No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Clasper Way,Swalwell, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE16 3BE
Enjoy easy access from the nearby A1 motorway at the well-linked Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre hotel. Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is 10 minutes' walk from the MetroCentre station with regular trains and buses into Newcastle city centre, 3.5 miles away. We're a 7-mile drive from Newcastle Airport and have ample complimentary parking . Surf the web with our free wireless Internet in the lounge area and Great Room. Invite 30 people to seminars in one of our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms . Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is located within 2 miles of The Watermark business park and Newburn Riverside Park . Companies such as BAE Systems and Tyne Tees Television are just a short drive away. A Breakfastis included and is available each morning in our welcoming Great Room . Under-18s stay for free on the extra sofabed in our Family rooms when sharing with parents.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location , if like us you are shopping at metro centre !
Clean , fit for purpose hotel. Metro centre very close and a couple of eating places virtually in the car park ! Would stay and recommend on alone.

ManagementResponse

Dear J Thomson, I appreciate that you took the time to leave a review about our property. It is nice to know that our location was suitable for your needs. It is always nice to receive great feedback from our valued guests like you. Please see us soon if your travels bring you back to the area! Regards, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
J Thomson

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did the job
We had a twin room which we had booked for a shopping weekend. The room was clean and we didn't hear any noise other than the trains as our room backed onto the tracks. Though at breakfast we seen larger groups of both men and women (who had clearly had a few the night before) we didn't hear any noise or trouble once we arrived back in the evening. Breakfast was OK and certainly better than I've seen on offer in some places.

Reviewed by
J Todd

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Room
Some confusion at reception but the room was large, clean and comfortable and breakfast was great.

ManagementResponse

Dear John Hamer, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is wonderful to know you appreciate your room accommodation and the breakfast. We are sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations with the service you received. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Thank you again for your review and have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Karen IHGCare

Reviewed by
John Hamer

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express, Metro Centre
Generally excellent & good value for money - really nice room and very helpful staff.
Breakfast choices very limited.

Reviewed by
R Bright

From Workington, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

truly excellent
Brilliant location, staff very pleasant and breakfast great too and plenty of choice. Superb value

Reviewed by
David Carey

From Clydebank, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Really nice helpful staff and for the price this hotel was fantastic - opposite TFI Friday's too.

Reviewed by
S Murphy

From Winsford, England
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For the price and only staying one night it is just what you need.

Reviewed by
D Fox

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away
Very good and clean and very good staf will b back

Reviewed by
J Smith

From Penicuik, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a great couple of days in the hotel. Very friendly staff, room was very nice, no complaints at all.
The only little niggle, was at breakfast time. There was a queue forming at the toast machine, which wasn't working correctly. You had to insert the bread at least twice, sometimes three times before it toasted. hence the queues. The ordinary toaster only warmed the bread not toasted it. Seems a bit much to point this out, but it caused impatinence.

Reviewed by
Carol W

From Workington, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great break
Went for two nights shopping at metro centre hotel was good value,clean and comfortable all you want for a short stay.no meals in hotel so we went to pub next door.all in all a good break.

ManagementResponse

Dear Joseph Traynor, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I appreciate your compliments regarding our hotel being of good value, clean and comfortable. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
JOSEPH TRAYNOR

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next