No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Glasgow Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
181 Pitt Street, GLASGOW, G2 4DT
Book into the 4 star Novotel Glasgow Centre hotel, close to Sauchiehall Street. This Glasgow hotel is also within easy reach of the city's nightlife, shopping and the SECC. The hotel's 139 guest rooms all have internet access and satellite TV. Elements Restaurant and Bar serve a full range of international cuisine as well as local delicacies. Work out in the fitness suite or relax in the sauna or steam room. The hotel has 6 modern meeting rooms which can host up to 50 delegates. Free Wifi throughout.
Picture of Novotel Glasgow Centre, GLASGOW at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 136 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glasgow Overnight
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff were very professional & friendly. Would definitely stay here again!

Reviewed by
Lynn Patterson

From Greenock, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Novotel Glasgow Centre
Enjoyed stay staff very pleasent rooms clean will definately go backand very good location.

Reviewed by
margaret k

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hell made bearable by this hotel
I arrived for a 2 night stay and was immediately whisked to hospital with kidney stones. The helpfulness and support of the staff - particularly Marta, Darius and Duran - was outstanding, both in getting me to hospital and in supporting me while I was there and when I returned to the hotel. I did manage to enjoy bed and breakfast on the second night, and everything was as you would expect from a well-run Novotel. I can honestly say that the Novotel staff turned a nightmare into a bearable experience - thank you again to them! I will be back.

Reviewed by
Alex M

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok for short stay
we have stayed here before and it was excellent but feel it could do with the rooms décor being updated, the room we stayed in the mirror between the hanging space was cracked, bathroom sink plug was filthy and the seal round the bath could have done with a good clean as well, the was light above the mirror at the desk area, we had booked for 2 nights but unfortunately had to leave after one night as my partner was unwell otherwise we would have addressed the issues with reception, will stay again if the price is right.

Reviewed by
D Brown

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't not fault our stay at Novotel. The experience was welcoming from start to finish. The hotel was spotless, customer service excellent anything we needed was provided. The room was very big, clean and had enough storage for clothes, suitable hanging space for jackets etc. The highest standard of cleanliness was shown throughout the hotel.

Reviewed by
a mackenzie lavery

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value hotel
Stylish, clean rooms and a pleasant foyer and bar area. Nice little rooftop gym.

Reviewed by
R Thompson

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't ask for more
Really friendly hopeful staff,good location,food and drinks were excellent

Reviewed by
Lee R

From Whiston Prescot, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Very attentive staff and the room was very well equipped with a great bathroom.

Reviewed by
N Sharp

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family shopping trip to Glasgow
We stayed one night at the hotel and found it to be a very relaxing stay. The hotel appeared to be busy but it was very quiet, we never heard a sound in our room which was at the rear of the hotel. Staff very efficient and friendly. An enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
M Hughes

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice stay
This is the 4th time I have stayed at the Novotel. As usual the hotel was lovely, clean and fresh the bed fresh and comfy the food was excellent also. My only complaint is the heating was not working in the room the night porter tried to find a heater but couldn't. He offered to search further but as my daughter was sleeping I said not to bother he told us if it got very cold during the night to let reception know and he would search for a heater. Thankfully it wasn't too cold during the night and we enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
T McKenna

From Wishaw, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next