Midland Hotel, Manchester

4

16 Peter Street, Manchester, M60 2DS

Price From 393.34 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (84)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Dawson

  • December 2014

Lovely grand hotel with excellent staff

A grand nostalgic hotel made even better by attentive but never intrusive staff.

  • K Rawcliffe

  • December 2014

Lovely stay

Lovely atmosphere, lovely staff and a great location for city centre.

Will be staying again!

  • J Benson

  • December 2014

Xmas markets

A lovely friendly yet professional hotel,a lovely and sincere welcome from the doorman and farewell hug and kiss despite the freezing cold weather.

The restaurant, Mr Coopers served delicious food and the set three course menu was top quality.

Stylish rooms, roomy and soft comfy beds. The only slight negative was the poor quality kettle, and cheap looking cups and plastic tray

  • J Walsh

  • December 2014

Midland magic

Junior suite lovely, brekkie a bit mean, extra cost for tomato juice when accommodation premium cost and £12 for breakfast.

Also I couldn't work out room service menu on screen better with hard copy, other than that it was great

  • Jane Hope

  • November 2014

The Midland -QHotels

Very good would stop again

  • Chris M

  • November 2014

Very comfortable and clean

we had a really nice stay here.

the room was very comfortable and clean and the staff were very helpful. We'll definitely stay here again.

  • T Long

  • October 2014

Good value but expected better bed

The hotel is beautiful and the staff were really friendly.

The only negative is that the bed wasn't very comfortable to sleep in. It had a very lumpy mattress topper on it which made it very hard to sleep. I ended up sleeping on top of the duvet with a blanket to make it more comfortable. Everything else was good.

  • louise r

  • October 2014

comfortable stay

nice and easy to get to and central

  • Natalie Surtees

  • October 2014

Excellent Service

I think this is one of the nicest hotels with the best service in Manchester.

The staff could not do enough for us. A truly enjoyable stay and we will definitely be back.

Staff are well trained and came across as genuine. Thank you and keep up the great work.

  • Victoria Connor

  • September 2014

Only one small issue that the wall paper had started to come away above the headboard (rm 525)