You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Novotel Glasgow Centre

4

181 Pitt Street, GLASGOW, G2 4DT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (45)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Laura M

  • May 2016

We loved Novotel

We recently stayed at Novotel in Glasgow.

All staff were very pleasant and helpful, room was clean with plenty of room for the 4 of us. We all took advantage of the buffet breakfast and it was great. The hotel itself is in a great location close by to shops and motorway which was really handy for us.

Perhaps it may be an idea of the hotel to introduce another toaster for breakfast in the morning as there was often a queue

Other than that it was a great stay and we will definitely be back.

  • A Price

  • March 2016

Noisy road - cars chasing around

there is nothing a hotel can do about cars racing round the town outside its building, but it makes for a noisy night and poor sleep.

  • david h

  • February 2016

Relaxing break

The accommodation was great we even got an upgrade as it was valentines weekend.

The room was spotless and we loved the chocolate on pillow, however the only fault that I would mention is a design one. Whilst you have a good sized bath and a very large sink in one room, we found it impossible to get into toilet with any dignity. The gap between the opened door and front of toilet pan is so small that you have to go to the side of toilet pan to close door and with the toilet roll holder there as well it was very difficult. Other than that we had a lovely stay and nice meal in your restaurant and the hotel was very quiet. Thanks

  • Kimberley Soutar

  • February 2016

Great, friendly, helpful service from the minute we walked in.

Very clean and very central great location.

  • gregg lindsay

  • January 2016

All good - except the food...................

No complaints regarding staff who were friendly and competent.

Room was comfortable. However I did have an evening meal in the bar - the food took a very long time to arrive and the "handmade" burger was solid and tough - it was simply a pressed / processed piece of meat - to be "handmade" means freshly made in house. Not at all good.

  • Andrew G

  • December 2015

Novotel Glasgow Centre

Good city centre hotel that is reasonably priced and nicely central.

  • Evelyn h

  • October 2015

Our stay was first class all the way.

could not fault anything, thanks.

  • L Millar

  • October 2015

Clean and friendly.

Clean and modern hotel, where everyone was friendly.

Nothing was too much trouble for staff. Great for visiting the kings theatre and a great price.

  • p harrison

  • October 2015

glasgow

good location friendly helpful staff decent comfortable room

  • G Charlton

  • May 2015

Novotel Glasgow Centre

Good location one street away from all you need for a city brake , first class service from all the staff , well done late rooms once again