No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Midland -QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
16 Peter Street , Manchester, M60 2DS
The Midland have achieved Hotel of The Year 2014! The Midland were recognised in the prestigious annual Catey Awards, voted for by industry leading experts.

The Midland in Manchester is an iconic landmark in the heart of this cosmopolitan, vibrant city. Whether you are visiting the city on business or pleasure. The Midland has a reputation for outstanding, friendly service and an array of delightful stories stretching back over more than a century of history, not to mention a guest list that is the envy of the rest of the city. Your reservation includes free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel including in all guest bedrooms, Smart TVs in all rooms plus complimentary use of the health club which includes a gym, squash court, sauna, Jacuzzi and swimming pool in which to relax or work off the days events.

The Midland provides some of the finest dining experiences in Manchester. With a host of dining options, the team of chefs work constantly to ensure every dish, be it our traditional afternoon tea to the award winning cuisine in The French by Simon Rogan, is prepared with love and passion and full of amazing flavours and tastes. Where possible, we strive to use locally sourced produce to enhance the offerings on our bespoke menus.

Simon Rogan's second restaurant, award winning two AA Rosette, entitled Mr Cooper's House & Garden at The Midland Hotel in Manchester is now open.
Combining modern touches with the history and heritage of Mr Cooper himself, whose house and famous gardens sat on the site back in 1819, Mr Cooper's House & Garden is set to offer a multitude of different dining settings under one roof.

At Mr Cooper's we believe life is delicious and all food is cooked with flair and imagination served in unique surroundings. Our menus have been carefully constructed and change with the seasons meaning you will never get tired of visiting us and will discover something new every time!

Please note: The Midland Hotel serves continental breakfast and full plated breakfast subject to availability. Charges apply

We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which! UK Hotel Chain of the Year.
Picture of The Midland -QHotels, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant

Reviewed by
Robert Muggeridge

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent facilities and friendly staff. Couldn't find fault in anything.

Reviewed by
Andy Boyle

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Midland
Must have been upgraded as room was enormous and well specified.

Reviewed by
Stephen Gomersall

From Choppington, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Stay
Lovely hotel. Nice room and friendly staff. Will use again

Reviewed by
David I

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round

Reviewed by
Jennfer M

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

5 star service
From the moment we arrived in reception to the concierge dropping our car back to us nothing was too much trouble. The staff were friendly and genuinely wanted to do anything to make our stay better. The only negative was I thought breakfast was a bit pricey at £20 each so we went out for breakfast however this would not put me off staying again

Reviewed by
E Griffiths

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

10/10 perfect classy hotel situated right in the city. Always love staying here!!! Top notch!!

Reviewed by
m evans

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very impressed, especially with value for money
Hotel had the wow factor in terms of decor and cleanliness. Spacious room and great facilities. The staff were friendly and accommodating.
The continental Breakfast was a bit 'hectic' as with most buffet style arrangements and it did take a while for the staff to offer us tea/coffee but wasn't too much of an issue for us (one off I think as others were offered quicker). The saunas are separate too so I suppose not particularly romantic but again not a big issue for our stay.
All in all a great place to stay, would certainly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Claire J

From England
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Class Stay at the Midland Hotel
The hotel has lots of character and the building is very impressive. The room was large and very clean. The staff were efficient and friendly. I would stay again and would recommend the hotel to others.

Reviewed by
simon m

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Elegant hotel, worth a look, but pricey
Great first impressions when you walk in and all staff were very friendly and helpful.
We paid £15 for an upgrade to a Superior King, which was worth paying the extra, but the orginal (Laterooms) standard room price was £139 and that did not even include continental breakfast., as it was a 'best' rate. Small but clean pool and jacuzzi. Check in time is quite late (3pm) but checkout is 12noon which makes up for it. Good central location, but parking is pricey at £18 per 24hrs.

Reviewed by
Penelope H

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next