No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Midland -QHotels

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
16 Peter Street , Manchester, M60 2DS
The Midland in Manchester is an iconic landmark in the heart of this cosmopolitan, vibrant city. Whether you are visiting the city on business or pleasure, The Midland has a reputation for outstanding, friendly service and an array of delightful stories stretching back over its 106 year history, not to mention a guest list that is the envy of the rest of the city. Your reservation includes free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel including in all guest bedrooms, plus complimentary use of the health club which includes a gym, squash court, sauna, Jacuzzi and swimming pool in which to relax or work off the days events.

The Midland provides some of the finest dining experiences in Manchester. With a host of dining options, the team of chefs work constantly to ensure every dish, be it our traditional afternoon tea to the award winning cuisine in The French by Simon Rogan, is prepared with love and passion and full of amazing flavours and tastes. Where possible, we strive to use locally sourced produce to enhance the offerings on our bespoke menus.

Simon Rogan's second restaurant at The Midland Hotel in Manchester is now open, entitled Mr Cooper's House & Garden.

Combining modern touches with the history and heritage of Mr Cooper himself, whose house and famous gardens sat on the site back in 1819, Mr Cooper's House & Garden is set to offer a multitude of different dining settings under one roof.

At Mr Cooper's we believe life is delicious and all food is cooked with flair and imagination served in unique surroundings. Our menus have been carefully constructed and change with the seasons meaning you will never get tired of visiting us and will discover something new everytime!

Please note: The Midland Hotel only serves continental breakfast.

We know how to treat our guests. That’s why they voted us the Which? UK Hotel Chain of the Year.
Picture of The Midland -QHotels, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel with plenty of character room smaller than expected drinks snacks in Lobby too expencive

Reviewed by
Patrick Emmerson

From , UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

alan and janets stay
We have been and stayed before same treatment and service what can i say just great the best hotel in manchester ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Reviewed by
j crews

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disappointed
On entering the room I found a half drunk bottle of mineral water. Both controls for the shower were broken. No information on the hotel found in the room - on checking out I was told that this is all on the TV system - but no-one tells you to look there. This meant that I did nto eat in the hotel and went out for dinner. For breakfast you are segregated into different restaurants depending on whether you want full cooked or continental breakfast.

Reviewed by
Richard R

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room but couldn't get warm
Set the aircon to warm but it didn't seem to make a difference and it was so noisy I couldn't sleep with it on. Staff were lovely especially in the leisure centre and breakfast room. Sticky marks on the table in the bedroom was a careless oversight by the housekeeping team otherwise the room was good. I got a special deal on the price so shouldn't grumble too much but don't think I would have been too happy with the freezing room, dodgy aircon and dirty furniture if I'd paid the full whack.

Reviewed by
Liz S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and good customer service.
Very pleasant stay and good room. Quite grand. But bar prices are off-putting!

Reviewed by
Dennis Brickles

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great building!
I really like the Midland, stayed in a huge room, had 2 TV's, massive bed and air-con that worked. Great deco, and loads of history to the Hotel.
Hada. Lovely stay!

Reviewed by
Daniel Lockett

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice break
Nice break. Nice room good service crap breakfast. Cold plates, no fried eggs, cold food. Bottles of water in the room had been opened and filled (I presume) with tap water. It's not a four star.

Reviewed by
Christopher J

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location, value for money

Reviewed by
E Whyham

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Excellent hotel but would have been nice to have had breakfast included with the price we paid !

Reviewed by
Amanda H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Noise
There was noise from a wedding on the Sunday night but reception did offer to move me.

Reviewed by
Susan Barton

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next