You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express NEWCASTLE - METRO CENTRE

3

Clasper Way,Swalwell, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE16 3BE

Price From 142.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Craig C

  • October 2014

Bargain stay

Stayed here for just £60 for two of us with a free breakfast.

Hotel nothing to shout about but was clean and fairly modern. Comfy bed but a bit small for two people. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • christopher copeland

  • September 2014

perfect

everything was good and we were given information about things around Newcastle.

  • IRENE A

  • August 2014

great hotel lovely and clean good breakfast would stay again

  • lorna rollo

  • August 2014

A very pleasurable stay, spotlessly clean, staff very friendly.

This is the best holiday inn, we have stayed in, will be back, this is a must place to stay, highly recomended

  • stephen russell

  • July 2014

very happy

  • William Robson

  • July 2014

staff were excellent could not do enough for you

  • C Thorpe

  • July 2014

Although not in the centre of town there was plenty of places to dine.

There were 4 of us staying in 2twin rooms which I booked by phone, the operative was really friendly and helpful. Rooms were a good size and had tea/coffee making facilities. The breakfast was great with plenty to choose from, if we go back again we would all be happy to stay at this hotel again.

  • L Ash

  • June 2014

Basic but clean accommodation

I needed a room near Newcastle last minute and this was with budget.

Simple clean basic accommodation that served a purpose. My only gripes were noisy neighbours coming back to their rooms, however this wasn't overly late. I could also smell toast, cleaning products and other things quite strongly from 6 am in my room.

Response from hotel

Dear L Ash,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests; therefore we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We are sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced due to the noise levels and unusual odor in the room you received. We appreciate your feedback and allowing us the opportunity to address these issues with the appropriate department. If your travel brings you to the area in the future, we hope you give us another chance.

Kind Regards,

Zelyn,

IHG Care

  • K Whyte

  • June 2014

weekend stay June 2014

The hotel was only a short taxi journey away from Newcastle Metro Centre and Newcastle City centre.

It was great being so close to TGI Fridays (walking distance). Thte hotel room was basic but clean. The room was very hot at night which wasn't great but it had been a warm weekend. The hotel bar cost 2 pound odds for a pint of cider or lager which was good but when we asked for 2x bottles of Kopparberg we were charged just under 11pounds. Ridiculous. Apart from that our stay was fine and we had received a free drink on arrival and there is a basic breakfast included in the price. Enough to do you until you get to the shopping centre. I think the hotel is worth the money that they charge but I think the lounge area was noisy at times due to Stag parties. No major issues though.

  • Andrew G

  • June 2014

Not enough variety on hot food at breakfast

Response from hotel

Dear Andrew G,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am truly sorry to hear that the food served during your travel did not live up to your expectations. Your comments have been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice

IHGCare