Reviews - The Midland -QHotels

4

16 Peter Street, Manchester, M60 2DS

Price From 812.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (67)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Susan B

  • February 2015

Excellent Stay

A lovely welcoming friendly hotel, that has a wealth of history all of it's own, without even needing to venture out into the great city centre of Manchester.

Everyone made our stay great and all the staff were helpful and informative . Would recommended it highly.

  • Janet Harper

  • February 2015

Elegant and luxurious but comfortable and relaxing.

Lots of Olde World Charm and culture but contemporary comfort.

Beautiiful room and bathroom with everything you could wish for. Great location. Helpful staff - re tram journey etc

Short stay but so enjoyable and we will return.

  • F Allen

  • February 2015

Elderly travellers

Very large, well equipped room.

All aspects of stay managed efficiently.

  • Gordon Hamilton

  • February 2015

The Midland -QHotels

Not stayed at the Midland for a couple of years, but it appears to have improved, the rooms where very clean and tidy, the staff were very good and the overall experience was good.

  • Brian B

  • January 2015

OK

Good location and reasonable accommodation.

It was a pity there was no info available in the hotel room to help us make the most of our stay (apparently it was all on line via the TV had we switched it on - but we weren't told this until after we checked out). Also, bar waiters were too keen to take your order. There is a fine line between good service and making customers feel pressured and uncomfortable.

  • Mark J

  • January 2015

Great place to stay

The hotel lobby is amazing, the rooms clean and comfortable, the staff very helpful and couldn't do enough for you.

We ate at The French and that was an amazing experience as well. Would definitely return.

  • Gillian E

  • January 2015

A real treat!

Loved our stay at the Midland.

It felt like class from start to finish Loved the Christmas fragrances on entry to the hotel. Lovely and clean fabulous attention to detail. Will be returning.

  • Paul E

  • January 2015

The Midland -QHotels

Great stay but a little disappointed with lack of available leisure facilities - no jacuzzi or sauna available

Breakfast was just about OK, not aware of limited continental on booking

  • Kim H

  • December 2014

Tired

The room was a good size but very tired decor, almost to the point of looking scruffy.

  • rob k

  • December 2014

The Midland -QHotels

A good clean basic room.