No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Clasper Way,Swalwell, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE16 3BE
Enjoy easy access from the nearby A1 motorway at the well-linked Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre hotel. Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is 10 minutes' walk from the MetroCentre station with regular trains and buses into Newcastle city centre, 3.5 miles away. We're a 7-mile drive from Newcastle Airport and have ample complimentary parking . Surf the web with our free wireless Internet in the lounge area and Great Room. Invite 30 people to seminars in one of our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms . Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is located within 2 miles of The Watermark business park and Newburn Riverside Park . Companies such as BAE Systems and Tyne Tees Television are just a short drive away. A Breakfastis included and is available each morning in our welcoming Great Room . Under-18s stay for free on the extra sofabed in our Family rooms when sharing with parents.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great nights sleep!!!
What a fantastic little place ,staff were helpful ,room was just what we needed and for the price we paid including breakfast you really can't fault it , also special shout out to the night duty manager for sorting out all the mess that I had with laterooms.com, was very much appreciated thanks.

Reviewed by
A Simpson

From Prestonpans , UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

holiday inn express metro centre
Nice room in the location I wanted to stay in. Great value at the price I paid

Reviewed by
Allan W

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre
The staff were excellent, and could not do enough to help you. Breakfast was fine as long as you didn't have the cooked food.

ManagementResponse

Dear G Bell, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. I am happy that you found our staff commendable. On the other hand, I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation, specially on the food selection. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Best Regards, John, IHG Care

Reviewed by
g bell

From Brechin, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel very cose to the A1.
A very good value for money hotel very close to the A1 easy to find lots of free parking.

Reviewed by
Susan S

From Bideford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, lovely service
Great team who understand how to use customer service. The guy who looked after me on arrival was helpful, understanding a very good at his job. He even knew the plural of Lexus! Lexi.......

Reviewed by
A Surgeon

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As expected
Good, affordable accomdation with comfy beds. Thin walls and corridors/bar bit dated. Breakfast was nice.
Ok location

ManagementResponse

Dear K Maher, Thank you for your candid review. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note of your comments regarding the corridors and your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Connie, IHG Care

Reviewed by
K Maher

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect family hotel
Good value for money with breakfast being included in price. Perfect location for travelling between Metro Centre and Newcastle town centre. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice big lounge/bar area, and free WiFi! Would definitely come back.

Reviewed by
Karin S

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant at what it does
In my haste to book a hotel in the area last minute I hadn't realised the implication of booking into an "Express" Holiday Inn .... no facilities for dinner on site. There are three restaurants surrounding the hotel but it was horrible weather and I had a lot of work to do so would have normally had room service. Luckily, I had had a huge lunch so skipped dinner. The staff were really helpful accommodating me with room location and helping me log on to their wi-fi . The room was great as recently refurbished with handy night light in the bathroom. My only criticism was that there is no socket near the mirror and many females like me have hair straighteners! Breakfast was adequate..hot and cold buffet ... great value, location and lovely staff.

Reviewed by
A Richards

From York, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bargain stay
Stayed here for just £60 for two of us with a free breakfast. Hotel nothing to shout about but was clean and fairly modern. Comfy bed but a bit small for two people. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Craig C

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect
everything was good and we were given information about things around Newcastle.

Reviewed by
christopher copeland

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next