No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
CLASPER WAY,SWALWELL, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE16 3BE
Enjoy easy access from the nearby A1 motorway at the well-linked Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre hotel. Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is 10 minutes' walk from the MetroCentre station with regular trains and buses into Newcastle city centre, 3.5 miles away. We're a 7-mile drive from Newcastle Airport and have ample complimentary parking . Surf the web with our free wireless Internet in the lounge area and Great Room. Invite 30 people to seminars in one of our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms . Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is located within 2 miles of The Watermark business park and Newburn Riverside Park . Companies such as BAE Systems and Tyne Tees Television are just a short drive away. A complimentary buffet breakfast is available each morning in our welcoming Great Room . Under-18s stay for free on the extra sofabed in our Family rooms when sharing with parents.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Good
Stay was very pleasant and very welcoming. Will definately stay here again

Reviewed by
peter reid

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst I've ever stayed in
Alarm went off repeatedly all night, 6 year old daughter very distressed

ManagementResponse

Dear neil c, Thank you for staying with us and leaving feedback about your visit. We are sincerely sorry about the inconvenience brought by the alarm malfunctioning. We have noted your concerns and we will use your comments for improvements needed. Sincerely, Pam IHGCare

Reviewed by
neil c

From Coldstream, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short shopping trip
got here before 12.00. expected room not to be available before 14.00. room already available. super ! unlike travelodges etc. room tidy. came out of hotel and walked to metro centre along footpath(15 mins walk). bit damp underfoot. back to hotel and out into 'slip inn' 30 yards from hotel entrance. nice very busy eatery. i think , italian run with very varied menu. sat in bar after a lovely meal. again, very busy, popular place. well worth staying at hotel as pub for food, opposed to hotel food.

Reviewed by
TOM C

From Egremont, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel delivered it said on the tin
This is not a flash hotel, it is in the suburbs rather than the town centre. However it i s very handy for the metro centre, and newcastle is only a short drive away.
Hotel is handy for very good road links, having said that it is also very quiet.
Exactly what I would expect from this chain, no surprises and no disappointments - just a good overnight layover

Reviewed by
dave h

From Basingstoke, England
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mr Callaghan
The room was extremely clean, however there was an odour of smoking in the room. As I am a none smoker it would be beneficial in the future if the room had been thoroughly cleared of any smoke smells. It was obvious it was sticking to the fabrics ie curtains, seating etc. Ashame because everything else was perfect.

Reviewed by
M CALLAGHAN

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average hotel, noisy & breakfast was rubbish
We were greeted by a miserable receptionist.
Room was clean & tidy but nothing special, hotel is in a good location for where we wanted to visit.
Rooms were very noisy, metro trains were regularly passing the room, walls are also paper thin & we could hear any little noise from rooms next door & corridors.
Cooked breakfast was poor, hot selection was sausages(small),frozen scrambled eggs & beans. When I told the receptionist I wasn't impressed with breakfast I was told breakfast was free so I shouldn't expect too much,I could understand that if I'd got the room for a discount price but I'd paid full price

ManagementResponse

Dear S Proctor, Thank you for your business and your review. We take all comments seriously and value the chance to make improvements where possible. I am truly sorry to hear that your stay didn't live up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for noise challenges and for the dissatisfaction with the breakfast choices. We deeply regret the poor experience and service issues you have encountered. We welcome feedback as it assists us in our never-ending task to better ourselves and improve things for our guests. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. Once again, thank you for your comments. Sincerely, Dhan

Reviewed by
S Proctor

From Barrow in Furness, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Receptionist was lovely and very helpful

Reviewed by
Kirsty E

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip
Conveniently located hotel, excellent customer service, very clean and comfortable room and the breakfast was delicious no complaints.

Reviewed by
Debbie C

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for an overnight stay
Stayed here overnight as had a Christmas works party close by,everything was great,receptionist very helpful arranging a taxi, hot breakfast was sausage beans and scrambled egg, which was adequate and there was all the usual toast cerial etc. we will defiantly stay again . Well done Holiday Inn.

Reviewed by
Paul Harrison

From Newton Aycliffe, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away
We enjoyed our hotel stay = room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
K Flitter

From Ilkeston, England
Who stayed in December 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next