No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Novotel Glasgow Centre

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
181 Pitt Street , Glasgow, G2 4DT
Novotel Glasgow Centre offers newly refurbished modern rooms and free wifi available throughout the hotel. Conveniently located within the city centre Novotel is within easy reach of the SECC and Glasgow's many tourist attractions such as The Kings Theatre and The Kelvingrove Art Gallery.

The bright and airy bedrooms are all 24m2 and have flat screen TVs. All rooms feature a comfortable seating area, a work desk, iron & ironing boards, tea/coffee making facilities and Ipod connections. iMac stations are situated in the lobby.

The Novotel Glasgow has a fully equipped roof top gym with a sauna and steam room, offering panoramic views over the city. The hotel also features a children's area, complete with X-Box and toys. Elements Bar & Restaurant serves an international menu in contemporary surroundings.

Novotel Glasgow is a perfect hotel to let you unwind, re-energise & de-stress.

We have a small carpark with 19 spaces only, this is operated on a first come basis. The carpark charges a fee of £8.00 per exit

Picture of Novotel Glasgow Centre, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 131 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2nd stay and will stay again
This is a good all round city centreish hotel, 15min walk to George square

Reviewed by
M Smith

From Montrose, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good overnighter
I booked in advance so my rate was way below the advertised rate at reception. The hotel is not next to the local transport links of city centre, but it's easily accessible and the walk is busy and worthwhile. I enjoyed the stay and thought it was value for money. Good shower!

Reviewed by
A Tweddell

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed. Never again.
Old and old-fashioned furniture, room needs to be repaired to match a 4* hotel. Gym is very small (8 sq.m. and few machines) as well as the sauna and steam (actually they were not working when we came). The worst thing is the painting on the wall in the room associates with flies over the pile of ... The only advantage is the bath and shower system.

Reviewed by
Marek V

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room, great price, great srtvice
I was only staying at Novotel for one evening but I was really
impressed! I booked through late rooms and got the room for £69 it was massive, very clean and I had a very comfortable stay!

Reviewed by
J Borland

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glasgow Trip
Staff welcoming and friendly on arrival and during the course of my stay. Couldn't get the aircon to work but otherwise the room was as expected. Hotel is an easy walk into the town centre and to Queen Street Station.

Reviewed by
Andy W

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay
Had a fabulous stay. Lovely welcome with excellent information. Children were made especially welcome. We had drinks in the bar and Alan was very friendly. Bar very smart and hotel in a great location.- quiet area but only 10 minutes from night life. Breakfast was very busy but staff were most helpful.

Reviewed by
Elspeth M

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only disappointment I had was the noise from boy racers, this lasted till well after 1am

Reviewed by
Alex P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service for our stay.
We arrived early as we had a morning appointment in town , were delighted that we could check in straight away as well as park the car. The reception staff both arriving and departing were extremely helpful.

Reviewed by
Linda K

From Stonehaven, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
A clean, tidy and efficient hotel experience providing everything we required for a one night stay in Glasgow.

Reviewed by
D Russell

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel but noisy
I specifically asked for a room on the top floor which I was given. The only downside for me is that the windows do not block any noise at all and so I found I was frequently woken up during the night. The rooms could also benefit from air conditioning. Nice hotel overall.

Reviewed by
P Jones

From Gainsborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next