No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
CLASPER WAY,SWALWELL, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE16 3BE
Enjoy easy access from the nearby A1 motorway at the well-linked Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre hotel. Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is 10 minutes' walk from the MetroCentre station with regular trains and buses into Newcastle city centre, 3.5 miles away. We're a 7-mile drive from Newcastle Airport and have ample complimentary parking . Surf the web with our free wireless Internet in the lounge area and Great Room. Invite 30 people to seminars in one of our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms . Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is located within 2 miles of The Watermark business park and Newburn Riverside Park . Companies such as BAE Systems and Tyne Tees Television are just a short drive away. A complimentary buffet breakfast is available each morning in our welcoming Great Room . Under-18s stay for free on the extra sofabed in our Family rooms when sharing with parents.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect
everything was good and we were given information about things around Newcastle.

Reviewed by
christopher copeland

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel lovely and clean good breakfast would stay again

Reviewed by
IRENE A

From Irvine, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasurable stay, spotlessly clean, staff very friendly.
This is the best holiday inn, we have stayed in, will be back, this is a must place to stay, highly recomended

Reviewed by
lorna rollo

From Elgin, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very happy

Reviewed by
stephen russell

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff were excellent could not do enough for you

Reviewed by
William Robson

From Hamilton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Although not in the centre of town there was plenty of places to dine. There were 4 of us staying in 2twin rooms which I booked by phone, the operative was really friendly and helpful.
Rooms were a good size and had tea/coffee making facilities. The breakfast was great with plenty to choose from, if we go back again we would all be happy to stay at this hotel again.

Reviewed by
C Thorpe

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but clean accommodation
I needed a room near Newcastle last minute and this was with budget. Simple clean basic accommodation that served a purpose. My only gripes were noisy neighbours coming back to their rooms, however this wasn't overly late. I could also smell toast, cleaning products and other things quite strongly from 6 am in my room.

ManagementResponse

Dear L Ash, We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests; therefore we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We are sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced due to the noise levels and unusual odor in the room you received. We appreciate your feedback and allowing us the opportunity to address these issues with the appropriate department. If your travel brings you to the area in the future, we hope you give us another chance. Kind Regards, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
L Ash

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend stay June 2014
The hotel was only a short taxi journey away from Newcastle Metro Centre and Newcastle City centre. It was great being so close to TGI Fridays (walking distance). Thte hotel room was basic but clean. The room was very hot at night which wasn't great but it had been a warm weekend. The hotel bar cost 2 pound odds for a pint of cider or lager which was good but when we asked for 2x bottles of Kopparberg we were charged just under 11pounds! Ridiculous! Apart from that our stay was fine and we had received a free drink on arrival and there is a basic breakfast included in the price. Enough to do you until you get to the shopping centre. I think the hotel is worth the money that they charge but I think the lounge area was noisy at times due to Stag parties. No major issues though.

Reviewed by
K Whyte

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not enough variety on hot food at breakfast

ManagementResponse

Dear Andrew G, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am truly sorry to hear that the food served during your travel did not live up to your expectations. Your comments have been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Janice IHGCare

Reviewed by
Andrew G

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute overnight stay
This is the second time we have stayed at the holiday inn express. As norm rooms pristine clean, mattress and pillows in this room could be upgraded, but still comfortable for our short stay. Hotel was extremely busy so breakfast time was a bit hectic, with no choice when we arrived, but staff quickly replenished. Given its complimentary still worth the money. Would defo recommend for future.

Reviewed by
A Adams

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next