No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Comfort Hotel Heathrow

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Shepiston Lane, Hayes , London Heathrow Airport, UB3 1LP
The COMFORT HOTEL HEATHROW is in a prime location, located just under 2 miles from Heathrow Airport and Stockley Park, making it the ideal choice for both business, leisure and airport guests.
The hotel has 184 comfortable bedrooms with air-conditioning available in superior bedrooms. Seasons Brasserie is open for breakfast from 6.00am and dinner from 5.00pm. Seasons Lounge Bar offers an extensive all day menu until 11.00pm, Costa Coffee and 24 hour room service.
The airport shuttle bus operates throughout the day from 4.00am until 11.00pm and costs £4.00 per adult one way. We have specially adapted rooms for guests requiring accessible accommodation, however we would recommend you contact us to discuss your specific requirements. All public areas are on ground floor with easy access. High speed WiFi is available in all areas (chargeable).

A great stay is waiting for you at the Comfort Hotel Heathrow.
Picture of Comfort Hotel Heathrow, London Heathrow Airport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 141 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

car park and reception
Car park is a nightmare sure it not the first time this has been mentioned. Big signs saying park at your own risk and then charge you for parking there. With very little room to move. Reception staff tried to belittle me because of my scottish accent, when I said something to her, she replies with a strange look and a sarcastic excuse me! Their attitudes were can't be bothered feeling.

Reviewed by
W Macgregor

From Balerno, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Near to the airport and friendly staff.
Even though it was going through a renovation at the time I stayed there, it still functioned well.The staff were helpful and friendly.The room had everything you would expect, and ideally, for me, it was on the Heathrow Hoppa circuit.

Reviewed by
I Prescott

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not Great
At check in the member of staff got the booking wrong and another member of staff had to come help/do it for her. The room itself was pretty standard for the price I paid and the food was too. Communication with different members of staff was poor as alot of the time they didn't understand us. Dont think il be going back.

Reviewed by
Holly M

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty good
Reception is understaffed and the carpark is not big enough to accomodate all the cars. Having said that the meal we had was way above expectations and definitely value for money and the restaurant staff could not have been better. The room was great but the bed itself was hard and lumpy and the pillows (two on a double bed) had no 'give' in them. The food was definitely the best part of the stay! The hotel is being renovated so maybe the beds will be upgraded and there will be more staff on reception. The queue was very long!

Reviewed by
Sandra T

From Verwood, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was FREEZING cold. It was minus 2 degrees outside and no heating, even though it was around 7pm Failed to get heating working in the room. Rang down to reception. No answer. Had to go down to reception. They were very helpful, sent someone up (it says press 3 seconds on the green knob for heating but you have to press it hard for a lot longer) who got it going, but it takes 20-30 mins to heat up. There were two other people in reception complaining about cold rooms. Can understand not keeping temperature high if the room is empty but you shouldn't let guests arrive in the evening on one of the coldest nights of the year and expect them to wait half an hour for any heat. Mind you it's a good way of getting people down to the bar where the temperature was nice and warm.

Reviewed by
Susan B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sufficient and comfortable
Quiet, effective, efficient, inexpensive and close to Heathrow

Reviewed by
K Taggart

From St Neots, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good room, not so good heating
Conveniently placed for Heathrow and was clean. Didn't have much luck getting the room warm and the hot water was somewhat less than hot.

Reviewed by
C Todd

From Caterham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
Does the job very well - simple efficient and nice staff too

Reviewed by
David Edgar

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was easy to get to for 1 night stay.
The bed was comfortable, but the room was small.
The fan in the washroom was noisy and the shower had very low pressure.

Reviewed by
alberto c

From etobicoke, Canada
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel experience
Whilst the room charge was acceptable it isn't acceptable to not tell customers that you have to pay for parking and shuttle bus despite being a guest. this is commonly known industry wide as complimentary BECAUSE you're a customer. Also, we were charged and paid for two breakfasts on arrival. THEN told that our shuttle bus came at a time when we could not eat the breakfast! Changing all this would have taken longer and we gave up. Feel disappointed about that but the room itself was fine and acceptable and the staff generally were good but reception staff need to explain more and let you know right from the beginning what you are being charged for and what time the bus goes in the morning and does it conflict with breakfast! Dinner was good standard.

Reviewed by
L Falknor

From Haslemere, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next