Midland Hotel, Manchester

4

16 Peter Street, Manchester, M60 2DS

Price From 289.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (87)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Peter Longworth

  • April 2015

Local break

On arrival the receptionist was friendly and efficient - she found out we were celebrating our wedding anniversary and within 5 minutes of being shown to our room some delicious pastries arrived.

Very thoughtful.

  • M Jenkins

  • April 2015

A beautiful hotel, with fantastic staff, who couldn't do enough for you.

  • D Palmer

  • March 2015

nice trip

good for centre of Manchester and conference centre

  • Stephen Haines

  • March 2015

Taste of the bay

This is a great hotel with excellent staff.

I would recommend it to anyone who likes this type of holiday. The taste of the bay is a superb experience and we will certainly be back. The hotel is very relaxed and while you could dress up it is mostly dress down. Lot of families, children, dogs and yummy muummies but all nice people and very enjoyable atmosphere.

  • L Walsh

  • March 2015

Spacious and elegant accommodation

The Midland is an elegant period hotel with a gloriously grand entrance hall.

We had an upgrade to a Kingsize bedroom. Very spacious bedroom with a comfortable bed and excellent facilities.

  • Stephen Rigby

  • March 2015

Mr coopers.

Mr Coopers restaurant was fantastic

  • Chris Ward

  • March 2015

Nice hotel, with little to fault

Everything about my stay was perfect, except the room temperature was far too high and the air con system didn't make any difference.

  • Kathy F

  • February 2015

A lovely experience

We arrived late (10.30pm) and were tired, but on arrival were immediately struck by how marvellous the hotel looked.

This was matched by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Our room was comfortable, attractive and relaxing. The only detractor was not having sockets near the bedside tables so that my daughter and I could plug our phones in there (as we use our phones as alarm clocks and it is good to have them within easy arms reach). After settling in we went down for a drink in the very nice bar area and read our books. All the decor looked up to date and visually very restful and we were well looked after at the end of our stay with the hotel looking after our bags during the day (after checkout) and calling a taxi for us.

  • Susanna K

  • February 2015

not a restful night

The room was nice and had a good desk for work, however, it was very cold.

I tried the heating which didn't work. Rang reception and someone came to fix and was in and out several times. Eventually said heating was broken. I asked why it hadn't been checked before the room was being used and was told it was for guests to check the heating. Manager later apologised for this and was upgraded but new room was noisy from traffic and heating which was too loud to leave on. Not restful at all!

  • Susan B

  • February 2015

Excellent Stay

A lovely welcoming friendly hotel, that has a wealth of history all of it's own, without even needing to venture out into the great city centre of Manchester.

Everyone made our stay great and all the staff were helpful and informative . Would recommended it highly.