No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Midland -QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
16 Peter Street , Manchester, M60 2DS
The Midland have achieved Hotel of The Year 2014! The Midland were recognised in the prestigious annual Catey Awards, voted for by industry leading experts.

The Midland in Manchester is an iconic landmark in the heart of this cosmopolitan, vibrant city. Whether you are visiting the city on business or pleasure. The Midland has a reputation for outstanding, friendly service and an array of delightful stories stretching back over more than a century of history, not to mention a guest list that is the envy of the rest of the city. Your reservation includes free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel including in all guest bedrooms, Smart TVs in all rooms.

The Midland provides some of the finest dining experiences in Manchester. With a host of dining options, the team of chefs work constantly to ensure every dish, be it our traditional afternoon tea to the award winning cuisine in The French by Simon Rogan, is prepared with love and passion and full of amazing flavours and tastes. Where possible, we strive to use locally sourced produce to enhance the offerings on our bespoke menus.

Simon Rogan's second restaurant, award winning two AA Rosette, entitled Mr Cooper's House & Garden at The Midland Hotel in Manchester is now open. Combining modern touches with the history and heritage of Mr Cooper himself, whose house and famous gardens sat on the site back in 1819, Mr Cooper's House & Garden is set to offer a multitude of different dining settings under one roof.

At Mr Cooper's we believe life is delicious and all food is cooked with flair and imagination served in unique surroundings. Our menus have been carefully constructed and change with the seasons meaning you will never get tired of visiting us and will discover something new every time!

Please note: The Midland Hotel serves continental breakfast and full plated breakfast subject to availability. Charges apply

We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which! UK Hotel Chain of the Year.

Please be advised that the Leisure Club at The Midland will be closed for refurbishment from Monday 5th January 2015 until June 2015.

We apologise for any inconvenience caused during this refurbishment programme. Alternative, off site, local leisure and gym facilities will be available for our guests’ use during the closure
Picture of The Midland -QHotels, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Elegant and luxurious but comfortable and relaxing.
Lots of Olde World Charm and culture but contemporary comfort.
Beautiiful room and bathroom with everything you could wish for.
Great location. Helpful staff - re tram journey etc
Short stay but so enjoyable and we will return.

Reviewed by
Janet Harper

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Elderly travellers
Very large, well equipped room. All aspects of stay managed efficiently.

Reviewed by
F Allen

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
A lovely welcoming friendly hotel, that has a wealth of history all of it's own, without even needing to venture out into the great city centre of Manchester. Everyone made our stay great and all the staff were helpful and informative . Would recommended it highly.

Reviewed by
Susan B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Midland -QHotels
Not stayed at the Midland for a couple of years, but it appears to have improved, the rooms where very clean and tidy, the staff were very good and the overall experience was good.

Reviewed by
Gordon Hamilton

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK
Good location and reasonable accommodation. It was a pity there was no info available in the hotel room to help us make the most of our stay (apparently it was all on line via the TV had we switched it on - but we weren't told this until after we checked out). Also, bar waiters were too keen to take your order. There is a fine line between good service and making customers feel pressured and uncomfortable.

Reviewed by
Brian B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
The hotel lobby is amazing, the rooms clean and comfortable, the staff very helpful and couldn't do enough for you. We ate at The French and that was an amazing experience as well. Would definitely return.

Reviewed by
Mark J

From England
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real treat!
Loved our stay at the Midland! It felt like class from start to finish Loved the Christmas fragrances on entry to the hotel. Lovely and clean fabulous attention to detail! Will be returning.

Reviewed by
Gillian E

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Midland -QHotels
Great stay but a little disappointed with lack of available leisure facilities - no jacuzzi or sauna available
Breakfast was just about OK, not aware of limited continental on booking

Reviewed by
Paul E

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired
The room was a good size but very tired decor, almost to the point of looking scruffy.

Reviewed by
Kim H

From Reigate, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Midland -QHotels
A good clean basic room.

Reviewed by
rob k

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next