No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
CLASPER WAY,SWALWELL, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE16 3BE
Enjoy easy access from the nearby A1 motorway at the well-linked Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre hotel. Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is 10 minutes' walk from the MetroCentre station with regular trains and buses into Newcastle city centre, 3.5 miles away. We're a 7-mile drive from Newcastle Airport and have ample complimentary parking . Surf the web with our free wireless Internet in the lounge area and Great Room. Invite 30 people to seminars in one of our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms . Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is located within 2 miles of The Watermark business park and Newburn Riverside Park . Companies such as BAE Systems and Tyne Tees Television are just a short drive away. A complimentary buffet breakfast is available each morning in our welcoming Great Room . Under-18s stay for free on the extra sofabed in our Family rooms when sharing with parents.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Metro Weekend
Great value for money. Breakfast choice is limited but more than adequate. Great position for trip to the Metro centre or into Newcastle. Very quiet. Placed next to a KFC, Frankie and Bennys and a TGI Fridays.

Reviewed by
Linda S

From Musselburgh, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weedding Fun
While room was spotless the reason for poor mark was the softness of the mattress it was just like a cushion i prefer firm mattresses.
The breakfast was awful the cheapest of the cheap sausage and premixed scrambled eggs!!!!! The crossiants were very poor quality as well.
The staff in hotel were a credit to the company working with what they have very polite and friendly.

ManagementResponse

Dear graeme a, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you liked the cleanliness of the room and staff service. However, we apologize for any inconvenience causedby the breakfast selections and condition of the bed. Rest assured that your comments have been documented and will certainly be looked into. Thanks again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you next time you are here for leisure or business. Sincerely, Zelyn IHGCare

Reviewed by
graeme a

From Bishopton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean tidy room,helpfol staff, filling breakfast.But some one had smoked in the room there were cigarette ends on windowsill

Reviewed by
James Cartner

From CARLISLE, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
This was the 1st time we have stayed at a holiday inn express. We had a 2nt stay. We were very impressed. The complimentary breakfast was an added bonus. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
A Adams

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All was fine except there was no marmalade or honey available. Also no bananas. The hot food choice was limited . The staff at breakfast seemed undermanned.

Reviewed by
John R

From York, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Night
The room was lovely, spacious and the bed was comfortable. No noise, great night sleep. I would definitely recommend!

Reviewed by
s cook

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor security
Staff were very helpful finding us a place to stay the night before.
However the night we stayed party goers returned to a room across from ours at 3am and keep us up for another 2 hours before hotel staff finally kicked out some of the many partying in the room.
Not great when we had to catch a flight home that morning.

Reviewed by
K Nie

From Nanticoke, Canada
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money.
We thoroughly enjoyed out 1 night stay. Exactly what we needed, a basic, comfortable room. Slightly noisy at night due to other customers coming in late, however this is to be expected and not the hotels fault. The breakfast was fine but there wasn't much left when we went down at 9am. I'd recommend going to breakfast early. Walking distance from the metro centre which is extremely handy.

Reviewed by
D Crane

From York, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast choice limited but at least included in the overnight price.
Shame about noisy neighbours, but not the hotels fault, just people.

ManagementResponse

Dear Peter M, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you found our rooms clean and comfortable. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings you have experienced. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Peter M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

as expected and more!
We travelled to newcastle for a girly night out and also to do a charity walk the next day. The reception staff were lovely, helpful and professional.
We were very glad to find a free ice machine in the reception area to cool our drinks we had brought for our room : )
The room itself was clean and what you would expect. The beds are realy comfy!! The hotel is in great location for shopping and the town center is only 10mins drive away which was a tenner in a taxi
We would deffinately stay here again.

Reviewed by
kayleigh blair

From Workington, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next