Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre

3

Clasper Way,Swalwell, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE16 3BE

Price From 115.34 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (61)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John R

  • June 2014

Its a maybe

The room was clean but not spotless.

The net curtain was stained and ripped, under the bed was filthy and the window ledge was covered in cigarette ash - obviously the previous occupants had been smoking out the window. I reported this to reception and the curtain was changed and under the bed was hoovered, but the window ledge wasn't cleaned.

No bacon served at breakfast, but what was available was ok but not a huge selection. Bed was comfortable, shower good. Would consider staying there again as it was fairly central for our needs

  • A Adams

  • May 2014

Last minute overnight stay

This is the second time we have stayed at the holiday inn express.

As norm rooms pristine clean, mattress and pillows in this room could be upgraded, but still comfortable for our short stay. Hotel was extremely busy so breakfast time was a bit hectic, with no choice when we arrived, but staff quickly replenished. Given its complimentary still worth the money. Would defo recommend for future.

  • Q Cassidy

  • May 2014

Good Stay

Everything in the hotel was adequate for what we were looking for.

  • carol s

  • April 2014

Excellent

Really clean and tidy with friendly and helpful staff.

I would definitely stay again and recommend to friends. Lovely!

  • Kenneth T

  • April 2014

What it says on the tin

Stayed at the hotel on way between two work venues (Redcar and Kelso).

It was an ideal stopping off point close to A1. Room was comfortable and functional. Reception service was particularly efficient and good. Didn't get the guy's name but he deserves a plaudit. Didn't eat in hotel restaurant but crossed a courtyard to another chain restaurant as the TV was hammering football which I am not interested in. However, all in all a pleasant experience.

  • David Anderson

  • April 2014

ok, simple and dasic

All was clean and today, bar was next to reception but not very inviting.

Bed needed replacing and was a small double.

  • J Thomson

  • March 2014

Great location , if like us you are shopping at metro centre !

Clean , fit for purpose hotel.

Metro centre very close and a couple of eating places virtually in the car park . Would stay and recommend on alone.

  • J Todd

  • March 2014

Did the job

We had a twin room which we had booked for a shopping weekend.

The room was clean and we didn't hear any noise other than the trains as our room backed onto the tracks. Though at breakfast we seen larger groups of both men and women (who had clearly had a few the night before) we didn't hear any noise or trouble once we arrived back in the evening. Breakfast was OK and certainly better than I've seen on offer in some places.

  • S Murphy

  • March 2014

Value for money

Really nice helpful staff and for the price this hotel was fantastic - opposite TFI Friday's too.

  • John Hamer

  • February 2014

Good Room

Some confusion at reception but the room was large, clean and comfortable and breakfast was great.