No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Comfort Hotel Heathrow

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Shepiston Lane, Hayes , London Heathrow Airport, UB3 1LP
The COMFORT HOTEL HEATHROW is in a prime location, located just under 2 miles from Heathrow Airport and Stockley Park, making it the ideal choice for both business, leisure and airport guests.
The hotel has 184 comfortable bedrooms with air-conditioning available in superior bedrooms. Seasons Brasserie is open for breakfast from 6.00am and dinner from 5.00pm. Seasons Lounge Bar offers an extensive all day menu until 11.00pm, Costa Coffee and 24 hour room service.
The airport shuttle bus operates throughout the day from 4.00am until 11.00pm and costs £4.00 per adult one way. We have specially adapted rooms for guests requiring accessible accommodation, however we would recommend you contact us to discuss your specific requirements. All public areas are on ground floor with easy access. High speed WiFi is available in all areas (chargeable).

A great stay is waiting for you at the Comfort Hotel Heathrow.
Picture of Comfort Hotel Heathrow, London Heathrow Airport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 159 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over night near Heathrow.
Convenient for Heathrow. Busy but functional. Very noisy A/C or Kitchen fans which roar all night.
Car parking insufficient

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We were sorry to hear that you were disturbed on this occasion by fan noise and that you also found the car park busy. Although we are a busy airport hotel as mentioned, we are always able to relocate bedrooms if availability permits and help locate parking spaces. Should you be inconvenienced on any future visit, simply contact the reception team and they will do all they can. Assuring you of our best attention at all times. Kind regards Customer Service Team

Reviewed by
Alan J

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unlikely to return
The welcome was poor. The receptionist hardly acknowledged our presence and never once smiled. She seemed to be doing us a favour by checking us in. At one point she turned to another client and dealt with them instead - no apology to us. It was unbelievably slow and laborious. The room was tired looking with a threadbare carpet and as a result looked none too clean, although the bed was comfortable. The air con system was outside my room and was very noisy resulting in little sleep. The breakfast was good, but for nearly £10 it should have been. I am most unlikely to return.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay. We were sorry to read of your disappointment, especially with regards to the level of customer service, as this is one area, that we regularly receive great recognition for. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the reception team and highlighted during ongoing training. With regards to bedrooms, we currently have a rolling refurbishment programme in place for all 184 of our bedrooms. We are pleased to confirm that carpets and fittings will all be covered as part of this. On a more positive note, it was pleasing to read that you found the breakfast offering, to be of high quality for the price. Assuring you of our best attention at all times. Kind regards, Customer Service Team

Reviewed by
Rosalind R

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
The room rate was reasonable, but there was a charge for car parking. This added an extra quarter to the value of the room, and the breakfast was also extra. The standard of the room was ok, but the beds were quite hard and the bathroom very basic.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay. We were happy to read that overall you thought that your accommodation tariff was of good value. Regarding parking and breakfast charges, these are charged separately unless they are pre-purchased and included in your accommodation package. Naturally being an airport hotel, not all guests bring vehicles and many leave prior to 6am, so don’t require breakfast or parking. Therefore, we feel it better to offer a room only tariff as a basic package, which is what you chose. We do have tariffs that include breakfast and parking, or both. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Heathrow. Kind regards, Customer Services Team

Reviewed by
Linda H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London Trip
Clean and basic room although a little isolated this hotel has an airport hoppa bus service @ £4.50 single journey. Handy for an overnight stay en route the three night stay we had was not really suitable for Central London sightseeing. Car parking charges were horrendous along with a £7.50/24hrs charge for Wi-Fi was over the top these days considering you can get it free at McDonalds !!
Walk up the road and round the corner the London Transport 140 bus will take you to terminal bus station and underground a lot cheaper.
Good breakfast although the last morning the orange juice was watered down to a tasteless level and impossible to get a hot coffee ( lukewarm in flasks )
Staff 90% foreign but friendly and helpful.
Information or literature about transport, getting around, places of interest, City of London highlights etc. were not available and would be very helpful.
Not a bad hotel if you just want a one night stopover.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay. We were sorry to read that you found the charges for Car parking and our Premium high speed Wi-Fi to be excessive. As a company, we take great care to ensure that our pricing for such services, remains highly competitive compared to hotels of a similar standard within the local market place. On a more positive note, we were pleased to see that Value, Food quality and Cleanliness rated highly on your scoring and that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We hope to be of future service. Kind regards, Customer Service Team

Reviewed by
David G

From Fraserburgh, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was adequate for the money we paid, just disappointing when your a paying guest and you have to pay another £10 to park in their car park over night.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay. As you correctly mention we do charge for parking, if the package chosen does not have parking included. This is normal practice for all Airport and City hotels. We do however, ensure that our parking charge remains competitively priced. On a different note we were pleased to see that all other aspects of your stay met with expectation and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the Heathrow area. Kind regards Customer Services Team

Reviewed by
roy shephard

From grimsby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well worn facilities and extremely rude staff
Unfriendly staff.
Uncomfortable bed.
Bathroom appliances not working properly.
Poor quality food.
Hotel felt well used and tired.

Reviewed by
M James

From Manama, Bahrain
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

convenient location

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We were pleased to see that you found our location useful and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Regards, Customer Service Team.

Reviewed by
salar m

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
Enjoyed my two nights stay at the Confort Hotel very good service and staff were so friendly and helpful. I will be staying there again very soon.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such fantastic feedback, following your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the area. Regards, Customer Services

Reviewed by
Raz S

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we had a pleasant experience and will book there again

Reviewed by
Giuseppina S

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised
Booked here for one night after arriving in heathrow following a long haul flight. Room was booked months ago and to be honest was not expecting an awful lot, given the price we paid. Receptionist was pleasant and we paid the extra £10 upgrade for breakfast and free drink/wi fi. Room was dated, but clean, tidy and everything you need. Breakfast was excellent and they offer a late check out. I would definitely stay here again. Excellent value for money

Reviewed by
Deborah C

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next