No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
CLASPER WAY,SWALWELL, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE16 3BE
Enjoy easy access from the nearby A1 motorway at the well-linked Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre hotel. Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is 10 minutes' walk from the MetroCentre station with regular trains and buses into Newcastle city centre, 3.5 miles away. We're a 7-mile drive from Newcastle Airport and have ample complimentary parking . Surf the web with our free wireless Internet in the lounge area and Great Room. Invite 30 people to seminars in one of our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms . Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is located within 2 miles of The Watermark business park and Newburn Riverside Park . Companies such as BAE Systems and Tyne Tees Television are just a short drive away. A complimentary buffet breakfast is available each morning in our welcoming Great Room . Under-18s stay for free on the extra sofabed in our Family rooms when sharing with parents.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor security
Staff were very helpful finding us a place to stay the night before.
However the night we stayed party goers returned to a room across from ours at 3am and keep us up for another 2 hours before hotel staff finally kicked out some of the many partying in the room.
Not great when we had to catch a flight home that morning.

Reviewed by
K Nie

From Nanticoke, Canada
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money.
We thoroughly enjoyed out 1 night stay. Exactly what we needed, a basic, comfortable room. Slightly noisy at night due to other customers coming in late, however this is to be expected and not the hotels fault. The breakfast was fine but there wasn't much left when we went down at 9am. I'd recommend going to breakfast early. Walking distance from the metro centre which is extremely handy.

Reviewed by
D Crane

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast choice limited but at least included in the overnight price.
Shame about noisy neighbours, but not the hotels fault, just people.

ManagementResponse

Dear Peter M, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you found our rooms clean and comfortable. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings you have experienced. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Peter M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

as expected and more!
We travelled to newcastle for a girly night out and also to do a charity walk the next day. The reception staff were lovely, helpful and professional.
We were very glad to find a free ice machine in the reception area to cool our drinks we had brought for our room : )
The room itself was clean and what you would expect. The beds are realy comfy!! The hotel is in great location for shopping and the town center is only 10mins drive away which was a tenner in a taxi
We would deffinately stay here again.

Reviewed by
kayleigh blair

From Workington, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast very poor,and room not the accommodation requested.
Beds requested in room was two singles & sofa bed,had double & sofa bed.Room was big enough to accommodate the request.Breakfast was very poor,orange juice was so watered up it was like drinking water,the choice was sausage,beans & egg,no bacon,tomato,potato scone,mushrooms,black pudding,it would have been nice to have the choice.Sorry cannot recommend.Price :-considering it was just one room & the standard of the breakfast not worth the money we paid.

ManagementResponse

Dear Stuart, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and we regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We value your feedback as they enable us to further improve the quality and services we offer and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. Once again, thank you for staying with us and providing us a candid feedback. Sincerely, Joel IHGCare

Reviewed by
Stuart F

From Inverness, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money clean and friendly
As a business traveller I require,
A clean room.
Comfy bed.
Clean bathroom with a decent shower.
A decent breakfast.
A friendly welcome.
Easy location to motorway.
Value for money.
This is exactly what you get .

Reviewed by
James O

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Every time I stop at this hotel I always find the staff very friendly and always happy to help you with anything.

Reviewed by
R Garwood

From hull, England
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant!! clean, quiet, easy accessible! Very friendly staff, eager to help if needed, breakfast was beaut!!!!!

Reviewed by
A Glenn

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Accommodation In A Great Location
Easily accessible hotel in a great location with it's own free on site and ample parking, our room was nice and clean with the child bed already prepared, the bed was very comfy and the fresh linen aided a very good nights sleep, complimentary tea & coffee in room, the hotel is a in a very good location for getting around with the Metro Centre, Metro Radio Arena and St. James Park all close by.
There are places to eat all within easy walking distance, T.G.I. Friday's (shares the same car park) is directly opposite the hotel, The Skiff Restaurant & Bar, K.F.C. and Frankie & Benny's.
The Hot or Cold Breakfast Buffet was very good with a large selection to choose from, there was also a selection of Tea's, Coffee's, Fruit Juice's & Hot Chocolate, the breakfast catered for all diets.
All in all a hotel we would recommend and would return to.

Reviewed by
William Conway

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The door cards are very difficult to work and take several attempts to get the door to accept the card. This was the only fault we had.. This is our 2nd visit and its the 2nd time the doors have been difficult to open.

Reviewed by
P Reid

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next