviewed by
i cumming

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Every aspect of our stay (2 nights) was first class. The location is good.

Reviewed by
John Gavin Ashton

From Woodhall Spa, England
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed at the Blakemore Hotel for our 25 wedding anniversary. On arrival we were informed we had been upgraded to a suite, which was a very nice surprise. The hotel was lovely, very clean with extremely pleasant staff. We didn't spend much time in the hotel, but did use the bar for pre dinner drinks and a nightcap. The Bayswater cocktail has my recommendation and the nibbles were very enjoyable too.
We spent most of our stay in Covent garden/leicester square area, this was quite a walk from the hotel, but there's a tube station just up the road.
We would use this hotel again and would have no qualms in recommending it to friends and family.
We had a lovely break. Thank you to all the staff.

Reviewed by
Nicki Bradley

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Quiet, spacious room. Comfortable bed. Clean bathroom. Good service. Nicely refurbished hotel. Couldn't fault it.

Reviewed by
Michael S

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay close to Hyde Park.
The room was modern, fresh and clean. We were situated on the ground floor but the room was nice and quiet with no outside disturbance at all considering we were so close to Hyde Park. An excellent choice for a city break.

Reviewed by
Joanne O

From Netherlands
Who stayed in March 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mother daughter weekend
Disappointed as I booked a club room as I have done in other hotels and these rooms are always of a better standard but this room was very small especially the bathroom when I queried this with receptionist was told that a club room meant a classic room so I think your web site needs to be changed so that people booking. a club room know that what they are actually getting is a very small standard room

Reviewed by
G Dennehy

From Tredegar, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very nice . Hotel very clean. I was upgraded to a junior suite which was lovely but didn't get much sleep because all I heard all night were the trains which seemed like they were coming into the hotel. A real shame. Also the very annoying green light glowing in the room all night on the ceiling. The breakfast was very good though.

Reviewed by
Tracey K

From Holyhead, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next