Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre

3

Clasper Way,Swalwell, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE16 3BE

Price From 130.59 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (58)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • s cook

  • July 2013

Wonderful Night

The room was lovely, spacious and the bed was comfortable.

No noise, great night sleep. I would definitely recommend.

  • K Nie

  • July 2013

Poor security

Staff were very helpful finding us a place to stay the night before.

However the night we stayed party goers returned to a room across from ours at 3am and keep us up for another 2 hours before hotel staff finally kicked out some of the many partying in the room. Not great when we had to catch a flight home that morning.

  • D Crane

  • June 2013

Great value for money.

We thoroughly enjoyed out 1 night stay.

Exactly what we needed, a basic, comfortable room. Slightly noisy at night due to other customers coming in late, however this is to be expected and not the hotels fault. The breakfast was fine but there wasn't much left when we went down at 9am. I'd recommend going to breakfast early. Walking distance from the metro centre which is extremely handy.

  • Peter M

  • June 2013

Rooms clean and comfortable.

Breakfast choice limited but at least included in the overnight price. Shame about noisy neighbours, but not the hotels fault, just people.

  • neil c

  • June 2013

Worst I've ever stayed in

Alarm went off repeatedly all night, 6 year old daughter very distressed

  • Stuart F

  • June 2013

Breakfast very poor,and room not the accommodation requested.

Beds requested in room was two singles & sofa bed,had double & sofa bed.Room was big enough to accommodate the request.Breakfast was very poor,orange juice was so watered up it was like drinking water,the choice was sausage,beans & egg,no bacon,tomato,potato scone,mushrooms,black pudding,it would have been nice to have the choice.Sorry cannot recommend.Price :-considering it was just one room & the standard of the breakfast not worth the money we paid.

  • kayleigh blair

  • June 2013

as expected and more!

We travelled to newcastle for a girly night out and also to do a charity walk the next day.

The reception staff were lovely, helpful and professional. We were very glad to find a free ice machine in the reception area to cool our drinks we had brought for our room : )

The room itself was clean and what you would expect. The beds are realy comfy!. The hotel is in great location for shopping and the town center is only 10mins drive away which was a tenner in a taxi

We would deffinately stay here again.

  • James O

  • June 2013

Value for money clean and friendly

As a business traveller I require, A clean room.

Comfy bed. Clean bathroom with a decent shower. A decent breakfast. A friendly welcome. Easy location to motorway. Value for money. This is exactly what you get .